International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 24th September 2017 @ 11:42am

  • Nordic Walking Wednesday, 27th September at 6:30pm
    French CaféThursday, 28th September at 7pm

    dance Friday, 29th September several possibilities

    Last chance to entetr the competitoin: how many places are mentioned in the July-August newsletter? Mail in your guess to Graham

French Café

  • Thursday, 28th September 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Grosse Schanze, Parkterrasse 10 (above the railway station)

    Café Français

    When            Thursday, 28 September, from 19:00

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Tuesday, 19th September 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    German Café – Stammtisch

    When            Tuesday, 19 September, from 19:00

    • 1 person attended

Visit Germany - Bad Säckingen and Black Forest

  • Saturday, 23rd September 2017 at 7am - 6pm Sunday, 24th September
    Location: meet by arrngement

    Trip on 22-24 September to Bad Säckingen and the southern Black Forest

    When          …

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 13th September 2017 @ 11:45am

  • Wednesday 1830 Nordic Walking call Christine

    Saturday from 10:00 or 14:00: visit Fribourg

    Sunday from 10:20:
    bridge hike in Simmental

    Other Events
    Thursday 1800 Music at GenerationenHaus
    Thursday 1800 Tango at Köniz Castle
    Thursday 2000 Swing at Paul Klee Center
    Cult Movies at Brache free: Wednesday The Shining, Friday: The Big Lebowski
    Thursday and Friday from 20:00 ESCB open

events

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 9th September 2017 @ 5:20pm

  • Sun 10   Trip to Fribourg cancelled. Please tell us if you are interested in the visit on Saturday 16 September.

    Sun 10 6:30 pm Badminton. For swimming and badminton and nordic walking, ask the leader to add you to the corresponding WhatsApp group

    Tue 12  7:00pm Club Meeting on "Mediation" - a conflict resolution method used in many areas (family, work, interpersonal relationships, consumers’ rights, etc.). Come and learn about it.

    The competition is still open - win a box of chocolates. We only have 6 entries, so your chances are good. How many places are mentioned in the July-August Newsletter? (Don't count in the images and calendar. You can count all locations or just the different locations - the committee will evaluate your answer.)

event registrations needed

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 7th September 2017 @ 1:44am

  • Thu 7    12:30pm - Ladies Lunch, Restaurant Chun Hee
    Thu 7    5:00pm - GenerationenHaus - English Café followed by music from Senegal

    Fri 8    6:30pm - T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    Sun 10   Trip to Fribourg. Registrations are needed or this event will be cancelled.

    Sun 10 6:30 pm Badminton. For swimming and badminton and nordic walking, ask the leader to add you to the corresponding WhatsApp group

    Tue 10  7:00pm Club Meeting on "Mediation" - a conflict resolution method used in many areas (family, work, interpersonal relationships, consumers’ rights, etc.). Come and learn about it.

Fribourg

  • Saturday, 16th September 2017 at 10am, Saturday, 7th October 2017 at 2pm, Saturday, 21st October 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Fribourg city

    Fribourg Visit – Market and Museums

    When            Saturday, 16 September, from 10:00…

    • 3 people are attending

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 6th September 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 13th September 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 20th September 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 27th September 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Meet at the main entrance of the Marzili pool

    When            Wednesdays: 6, 13, 20 and 27 September,
    and 4, 11, 18 and 25…
    • 1 person is attending

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 4th September 2017 @ 11:26pm

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 7 September, from 17:00
    Where          …

    • 2 people attended

dance

  • Saturday, 2nd September 2017 at 9pm - 10pm, Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 8th September 2017 at 9:30pm, Thursday, 14th September 2017 at 7pm, Saturday, 23rd September 2017 at 8pm, Friday, 29th September 2017 at 9pm, Saturday, 7th October 2017 at 9pm, Friday, 13th October 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 27th October 2017 at 9pm, Saturday, 28th October 2017 at 9:30pm
    Location: various

    Dance
    Join the mailing list by asking Graham. We can see who is going where and contact…

other

  • Saturday, 2nd September 2017 at TBD, Saturday, 9th September 2017 at TBD, Sunday, 10th September 2017 at TBD, Saturday, 16th September 2017 at TBD
    Location: various

    Other (non-ICB) events 

    Sat, 2    Book and Food Sale, St Ursula church,…

Ladies Lunch

  • Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 12:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Chun Hee, Münstergasse 39

    Ladies’ Lunch

    When            Thursday, 7 September, at 12:30

    • 2 people attended

Café Español

  • Tuesday, 5th September 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 19th October 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Café Español
    When Tuesday, 5 September, from 19:00 at Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse…

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 4th September 2017 at TBD, Monday, 2nd October 2017 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    Committee Meeting
    When Monday, 4 September
    Where At a member’s home
    Contact…

    • 1 person is attending

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 29th August 2017 @ 8:02pm

  • Fri 1    Avenches Tattoo
    Sat 2    English Book and Food Sale
    Sat 2    Singalong in the Garden
    Sun 3    Walk & Talk Dählhölzli
    Mon 4    Committee meeting
    Tue 5    Café Español

Walk & Talk Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 3rd September 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Meeting at Thunplatz tramstop

    Walk & Talk Dählhölzli
    When Sunday, 3 September, from 14:00
    Where Meeting at…

    • 2 people attended

musicfest

  • Wednesday, 6th September 2017 at TBD
    Location: various

    Some members will attend some events - please inform us in the Comments.

    Gemeinsam…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 8th September 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant A Familia Portuguesa, Zähringerstrasse 15

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When            Friday, 8 September, from 18:30…

    • 2 people attended

News

events

By Graham 1 day ago

Nordic Walking Wednesday, 27th September at 6:30pm
French CaféThursday, 28th September at 7pm

dance Friday, 29th September several possibilities

Last chance to entetr the competitoin: how many places are mentioned in the July-August newsletter? Mail in your guess to Graham

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group