International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Musical Pippin from Upstage Theater

  • Thursday, 7th November 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4 (2UG)

    Dear Upstage members and friends

    Our autumn production, the musical "Pippin", will…

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 18th September 2019 @ 2:02pm

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 8th September 2019 @ 7:32pm

Art Museum Guided Tour -- Johannes Itten

  • Tuesday, 29th October 2019 at 7:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Fine Arts Museum, Hodlerstrasse 8; meet at information desk at 19:15

    When      Tuesday, 29 October, from 19:30 to 20:30

    Where     Fine Arts Museum,…

Art Museum Tour and Botanical Gardens (Asian Plants)

  • Sunday, 20th October 2019 at 11am - 1pm, Sunday, 20th October 2019 at 12:30pm - 2:30pm, Sunday, 20th October 2019 at 1:45pm - 3:45pm
    Location: Various locations

    When    Sunday, 20 October, join whichever event you like

    Where   At 11:00, meet at the…

Thun -- Castle Visit and Lake Walk

  • Sunday, 29th September 2019 at 10:45am
    Location: Meet at Berne train station; time to be determined

    When    Sunday, 29 September, from 10:45

    Where   Meet at the Berne railway…

Club Meeting – Non-violent Communication

  • Tomorrow, 24th September 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    When     Tuesday, 24 September, from 19:00

    Where    Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus…

    • 4 people are attending

English Café

  • Thursday, 12th September 2019 at 5pm
    Location: In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (go left by the Reception)

    When      Thursday, 12 September, 17:00

    Where     In or near the CaféBar,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 5th September 2019 @ 12:43pm

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 1st September 2019 @ 9:24pm

music

  • Thursday, 29th August 2019 at 6pm, Thursday, 5th September 2019 at 6pm, Thursday, 12th September 2019 at 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    Jeudredi music at the GenerationenHaus

    27. Juni, Donnerstag    Swing IN !
    04.…

    • 1 person attended

dance

  • Saturday, 31st August 2019 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 5th September 2019 at 7pm, Thursday, 19th September 2019 at 7pm
    Location: various

    For salsa, see www.salsa.ch and the sites of the various dance schools
    For swing in its…

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 30th August 2019 @ 12:22pm

  • Join members in a short pleasant walk and chat on Sunday afternoon.
    Meet at Thunplatz at 14:00 and we walk through the forest, maybe visit the Zoo, and finish with a drink and snack at the Dählhölzli restaurant on the riverside. After that we could walk or swim ...

    Other events
    Friday 29 August at 8:30 pm   movies Liebefeld

    Saturday the last day of free museum visits

    Saturday 30 August at 8:30 pm   movies Liebefeld

    Saturday 30 August from 8:30 pm Swing dancing at PROGR

    Sunday, 1st September at 2pm Walk & Talk – Dählhölzli Forest

    Sunday, 1, Creation Day, from 14:30 taste trail for families begins at the Münster.
     

    Tuesday, 3 at 7:30pm  Café Italian

    Wednesday, 4 at 12:45pm City Visit: Neuchatel

    Thursday, 5 at 2:30pm Café Español

    Thursday, 5 at 7 pm, Salsa free at Köniz castle

    Friday, 6 at 6:30pm T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
     

    Saturday, 7 at 8:30am Cultural Tour to Avenches and further

    Saturday, 7  10:00 - 14:00 English books and food at St Ursula

    Sunday, 8 at 10am Racquet Sports Day

    Monday, 9 Expat Bowling and dinner, see Newsletter page 22

    Mark your calendar:
    Saturday, 12 October at 6pm BGM and Fall Party

     


T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 6th September 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Ristorante Da Carlo, Effingerstrasse 14
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 6 September, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Cultural Tour

  • Saturday, 7th September 2019 at 8:30am
    Location: Meet at Avenches station at 09:30

    Next event 7 September

    chtour.ch   Ausflüge und Reisen mit Kultur

City Visit: Neuchatel

  • Wednesday, 4th September 2019 at 12:45pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum in Neuchatel

    When Wednesday, 4 September, from 12:45

Walk & Talk – Dählhölzli Forest

  • Sunday, 1st September 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Thunplatz
    Walk & Talk – Dählhölzli Forest

    When                Sunday, 1 September, from 14:00

    • 3 people attended

Tours

  • Sunday, 22nd September 2019 at 11am - 12pm, Sunday, 22nd September 2019 at 1:45pm - 2:45pm
    Location: Art Museum Hodlerstr,. Botanical Gardens
    Tours – Art Museum on the Moon, BOGA on Hops

    When                Sunday, 22 September, from…

    • 1 person attended

Taste wines of Valais

  • Sunday, 25th August 2019 at 1pm
    Location: Hotel Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern (bus 21)

    Visit the Garden of Wines from Valais - an event at the Hotel Innere Enge on 23-24-25 August.…

    • 5 people attended

Singing in the Garden

  • Sunday, 25th August 2019 at 5:10pm - 8pm
    Location: Moosstrasse 7, Mühlethurnen (20 km from Berne)

    You and your friends are invited to join in singing folk, pop and spiritual songs from many…

    • 2 people attended

News

events

By Graham 5 days ago

Wed 19 18:30 Sophie Book Group meeting http://icberne.ch/item/1208289#wall

Thu 19 18:30 Other events: Unik - book readings at GenerationenHaus
https://begh.ch/veranstaltungen/zu-gast/zu-gast-edition-unik-cafe/edition-unik-cafe-0

Fri 20 September Films see https://filmsfortheearth.org/de/festival

Sat 21 September Kulinata GenerationenHaus https://www.kulinata.ch/

Sun 22 Walk and Talk
http://icberne.ch/item/1226567

Monday 23 18:45 Toastmasters www-toastmastersberne.ch

Tuesday 24 19:00 Club Meeting Mediation http://icberne.ch/item/1229588

Saturday 12 October Fall Party and General Meeting

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group