International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Club Meeting – Discussion

  • Tuesday, 15th September 2020 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: online or Bruder Klaus meeting room

    1845 Zoop room open for testing
    1900 welcome and questions
    1915 Kris Schurch…

Museum

  • Saturday, 24th October 2020 at 2pm
    Location: Jupiterstrasse 40, CH-3015 Berne

    Visit to The Masonic…

Sophie

  • Wednesday, 30th September 2020 at 6pm - 7pm, Wednesday, 21st October 2020 at 6pm - 7pm
    Location: to be decided
    Book Groups

    When    Wednesday, 30 September and 21 October at 18:00

    Where    Online Zoom…

    • 1 person is attending

Cycling

  • Saturday, 10th October 2020 at 10am
    Location: Kerzers railway station
    Cycling in October

    Join the WhatsApp chat group ICB-Cycling for information.

    Ride…

Hike

  • Sunday, 13th September 2020 at TBD, Sunday, 11th October 2020 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    When    Hikes on 13 September and 11 October

    Where    To be decided

    Contact   …

W&T

  • Sunday, 6th September 2020 at 1pm - 2pm, Sunday, 27th September 2020 at 1pm - 2pm, Sunday, 4th October 2020 at 1pm - 2pm, Sunday, 18th October 2020 at 1pm - 2pm, Sunday, 1st November 2020 at 1pm - 2pm
    Location: meet at Tibits, 1UG railway station
    Walks and Talk

    When    Walks on 6 and 27 September, 4 and 18 October

    Where    Walks in…

    • 2 people are attending

TGIF

  • Friday, 4th September 2020 at 6:30pm
    Location: Café Fédéral, Bärenplatz 11
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    Please register by the Wednesday before the…

    • 2 people attended

Cycling

  • Saturday, 12th September 2020 at 10am
    Location: Jegenstorf station
    Cycling in September

    Join the WhatsApp chat group www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling for…

Castle Day

  • Sunday, 4th October 2020 at TBD
    Location: various

    On Sunday, 4 October 2020, we invite you to the 5th national Swiss Castles Day. The 25 castles…

Visit Heritage Days

  • Saturday, 12th September 2020 at TBD, Sunday, 13th September 2020 at TBD
    Location: Bondeli-Haus, Münzrain 3, Bern

    The European Heritage Days…

Wine Tasting

  • Thursday, 20th August 2020 at 4pm - 6pm, Saturday, 22nd August 2020 at 1pm - 3pm
    Location: Hotel Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern (bus 21)

    Valais Wine tasting  at Hotel Innere…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 5th August 2020 @ 11:51pm

Museum Walk

  • Saturday, 11th July 2020 at 10am - 12:30pm
    Location: Starting at the Berne Historical Museum, Helvetiaplatz

    Many Berne Museums have free entry in July and August.

    Plan

    1. Meet at 10 am…

events and chats

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 1st July 2020 @ 6:54pm

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 7th August 2020 at 6:30pm
    Location: Hotel Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern (bus 21)

    We meet at the Innere Enge for a game of Minigolf and a drink at the outside bar.

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk

  • Sunday, 19th July 2020 at 2pm - 4pm, Sunday, 30th August 2020 at 2pm
    Location: Thunplatz tram stop

    We meet at Thunplatz 2 PM and walk via the Dählhölzli forest to the Elfenau…

    • 2 people attended

Hike - Twann

  • Sunday, 2nd August 2020 at 10am - 4pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    We go by car or train from Berne via Biel to Twann and walk the Viniculture trail to Ligerz. We…

    • 2 people attended

Cycling

  • Sunday, 9th August 2020 at 9am - 10:30am
    Location: Auguet Bridge, Aareweg, 3037 Muri bei Bern / Belp Airport

    We start in Belp and cycle up the Gurbetal, returning to join the BBQ in Auguet.

    • 3 people attended

BBQ Eichholz

  • Sunday, 16th August 2020 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: Eichholz picnic area, Wabern

    BBQ, Picnic and Park Games at Eichholz Bern

    This is a follow on event to the rafting…

Rafting

  • Sunday, 16th August 2020 at 11am - 2pm
    Location: Uttingen railway station
    Uttigen to Bern - Rafting Trip with BBQ Afterwards

    Note that this event is only suitable for…

News

events

By Graham on 5th August

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group