International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

club meeting

Posted by Graham, Friday, 16th November 2018 @ 10:53pm

  •  Media and Disinformation

    Tuesday, 20 November, from 19:00
    Meeting room, Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 to Burgernziel)

    There will be three talks, followed by a lively discussion. The themes cover mass media, from newspapers and television to social media.  We will discuss all aspects of misinformation, including “false facts” and “half-lies”, propaganda, politics and advertising.

Club Christmas Party

  • Saturday, 15th December 2018 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE
    Christmas Party

    Mark your calendar now. We will send a special invitation in…

Club Meeting - Media and Disinformation

  • Tuesday, 20th November 2018 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Media and Disinformation

    When            Tuesday, 20 November, from 19:00

    • 6 people attended

Hike to Taubenloch Gorge

  • Saturday, 10th November 2018 at 10:30am
    Location: Meet at the Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    We take a train to Biel, then a bus at 11;14 direct to the end of the Taubenlochschlucht. The…

    • 4 people attended

DIWALI

  • Saturday, 10th November 2018 at 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Kirchliches Zentrum Bürenpark, 3007 Bern

    The Executive Committee of the Indian Association, Berne
    takes great pleasure in…

Night of Religion

  • Saturday, 10th November 2018 at 6pm
    Location: Paul Klee Center / House of Religions, Europaplatz

    There is an interesting calendar of events at the world-renowned "House of Religions" in Berne.…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 4th November 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at the Tram 7/8 stop Thunplatz

    Walk & Talk

    When                Sunday, 4 November, from 14:00

    Where…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 2nd November 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Moment, Postgasse 49, Berne

    TGIF

    When                Friday, 2 November, from 18:30

    Where              …

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting - Storytelling

  • Tuesday, 30th October 2018 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Storytelling

    When                Tuesday, 30 October, from 19:00 to 21:30

    • 4 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 24th October 2018 @ 1:11pm

  • Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

    Sophie Book Group
        Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

    Club Meeting
    on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

music

  • Thursday, 4th October 2018 at 6pm, Thursday, 18th October 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 19th October 2018 at 7pm
    Location: various

    Piano World Classics, “Vive La France”, Katharina Treutler, pianist, on 19.10 um 19:00,…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 21st October 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk – Botanical Gardens

    When                Sunday, 21 October, from…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss Castle Day

  • Sunday, 7th October 2018 (all day)
    Location: various

    See the Comments for suggestions of where and when to go somewhere!
    Graham

    On…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 4th October 2018 @ 1:40pm

  • Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

    Ladies’ Lunch 
       Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

    English Tea-Time
        Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

    Germany trip     a weekend early in October

    Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
        When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

    Movie Night
        Sunday 15 October

    Wine Tasting
        Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

    Walk & Talk
        Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

    Café Italiano
        Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

    Sophie Book Group
        Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

    Club Meeting
    on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

    Other (non-club) events
    Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
    Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
    Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
    Dancing    regularly - see the event page
    Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

dance

  • Friday, 5th October 2018 at 7pm - 8pm, Saturday, 6th October 2018 at 9pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 10th October 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Sunday, 21st October 2018 at 1:30pm - 2:30pm, Saturday, 27th October 2018 at 8:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday, 2nd November 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: various

    See the comments for individual events

    Join the mailing list “danceberne” for more…

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 27th September 2018 @ 2:16pm

  • Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September at 10am - 12pm

    Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00
    Ladies’ Lunch    Thursday, 11 October, 12:30
    English Tea-Time    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00
    Thank Goodness It’s Friday!    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30
    Movie Night    Sunday 15 October
    Wine Tasting     Saturday, 20 October, 19:00
    Walk & Talk     Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00
    Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00
    Sophie Book Group    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15
    Club Meeting on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00
    Germany trip     a weekend early in October

    Other (non-club) events
    Ballooning Berne     27 September - 6 October
    Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
    Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
    Dancing    regularly - see the event page
    Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 27th September 2018 @ 2:09pm

  • Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September at 10am - 12pm

    Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00
    Ladies’ Lunch    Thursday, 11 October, 12:30
    English Tea-Time    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00
    Thank Goodness It’s Friday!    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30
    Movie Night    Sunday 15 October
    Wine Tasting     Saturday, 20 October, 19:00
    Walk & Talk     Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00
    Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00
    Sophie Book Group    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15
    Club Meeting on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00
    Germany trip     a weekend early in October

    Other (non-club) events
    Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
    Dancing    regularly - see the event page
    Hikes occasionally - see Meetup

Trip to Germany

  • Friday, 7th September 2018 at TBD, Saturday, 17th November 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 16th December 2018 at TBD, Friday, 21st December 2018 at TBD
    Location: to be notified
    Germany Trips

    When               
    28- 30 September
    6-7 or 12-14 October

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 24th September 2018 @ 1:35pm

  • Club Meeting - diseases + robots Tuesday, 25th September at 7pm at Bruder Klaus church hall.  Two speakers: Judith on rheumatics and musculoskeletal disorders, which will eventually affect 50% of us; and Mira on new methods for supporting people with in everyday life with medical and other questions.

    Robots talk Wednesday 26 September at the University Aula (in German) on "the birth of robotics from theater"

    Sophie Book Group Wednesday, 26th September at 7:15pm
    Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September 2018 at 10am - 12pm

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 19th September 2018 @ 8:28pm

    • robots Wednesday, 19th September 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm and each following Wednesday. Fall series of on the theme of Robotics
    • dance

      Tomorrow, 20th September: Music at GenerationenHaus at 6pm, Tango in Köniz from 7 pm
      Saturday, 22nd September Blues crash course at 7:30pm, party until 2 am

      Friday 21 from 8 pm: 40 year celebration of the English Speaking Club
      Saturday 22 Beer and bacon day, Wankdorfallee, 11 am to 10 pm
      Saturday 22 Irish beer and
       

    • Fine Art Museum Guided Tour Sunday, 23rd September at 11am

    • Club Meeting - diseases + robots Tuesday, 25th September at 7pm Location:
    • Sophie Book Group Wednesday, 26th September at 7:15pm

News

club meeting

By Graham 4 days ago

 Media and Disinformation

Tuesday, 20 November, from 19:00
Meeting room, Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 to Burgernziel)

There will be three talks, followed by a lively discussion. The themes cover mass media, from newspapers and television to social media.  We will discuss all aspects of misinformation, including “false facts” and “half-lies”, propaganda, politics and advertising.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group