International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Club Meeting: Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan

  • Tuesday, 27th August 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Hall at the Bruder Klaus church, Ostring 1

    Michael and Ayten Tschanz of www.chtour.ch about Azerbaijan and his activities

    • 1 person is attending

BBQ Augut

  • Sunday, 11th August 2019 at 10:45am
    Location: Auguet Bridge, Aareweg, 3037 Muri bei Bern / Belp Airport

    A spontaneous International Club BBQ this Sunday.
    Location at Augut bridge near Belp…

    • 8 people attended

English TeaTime

  • Thursday, 15th August 2019 at 5pm
    English Tea Time

    When                Thursday, 15 August, from 17:00
    Where              …

    • 1 person attended

Racquet Sports Day

  • Sunday, 8th September 2019 at 10am
    Location: Sport Center Kehrsatz, Zimmerwaldstrasse 12, Kehrsatz
    Sports Day

    When                Sunday, 11 August cancelled. Possible will be held o n Sunday 8…

Walk & Talk – Plants from Asia

  • Sunday, 4th August 2019 at 1:45pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk –Swiss Plants from Asia

    When                Sunday, 4 August, from 13:45

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 30th July 2019 at 3pm - 4pm, Tuesday, 6th August 2019 at 10am - 11am, Thursday, 8th August 2019 at 10am - 11am, Tuesday, 13th August 2019 at 10am - 11am, Tuesday, 20th August 2019 at 10am - 11am
    Location: COOP restaurant, Stapfenstr. Köniz

    The committee and activity leaders discuss by mail and WhatsApp and meet for decisions. Members…

    • 2 people are attending

T.G.I.F! and Buskers

  • Friday, 9th August 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Schmiedstube, Schmiedenplatz 5 (behind Kornhaus)
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    Buskers Festival Visit

    When                Friday,…

    • 5 people attended

Walk around Brugg Aargau

  • Saturday, 3rd August 2019 (all day)

    Brugg is a municipality in the canton of Aargau , located at the confluence of the Reuss, Aare,…

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 26th July 2019 @ 8:42am

  • See the "other events" for happenings around Berne.

    Swimming WhatsApp group is active: Marzili, Eichholz, Weyerli
    Movies WhatsApp group, outdoors cinema at Liebefeld and Marzili
    Dancing and music on Thursdays - tango, country line dance, lindyhop at GenerationenHaus and Köniz castle

    Walk Sunday 28 in Dählhölzli or Botanical Gardens
    Walk Saturday 3 August to Brügg with www.chtour.ch

    Wine tasting at Innere Enge on Friday 26 - Sunday 28 www.jardin-des-vins.ch/bern/
    Wine tasting club event on Tuesday 30
    Farmers Brunch Thursday 1 (reserve for yourself!)

    Museums open and free on Saturdays in August: 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

Wine Tasting – Rosé Wines

  • Tuesday, 30th July 2019 at 7pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Liebefeld (Details given when you register)

    When      Tuesday, 30 July, 19:00 to 22:30

    Where     Liebefeld (Details given when you…

    • 7 people attended

Walk & Talk in Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 28th July 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at Thunplatz

    When      Sunday, 28 July, from 14:00

    Where     Meet at Thunplatz

    Contact   …

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk -- Spices from Asia

  • Sunday, 21st July 2019 at 1:45pm
    Location: Meet at the Palm House at the Botanical Gardens (BOGA)

    When      Sunday, 21 July, from 13:45

    Where     Meeting at the Palm House at the…

Visit to Avenches and Markets

  • Saturday, 20th July 2019 at 10:30am
    Location: Meet at Berne railway station platform

    When        Saturday, 20 from 10:30

    Where     Meet on platform 1 in Berne at 10:20 to…

    • 2 people attended

English TeaTime + Music

  • Thursday, 18th July 2019 at 5pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

    When     Thursday, 18 July from 17:00

    Where    In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus,…

    • 1 person attended

Middle Ages and Highland Games Festival

  • Saturday, 13th July 2019 (all day)
    Location: Schlatthof in Wolfwil, near Wangen an der Aare

    When      Saturday, 13 July
    (Sunday, 14 July I plan for a visit to Germany, mail me if…

    • 1 person attended

Montreux Jazz Festival

  • Friday, 12th July 2019 at 11am
    Location: Meet at Berne station Treffpunkt at 11:00 for train via Lausanne, or at the short-term parking above station at 12:00

    When       Friday, 12 or Saturday, 13 July (alternative date) from noon to late…

swim!

  • Saturday, 29th June 2019 at 3pm - 4pm, Sunday, 14th July 2019 at 3pm - 4pm, Sunday, 28th July 2019 at 2pm - 3pm, Today, 18th August 2019 at 2pm - 3pm

    This is the activity "Swimming and Picnics".

    See the events in the Comments below.…

    • 1 person is attending

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th July 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tapis Rouge restaurant, top of the Gurten
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 5 July, from 18:30

    • 5 people attended

Minigolf Tournament

  • Thursday, 4th July 2019 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Hotel Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern (bus 21)

    The American Women’s Club of Bern would like to invite you and your members to the First 4th of…

movies

  • Wednesday, 10th July 2019 at 9pm - 10pm, Saturday, 13th July 2019 at 9pm - 10pm, Thursday, 29th August 2019 at 8:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    3. July - 7. August Coop Open Air Cinema Murten

News

events

By Graham on 26th July

See the "other events" for happenings around Berne.

Swimming WhatsApp group is active: Marzili, Eichholz, Weyerli
Movies WhatsApp group, outdoors cinema at Liebefeld and Marzili
Dancing and music on Thursdays - tango, country line dance, lindyhop at GenerationenHaus and Köniz castle

Walk Sunday 28 in Dählhölzli or Botanical Gardens
Walk Saturday 3 August to Brügg with www.chtour.ch

Wine tasting at Innere Enge on Friday 26 - Sunday 28 www.jardin-des-vins.ch/bern/
Wine tasting club event on Tuesday 30
Farmers Brunch Thursday 1 (reserve for yourself!)

Museums open and free on Saturdays in August: 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group