International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

event registrations needed

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 7th September 2017 @ 1:44am

  • Thu 7    12:30pm - Ladies Lunch, Restaurant Chun Hee
    Thu 7    5:00pm - GenerationenHaus - English Café followed by music from Senegal

    Fri 8    6:30pm - T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    Sun 10   Trip to Fribourg. Registrations are needed or this event will be cancelled.

    Sun 10 6:30 pm Badminton. For swimming and badminton and nordic walking, ask the leader to add you to the corresponding WhatsApp group

    Tue 10  7:00pm Club Meeting on "Mediation" - a conflict resolution method used in many areas (family, work, interpersonal relationships, consumers’ rights, etc.). Come and learn about it.

Fribourg

  • Saturday, 16th September 2017 at 10am, Saturday, 7th October 2017 at 2pm, Saturday, 21st October 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Fribourg city

    Fribourg Visit – Market and Museums

    When            Saturday, 16 September, from 10:00…

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 6th September 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 13th September 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 20th September 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 27th September 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Meet at the main entrance of the Marzili pool

    When            Wednesdays: 6, 13, 20 and 27 September,
    and 4, 11, 18 and 25…
    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 4th September 2017 @ 11:26pm

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 5th October 2017 at 5pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    October            Thursday, 5 October, from 17:00
    Where           CaféBar,…

    • 1 person attended

dance

  • Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 14th September 2017 at 7pm, Saturday, 23rd September 2017 at 8pm, Friday, 29th September 2017 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 7th October 2017 at 9pm, Friday, 13th October 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 27th October 2017 at 9pm, Saturday, 28th October 2017 at 9:30pm
    Location: various

    Dance
    Join the mailing list by asking Graham. We can see who is going where and contact…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Sunday, 1st October 2017 at TBD, Thursday, 5th October 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: various

    Other (non-ICB) events in September

    Sat, 2    Book and Food Sale, St Ursula church,…

    • 1 person attended

Ladies Lunch

  • Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 12:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Chun Hee, Münstergasse 39

    Ladies’ Lunch

    When            Thursday, 7 September, at 12:30

    • 2 people attended

Café Español

  • Tuesday, 5th September 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 19th October 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Café Español
    When Tuesday, 5 September, from 19:00 at Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 4th September 2017 at TBD, Monday, 2nd October 2017 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    Committee Meeting
    When Monday, 4 September
    Where At a member’s home
    Contact…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 29th August 2017 @ 8:02pm

  • Fri 1    Avenches Tattoo
    Sat 2    English Book and Food Sale
    Sat 2    Singalong in the Garden
    Sun 3    Walk & Talk Dählhölzli
    Mon 4    Committee meeting
    Tue 5    Café Español

Walk & Talk Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 3rd September 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Meeting at Thunplatz tramstop

    Walk & Talk Dählhölzli
    When Sunday, 3 September, from 14:00
    Where Meeting at…

    • 2 people attended

musicfest

  • Wednesday, 6th September 2017 at TBD
    Location: various

    Some members will attend some events - please inform us in the Comments.

    Gemeinsam…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 8th September 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant A Familia Portuguesa, Zähringerstrasse 15

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When            Friday, 8 September, from 18:30…

    • 2 people attended

Mediation and Coaching

  • Tuesday, 12th September 2017 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Mediation and Coaching

    When            Tuesday, 12 September, from 19:00…

    • 8 people attended

First of September

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 24th August 2017 @ 5:03pm

  • We need to know for September - even before you receive the newsletter! 

    Would you like to attend the Avenches Tattoo (www.avenchestattoo.ch) on Friday evening 1 September at 17:00? answer on the event page.

    Also please tell us if you will come to a Singalong on Saturday 2 Septemberr in the afternoon.

    COMPETITION! We ask you to read the July-August Newsletter carefully, and answer this question: 
    how often are places (locations) mentioned? There will be a prize of a box of chocolates for the member who gets the nearest answer! 

Hike - Simmental Suspension Bridge

  • Sunday, 17th September 2017 at 10:20am - 5:20pm
    Location: Meet at the Berne Station meeting point at 10:20. IMPORTANT: the schedule is different from the one announced in the newsletter

    Hike – Simmental Suspension Bridge

    When          Sunday, 17 September
    Where       …

    • 3 people attended

The Tattoo in Avenches

  • Friday, 1st September 2017 at 5:30pm
    Location: The Roman Arena in Avenches

    Avenches Tattoo

    When            Friday, 1 September, 17:30
    Where           The…

    • 3 people attended

Singalong

  • Saturday, 2nd September 2017 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Mühlethurnen (between Berne and Thun)

    Sing along in the garden

    We will be singing favourite songs and oldies from…

    • 6 people attended

Win Chocolate

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 12th August 2017 @ 8:32am

  • COMPETITION! We ask you to read the July-August Newsletter carefully, and answer this question:

    How often are places (locations) mentioned?


    There will be a prize of a box of chocolates for the member who gets the nearest answer! 


    (Note: you can count each occurrence in the text, or give the number of unique places. Count the locations in the Contents and all events and articles, but you can exclude the images and the calendar. The decision of the committee will be final!)

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group