International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Fall Party

  • Saturday, 8th September 2018 at 6:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE
    Fall Club Party

    When                Saturday, 8 September, from…

    • 8 people attended

other

  • Saturday, 1st September 2018 at 10am, Sunday, 2nd September 2018 at TBD, Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 6:30pm, Friday, 14th September 2018 at 8pm
    Location: various

    Saturday 1 September - St Ursula church English book and food sale 10:00 - 14:00

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 29th August 2018 @ 8:07am

  • Dancing - Thursday evening at 6 pm in the GenerationenHaus at 6 pm, tango, then at 7 pm in the castle of Köniz - salsa dancing. See http://icberne.ch/item/1180060#wall

    Friday dancing - in Werkhof102.com, boogie-woogie including crash course at 7 pm

    Saturday 1 September - St Ursula church English book and food sale 10:00 - 14:00

    Saturday 1 September - Singalong 16:15 - see http://icberne.ch/item/1180892

    Sunday 2 September - world Heritage days see http://icberne.ch/item/1183579#wall

    Sunday 2 September - join Graham for Philo Cafe at 11:30, or at the Bear Park for a walk at 14:00

    Sunday 2 September - Day of the Cinema, CHF 5 everywhere, see https://www.allianz-tagdeskinos.ch/de

    Fall Party, on Saturday 8 September. We expect 30 to 40 members - including you! Meeting to help plan it, on Tuesday 4 at 5 pm.

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 23rd August 2018 @ 12:07pm

European Heritage Days

  • Sunday, 2nd September 2018 at 2pm
    Location: various

    All day Sunday (meet at 14:00 and at 16:00 somewhere)

    Answer below to indicate what…

events in August

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th August 2018 @ 10:44am

badminton

  • Sunday, 5th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 12th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 19th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 26th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sport Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen

    Contact Satish 078 914 5773 to be added to the WhatsApp group for badminton. Contact Dimitri or…

Movies

  • Friday, 27th July 2018 at 9pm, Saturday, 28th July 2018 at 9pm
    Location: Marzili

    Various movies - see the comments for more information 

    Friday 27 July El Mariachi…

Movies

Posted by Graham, Friday, 27th July 2018 @ 10:52am

Visit to the Bénichon Festival in Estavayer-le-Lac

  • Sunday, 26th August 2018 at 11:30am
    Location: Meet at the front entrance of the Estavayer-le-Lac train station (train leaves at 10:09 from Berne)

    When     Sunday, 26 August, from 11:30
    Where    Meet at the front entrance of the…

Salzburg

  • Monday, 20th August 2018 (all day)
    Location: Salzburg, Austria

    Visit to the Salzburg Festival

    When      Monday, 20 August to Thursday, 30 August…

Cycle Visit to Landshut Castle

  • Sunday, 19th August 2018 at 9:30am
    Location: Meet at Berne railway station meeting point

    When      Sunday, 19 August
    Where     Meet at Berne railway station Treffpunkt or…

    • 4 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 3rd August 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9, Berne

    When      Friday, 3 August, from 18:30
    Where     Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9.…

    • 2 people attended

Farmer's Brunch and Walk

  • Wednesday, 1st August 2018 at 10am - 1pm
    Location: Hof Bigler, Eichenstrasse 63, Moosseedorf

    When Wednesday, 1 August, from 10:00 to 13:00
    Where Hof Bigler, Eichenstrasse 63,…

    • 1 person attended

Murten walk and swim

  • Sunday, 15th July 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station
    Visit to Murten and Picnic

    When                Sunday, 15 July, from…

    • 3 people attended

dance

  • Saturday, 7th July 2018 at 9pm, Friday, 13th July 2018 at 9:30pm, Thursday, 2nd August 2018 at 7pm, Thursday, 9th August 2018 at 7pm, Thursday, 16th August 2018 at 6pm, Saturday, 25th August 2018 at 2pm, Thursday, 30th August 2018 at 6pm, Thursday, 6th September 2018 at 5:30pm, Friday, 7th September 2018 at 9pm, Saturday, 8th September 2018 at 10pm, Sunday, 9th September 2018 at 8pm, Thursday, 13th September 2018 at 7pm, Thursday, 20th September 2018 at 6pm, Saturday, 22nd September 2018 at 7:30pm
    Location: various

    See the comments for individial events
    Join the mailing list “danceberne” for more…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Thursday, 5th July 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 8th July 2018 at 11:30am, Thursday, 19th July 2018 at 6pm, Saturday, 11th August 2018 at 12pm, Thursday, 16th August 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 17th August 2018 at 7pm, Saturday, 18th August 2018 at 5pm, Thursday, 30th August 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 31st August 2018 at 3pm
    Location: various

    See page 19 of the Newsletters, and the comments on this page, for more interesting events.

English TeaTime

  • Thursday, 12th July 2018 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar or courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2
    English TeaTime

    When                Thursday, 12 July from 17:00
    Where               In or…

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Thursday, 12th July 2018 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Mishio Vatterland, Bärenplatz 2
    Ladies’ Lunch

    When                Thursday, 12 July, from 12:15
    Where              …

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 6th July 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Süder, Weissensteinstrasse 61, Berne
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday!)

    When                Friday, 6 July, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Friday 17 Basel Museum Night

Saturday 18  all day - Tour to la Chaux de Fonds

Saturday 18 from 18:00 Singing Spiritual Songs with Stefan

Saturday 18 from 19:00 Wine  - Wine Tasting - The Southern Hemisphere

Monday 20 at 6:30pm - Burns Night at the Pickwick  - Sorry the pub is full, and also on 27 January. Next year I must remember to try to book 2 months in advance. Reserve by 16 January for the Burns Supper of the Swiss British Society (CHF 50) which is on Saturday 1 February.

Instead, on Monday 20, attend the Light Festival of Murten. Meet at 6 pm at the Berntor gate of the town (30 minutes by train from Berne) and at 6:30 pm for an Apero on a boat in the lake. For details see www.icberne.ch/item/1245069

Tuesday 21 at 7:30pm - Art Museum Tour contact Gary

Thursday 23 at 10:00 am at the Theater am Käfigturm, a performance of the French play M.Ibraham et les Fleurs du Coran. Then at 3:00 pm and 7:00pm - Theatre: "Free Mandela"

Wednesday 29 at 18:00 pm,  Sophie Book Group discusses the book "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Open to all members;  contact Graham of you are interested.

See page 6 and 7 of the Newsletter about joining the different activities which we organise throughWhatsApp.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group