International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 8th February 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Ethiopian Restaurant Injera

    When      Friday, 8 February, from 18:30

    Where     Ethiopian Restaurant Injera,…

    • 4 people attended

Racquet Sports Day

  • Sunday, 3rd February 2019 at 11am, Saturday, 10th August 2019 at 11am, Sunday, 8th September 2019 at 11am
    Location: Sport Center Kehrsatz, Zimmerwaldstrasse 12, Kehrsatz (see www.tennis-kehrsatz.ch)
    Racquet Sports Day

    When           
    I    Sunday, 3 February, from 11:00 to 14:00
    II…

    • 1 person attended

Burns Supper

  • Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Petruskirche, Brunnadernstrasse 40 (Elfenau, on bus 19)
    Robbie Burns Supper

    When                Saturday, 2 February, from 18:30

other

  • Friday, 18th January 2019 at 8pm, Thursday, 24th January 2019 at 8pm, Monday, 28th January 2019 at 6:40pm, Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 6:30pm, Friday, 8th February 2019 at 8pm, Friday, 15th February 2019 at 8pm
    Location: various

    Other Events in January/February
    See the Comments to this event page for more information…

Canada Weeks

  • Monday, 25th February 2019 at 7pm, Tuesday, 26th February 2019 at 7pm, Monday, 4th March 2019 at 7pm, Tuesday, 5th March 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Altes Tramdepot, Grosser Muristalden 6, 3006 Bern

    Die «Kanada Wochen 2019» werden wieder in Bern im Restaurant Altes Tramdepot durchgeführt, vom…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 27th January 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk – City of Berne

    When                Sunday, 27 January

    Where…

    • 1 person attended

events in January

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 1st January 2019 @ 8:06pm

Wine Tasting

  • Friday, 25th January 2019 at 7pm
    Location: at a member's home

    Wine Tasting – “Forgotten” Wines
    When                Friday, 25 January, 19:00 to 22:00…

    • 8 people attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 17th January 2019 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar / Kapelle, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2
    English TeaTime

    When                Thursday, 10 or 17 January from 17:00

Ice Skating

  • Saturday, 12th January 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Ka-We-De skating rink, Jubiläumsstrasse 101, 3006 Bern
    Ice Skating at Ka-We-De

    When                Saturday, 12 January, from 14:00
    Where…

    • 2 people attended

Indian New Year

  • Sunday, 13th January 2019 at 3pm
    Location: Wittigkofen Center, Jupiterstrasse 15, 3015 Berne

    The executive committee of Indian Association Berne takes great…

Basel Museum Night

  • Friday, 18th January 2019 at 5pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    When                Friday, 18 January, 18:00 to 02:00
    Where               We leave Berne…

    • 1 person attended

Free yoga

  • Tuesday, 8th January 2019 at TBD, Saturday, 12th January 2019 at 9:30am, Sunday, 13th January 2019 at 4pm
    Location: Fribourg 1700 Switzerland

    Hello

    I want to reach out and say hi as I'm …

Theatre - Pygmalion

  • Thursday, 24th January 2019 at 3:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4
    English Theatre – Bernard Shaw’s Pygmalion

    American Drama Group Europe and TNT Theatre Britain…

Languages Dinner

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 26th December 2018 @ 11:29am

  • Let us meet at Orell Füssli bookshop (Loeb 2UG) at 8 pm for planning. Maybe we can do some shopping.

    And we can plam a dinner for Friday evening 28 December

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 16th December 2018 @ 10:43pm

  • Saturday 15 International Club Christmas Party
    Sunday 16 Badminton
    Monday 17 Dancing
    Tuesday 18 Italian Café
    Wednesday 19 Tennis
    Thursday 20 Carol Singing Thun
    Friday 21 ESCB Christmas Party

    Friday 28 Languages Dinner
    Sunday 6 Winter Sports Day

other events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 9th December 2018 @ 11:03am

  • Opcoming events of other organisations - see http://groupspaces.com/icb/item/1197452

    Monday 10 Toastmasters Christmas Party

    Tuesday 11 Tuesday night drinks with Meetup

    Wednesday 12 Expat Apero and Dinner
    Wednesday 12 Standup Theater

    Thursday 13 ICB English cafe
    Thursday 13 Carol Singing followed by drinks together

    Friday 14 St Ursula Christmas Party
    Friday 14 ESCB Christmas decorating

    Saturday 15 International Club Christmas Party

    Thursday 20 Carol Singing Thun

    Friday 21 ESCB Christmas Party

other

  • Wednesday, 12th December 2018 at TBD, Thursday, 13th December 2018 at TBD, Friday, 14th December 2018 at TBD, Friday, 21st December 2018 at TBD
    Location: various

    Toastmasters Christmas Party Monday 10 - members only.
    Next Meetings January 14 and 28 -…

Christmas at ESCB

  • Friday, 14th December 2018 at 8pm, Friday, 21st December 2018 at 8pm
    Location: Ennglish-Speaking Club, Mittelstr. 55, 3012 Berne

Languages Dinner

  • Thursday, 27th December 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Friday, 28th December 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: to be decided
    Languages Dinner

    When                Between Christmas and New Year

    Where              …

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group