International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Theatre - Twelfth Night

  • Wednesday, 21st June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Schloss Oberhofen

    Theatre – Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night

    When           Wednesday, 21 June, at 18:30 (for a…

    • 5 people attended

trips

Posted by Graham, Monday, 8th May 2017 @ 7:10am

  • New information on trip to India in forum
    Other trips all over the world in forum international
    How would YOU like to communicate? See Christine's message here

Club Meeting -- History of Translation

  • Tuesday, 16th May 2017 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: Please register by the day before

    David Tracey…

    • 8 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 12th May 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Brasserie am Bärengraben, Grosser Muristalden 1, Berne (on the Nydegg Bridge)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: No registration required

    Come for a drink or meal at…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 5th May 2017 @ 9:01am

  • English teatime with music - folk and later jazz
    Saturday Celtic festival and BEA
    Sunday Monet visit in Basel
    Tennis badminton and salsa

Monet at the Beyeler Museum

  • Sunday, 7th May 2017 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Monet at the Beyeler Museum
    Sunday, 7 May, from 11:00
    We meet at Berne railway…

    • 5 people attended

Visit the BEA at BernExpo

  • Saturday, 6th May 2017 at 5pm - 10pm
    Location: Meet at wine-tasting until 20:00, or later the Western Pub

    Meet at the BEA at BernEXPO

    When            Saturday, 6 May, from 17:00 (entry then…

    • 1 person attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 4th May 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 15th June 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 13th July 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 10th August 2017 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    English TeaTime

    Where CaféBar of the Generatioen Haus, Bahnhofstr. 2.
    We may…

    • 3 people attended

gurten picnic

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 30th April 2017 @ 8:46am

  • We have a picknick on the Gurten. Meet at the lower station of the funicular at 11:00, or at the top outside the Tapis Rouge restaurant. We will wait for those who are hiking up the mountain. Bring your snacks and drinks. We go to some benches on the hilltop at 11:45. Around 1 pm we will visit the tower and go for a walk. Call me 078 6842473 if you cannot find us. 

events + forum

Posted by Graham, Friday, 28th April 2017 @ 11:33am

  • Sunday 29 brunch on the Gurten
    See the forums about Salzburg, India and other trips

Trips

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 12th April 2017 @ 3:16pm

  • See the forums - add your comments - join in a discussion about future events. Trips near and far, cultural and sporting events, life in Switzerland, ... We would like to use this feature of our web site more!

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 24th May 2017 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 31st May 2017 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 7th June 2017 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm
    Location: Meet at the main entrance of the Marzili pool

    At the moment (20 June) Usha cannot lead the group. Is anyone else ready to take over this…

Events

Posted by Gary, Tuesday, 11th April 2017 @ 11:52am

  • Tuesday, 11   Club Meeting

    Wednesday, 12  Nordic Walking

    Thursday, 13  German Cafe



     

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd April 2017 @ 4:25pm

  • Wednesday 5 Nordic Walking
    Thursday 6 Cafe Español
    Friday 7 TGIF
    Saturday 8 Handicraft
    Saturday 8 Wine-Tasting
    Sunday 9 Illusorialand
    Sunday 9 badminton and tennis
    Tuesday 11 Club Meeting - Travel

Walk & Talk on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 30th April 2017 at 11am
    Location: Gurtenbahn station in Wabern, Restaurant Tapis Rouge

    Walk & Talk on the Gurten

    When            Sunday, 30 April, from 11:00

    • 3 people attended

Handiwork Char - Needlework

  • Saturday, 8th April 2017 at 9am
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    Handicraft Chat – Needlework of all sorts

    When            Saturday, 8 April, from 9:00…

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 20th April 2017 at 5pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 20 April, from 17:00
    Where          …

    • 3 people attended

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Tuesday, 15th August 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Pangaea restaurant, on the terrace at the back

    Cafétisch – German Café

    Contact         Christoph Michel
    Deadline        Please…

Café Español

  • Thursday, 1st June 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 6th July 2017 at 7:15pm, Thursday, 3rd August 2017 at 7:15pm
    Location: see the comments

    When           Please note new time: 19:15

    Where          see the comments…

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 7th April 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Pimian Thai Restaurant, Herrengasse 22, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: No registration required

    Come for a drink or meal…

    • 4 people attended

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group