International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Swimming / Picnic

  • Friday, 23rd June 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Marzili pool at the restaurant, meeting next to the path to the pool

    Swimming / Picnic
    When    Any time, especcially evenings at 18:00 in good weather.”

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 21st June 2017 @ 9:43am

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 11th June 2017 @ 11:05pm

Shooting Club Open Day

  • Saturday, 24th June 2017 at 1:30pm - 5pm
    Location: Schönbühl Shooting Club, Schiessplatz Sand, Grauholzstrasse 22, 3322 Urtenen-Schönbühl

    Contact: Gary Long (gary.long48@gmail.com)

    Deadline: Please register by Friday, 16…

    • 3 people attended

TGIF at Tibits

  • Friday, 9th June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tibits, Gurtengasse 3, Bern

    Come for a drink or a meal at this popular vegetarian restaurant serving…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 3rd June 2017 @ 11:01pm

  • Saturday dancing
    Sunday badminton
    Wednesday Nordic Walking
    Thursday Wine Tasting (limited members)
    Thursday Information on Sailing
    Sunday Walk and Talk
    Theatre on 8,9,11,15,15,17 June

    For travel activities, see the Forum.

GenH

  • Thursday, 20th July 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 27th July 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 3rd August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 10th August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 17th August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 14th September 2017 at 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    On many Thursdays, there is a musical event called Jeudredi in the central square…

    • 1 person attended

Sailing

  • Thursday, 8th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    The aim of this meeting is to provide informations about sailing cruises and an opportunity to…

Truckers and Country Festival in Interlaken

  • Sunday, 25th June 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Truckers and Country Festival in Interlaken

    When            Sunday, 25 June, from 09:30…

    • 2 people attended

dance

  • Saturday, 24th June 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 30th June 2017 at 9:30pm, Thursday, 6th July 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 14th July 2017 at 9:30pm
    Location: various locations

    Dancing Events and Workshops

    See “Dancing” events on the club website and in the…

    • 1 person attended

Cycle Visit to Landshut Castle

  • Sunday, 18th June 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Cycle Visit to Landshut Castle

    When           Sunday, 18 June, at…

Curry Dinner

  • Monday, 19th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9, Berne

    Curry Dinner

    When            Monday, 19 June, at 19:00
    Where           Restaurant…

    • 3 people attended

Trip to Domodossola, Italy

  • Thursday, 22nd June 2017 (all day)
    Location: Berne rail station Treffpunkt at 07:45

    Day Trip to Domodossola, Italy

    When            Thursday, 22 June, from 07:45

    • 2 people attended

events + forum

Posted by Graham, Monday, 29th May 2017 @ 12:20am

  • Thursday Café Español
    Thursday talk on Translation
    Friday Upstage Theater
    Sunday visit to Gianadda in Maartigny

    Forum posts on Salzburg and New Zealand

Other Events

  • Thursday, 1st June 2017 at 6pm
    Location: various locations

    1,2,3 June: Upstage Theatre directed by our member Jill Hattersley
    Thursday 1: ICoB for…

Walk & Talk - Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 11th June 2017 at 1:40pm
    Location: Meet at the tramstop Thunplatz

    Walk & Talk Thunplatz to Dählhölzli

    When            Sunday, 11 June, from 13:40 or…

Spring Party

  • Saturday, 17th June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE

    Spring Party

    When            Saturday, 17 June, from 18:30
    Where          …

    • 11 people attended

Hike Habkern to Niederhorn

  • Saturday, 27th May 2017 at 9am
    Location: Gilegg 395, 3804, Habkern

    This is NOT an ICB event, it is organised by Meetup. 
    See…

Events

Posted by David, Wednesday, 24th May 2017 @ 3:39pm

  • Wed 24 Nordic Walking

    Wed 24 Sophie meeting cancelled - book to be discussed on 21 June

    Fri 26 Ladies dinner

    Sat 27 Niederhorn walk





     

Club Meeting with Toastmasters

  • Tuesday, 13th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Toastmasters

    When            Tuesday, 13 June, from 19:00 to…

    • 8 people attended

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group