International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 20th April 2017 at 5pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 20 April, from 17:00
    Where          …

    • 3 people attended

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Tuesday, 15th August 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Pangaea restaurant, on the terrace at the back

    Cafétisch – German Café

    Contact         Christoph Michel
    Deadline        Please…

Café Español

  • Thursday, 1st June 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 6th July 2017 at 7:15pm, Thursday, 3rd August 2017 at 7:15pm
    Location: see the comments

    When           Please note new time: 19:15

    Where          see the comments…

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 7th April 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Pimian Thai Restaurant, Herrengasse 22, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: No registration required

    Come for a drink or meal…

    • 4 people attended

Club Meeting -- Holiday Impressions

  • Tuesday, 11th April 2017 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    Deadline: Please register by the day before

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers…

    • 6 people attended

Classical

  • Wednesday, 1st March 2017 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 2nd April 2017 at 5pm, Friday, 21st April 2017 at 7pm, Sunday, 23rd April 2017 at 5pm
    Location: various locations

    Classical and Musical Events in April

    See “Classical” events on the club website…

Dancing

  • Saturday, 1st April 2017 at 9pm - 10pm, Friday, 14th April 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 28th April 2017 at 9:30pm, Saturday, 29th April 2017 at 9:30pm
    Location: various locations


    Sat, 1             Über-40s at TanzLounge, 21:00 (www.tanznacht40.ch)
    Fri,…

Other Events

  • Wednesday, 8th March 2017 at TBD, Sunday, 2nd April 2017 at TBD, Thursday, 6th April 2017 at TBD, Friday, 21st April 2017 at TBD, Thursday, 27th April 2017 at TBD, Saturday, 29th April 2017 at TBD
    Location: various

    31.3         Fribourg International Film Festival, various venues
    to 8.4      …

Visit to Illusoria Land

  • Sunday, 9th April 2017 at 12:15pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Visit to Illusoria Land

    When            Sunday, 9 April, from 12:15
    Where…

    • 7 people attended

Wine Tasting - Australian Wines

  • Saturday, 8th April 2017 at 7pm - 10pm
    Location: A member's home

    Wine Tasting – Australian Wines

    When            Saturday, 8 April, from 19:00 to 22:00…

    • 11 people attended

New Executive Committee

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 26th March 2017 @ 9:25pm

  • We have a new committee!
    President    Graham Tritt
    Secretary    Melinda Sedgley
    Treasurer    Gerd Ulbers
    Editor    Gary Long
    Web    Gerd, Graham, and David Tracey
    Activities    Dimitri Ttofi
    Membership    Gerd, Graham, and Bob Stefan
    Assistance    many members volunteered
    Thank you all for good cooperation!

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 21st March 2017 @ 12:33am

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 9th March 2017 @ 12:17am

  • Friday 10 German Cafe
    Monday 13 Movie "Silence"
    Friday 17 Museum Night
    Saturday 18 Handwork
    Saturday 25 BGM

Requiem for Bonhoeffer

  • Friday, 31st March 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Schmiedstube for coffee, French church for performance

    We meet at 18:30 for coffee first, at the Schmiedstube nearby (Schmiedenplatz 5 3011 Bern,…

    • 1 person attended

Movie: Silence, a film of Martin Scorsese

  • Monday, 13th March 2017 at 8pm
    Location: Movie, cinema and time to be decided

    Movie: Silence, a film of Martin Scorsese
    When Monday 13 March at 17:15
    Where…

Other Events

  • Saturday, 4th March 2017 at 10am, Thursday, 16th March 2017 at 7pm
    Location: various locations

    Other Events in March

    Thu, 2            Expat Apero, Innere Enge Restaurant
    Sat,…

Classical

  • Saturday, 11th March 2017 at 6:55pm, Sunday, 19th March 2017 at 4pm, Friday, 31st March 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: various locations

    Classical and Musical Events

    See “Classical” events on the club website for updates…

Dancing

  • Thursday, 2nd March 2017 at 7pm, Saturday, 4th March 2017 at 9pm, Friday, 10th March 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 24th March 2017 at 7:30pm, Friday, 31st March 2017 at 7pm
    Location: various locations


    Thu, 2             Rock&Roll Boogie Woogie, Werkhof 102 (www.boogiebern.ch)

Handwork Crafting

  • Saturday, 18th March 2017 at 9am
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    Handwork Crafting

    When             Saturday 18 March, from 09:00 to…

Museum Night in Berne

  • Friday, 17th March 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Café in Orell Füssli bookshop, 2UG of Loeb

    Museum Night

    When            Friday, 17 March
    Where           Meet at the Café in…

    • 6 people attended

News

walk and bbq

By Graham on 10th June

Great event on June 3 with 17 members. Sunday Hike from Lauterbrunnen to the Trümmelbach Falls followed by Barbecue at Oberhofen at 17:00

English TeaTime Thursday, 14th June at 5pm

In or near the CaféBar or in the courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

Riggisberg–Toffen Walk / Textile Museum Visit Sunday, 17th June

Club Meeting - Social Media Tuesday, 19th June

Theatre: Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"  Wednesday, 20th June in Schloss Oberhofen

Stillness Meditation Thursday, 21st June in Mühlethurnen 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group