International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Wine Tasting – What Wine To Serve With Curry?

  • Saturday, 4th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Details will be given when you register

    Wine Tasting – What Wine To Serve With Curry?

    When            Saturday, 4 February,…

    • 7 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 3rd February 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Altestramdepot, Grosser Muristalden 6, Berne

     T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday!)

    When            Friday, 3 February at 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Dracula – An Ecological Horror Story

  • Wednesday, 25th January 2017 at 3:30pm - 4:30pm, Wednesday, 25th January 2017 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, Berne

    Theatre: Dracula – An Ecological Horror Story

    When            Wednesday, 25 January, at…

    • 1 person attended

Brunch and Walk on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 22nd January 2017 at 10am
    Location: Gurtenbahn station in Wabern, Restaurant Tapis Rouge

    Brunch and Walk on the Gurten

    When            Sunday, 22 January, from 10:00

    • 3 people attended

Mendelssohn Concert

  • Thursday, 19th January 2017 at 6:50pm
    Location: Kulturcasino, Grosser Saal

    Concert Evening – Mendelssohn’s Lobgesang

    When            Thursday, 19 January, at…

Canada Brunch

  • Sunday, 26th March 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Barenpark, Grosser Muristalden 6, CH-3006 Bern

    A great brunch, with live music, as part of the Canada Weeks.
    See http://kanada-wochen.ch…

    • 1 person attended

BGM - Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 25th March 2017 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: Casa d'Italia, Bühlstrasse 57, Länggasse, 3012 Bern

    The General Meeting of the International Club of Berne, which takes place every two years.…

Sophie Book Group meeting

  • Wednesday, 18th January 2017 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: TO BE ANNOUNCED

    At the meeting on January 18, we choose books for 2017.

    PLEASE SEND IN YOUR BOOK…

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 28th December 2016 @ 2:00pm

  • Tuesday 27 Literature Dinner - Bob Dylan
    Wednesday 28 Language dinner CANCELLED
    Friday 30 Wine Tasting and Dancing
    Saturday 31 Dancing
    Sunday 1 Committee Meeting
    Monday 2 Winter Sports Day
    Tuesday 3 German Cafe

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 19th January 2017 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 19 January, from 17:00 to 18:00

    • 3 people attended

Café Espagñol

  • Thursday, 12th January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Welle7, Coffee bar next to Migros


    When            Thursday, 12 January, from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where           Welle7,…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 10th January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Cafe, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78, 3011 Bern

    Café Français

    When            Tuesday, 10 January, from 19:00 to…

TGIF

  • Friday, 6th January 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Soriya, Rathausgasse 73

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When            Friday, 6 January at 18:30

    • 2 people attended

German Café

  • Tuesday, 3rd January 2017 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: New: café area next to Migros in Welle7


    When            Tuesday, 3 January, from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where           New: café…

    • 2 people attended

Winter Sports Day

  • Monday, 2nd January 2017 at 10am - 6pm
    Location: Schwarzsee / FR

    Winter Sports Day at Schwarzsee

    When            Monday, 2 January (alternative: Sunday,…

    • 2 people attended

Events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 14th December 2016 @ 10:42am

  • Wednesday Uni talk 18:15 but cafe not planned
    Thursday carol singing and service at the Heilliggeist church 19:30
    Friday English speaking club Christmas Party 20:00
    Sunday Christmas market in Basel – reply on the web page
     

Movie Night

  • Monday, 12th December 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: CineClub, Laupenstr 17

    Maya invites members to the movie

    • 3 people attended

English Discussion Café

  • Thursday, 8th December 2016 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)


    When            Thursday, 8 December, from 17:00 to 18:00
    Where          …

    • 2 people attended

Discussion Café following University Lecture

  • Wednesday, 14th December 2016 at 7:45pm
    Location: Migros café in Welle7

    University Lecture and Discussion Café

    When            Wednesday, 14 December (talk at…

events in December

Posted by Graham, Monday, 5th December 2016 @ 11:26pm

  • 6 German cafe CANCELLED
    8 English cafe
    9 Dancing
    10 Christmas party
    11 Sophie meeting
    11 Christmas Party - REGISTER NOW

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group