International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Friday, 10th March 2017 at 7pm
    Location: The Fitting Room, Welle 7

    Cafétisch – German Café

    When            Friday, 10 March, from 19:00 to 20:00

Club Meeting on Alzheimer’s Disease

  • Tuesday, 28th March 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting on Alzheimer’s Disease

    How to prevent and heal Alzheimer’s Disease:

    • 10 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 28th February 2017 @ 2:53pm

  • Tuesday French cafe
    Friday TGIF
    Saturday Committee Meeting
    Sunday Walk and Talk
    Sunday Badminton and Tennis
    NOTE: Saturday 25 March BGM

TGIF + Fasnacht walk

  • Friday, 3rd March 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Klösterli Weincafé, Klösterlistutz 16

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness it’s Friday!) / Fasnacht

    When            Friday, 3 March at…

    • 1 person attended

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Friday, 10th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: The Fitting Room, Welle 7

    Cafétisch – German Café

    When            Friday, 10 March, from 19:00 to 20:00

Walk & Talk

  • Sunday, 5th February 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Tramstop Thunplatz

    Walk and Talk

    When            Sunday, 5 March from 14:00 to…

Café Espagnol

  • Thursday, 2nd March 2017 at 7pm
    Location: to be announced

    Café Español

    When            Thursday, 2 March, from 19:00 to 20:00

TGIF + Fasnacht walk

  • Friday, 3rd February 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Klösterli Weincafé, Klösterlistutz 16

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness it’s Friday!) / Fasnacht

    When            Friday, 3 March at…

Walk & Talk

  • Sunday, 5th March 2017 at 2pm, Sunday, 2nd April 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at Thunplatz

    Walk and Talk

    When            Sunday, 5 March from 14:00 to…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 8th February 2017 @ 2:56pm

FAM Benefit Concert

  • Friday, 10th February 2017 at 8pm
    Location: Ristorante Mappamondo, Länggassstrasse 44, 3012 Bern

    Here’s a preview of the programme (from Franz Andres Morrissey)

    There will…

Memorial Service for Madhu Patil

  • Saturday, 18th February 2017 at 2:30pm - 5pm
    Location: Kirchliches Zentrum Bürenpark, Bürenstr. 8, 3007 Bern

    Dear Members & Friends

    We deeply regret to inform you the untimely and sad…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 6th February 2017 @ 3:56pm

  • Friday 3 TGIF
    Saturday 4 Wine Tasting
    Sunday 5 Badminton and or Tennis
    Thursday 9 Ladies Lunch is CANCELLED
    Thursday 9 German café
    Thursday 9 Spanish café
    Sunday 12 Tour of Botanical Gardens

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 31st January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: At a member’s home

    Committee Meeting

    When            Tuesday, 31 January, from 19:00
    Where          …

Canada Weeks

  • Monday, 20th February 2017 at TBD
    Location: Altes Tramdepot (next to Bear Park)

    Canada Weeks at the Altes Tramdepot

    Every week from 20 February to 28 March 2017, a…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 28th February 2017 at 7pm, Tuesday, 21st March 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 27th April 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 17th May 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 14th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Cafe, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78, 3011 Bern

    Where           Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Contact         Katja…

Sophie Book Group meeting

  • Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 26th April 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 24th May 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 28th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 26th July 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 30th August 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 20th September 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 18th October 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 22nd November 2017 at 7:15pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggasse 41

    The books for 2017 are as follows

    22 February Candide, by Voltaire.

    • 2 people attended

Movie Afternoon

  • Sunday, 19th February 2017 at TBD
    Location: Movie, cinema and time to be decided

    Movie Afternoon

    When            Sunday, 19 February

    Where           Movie,…

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 23rd March 2017 at 5:15pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 16 March, from 17:15
    Where          …

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting - Transport Technologies

  • Tuesday, 14th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Long-Distance Trucking:
    The Modern-Day “Pony…
    • 6 people attended

News

walk and bbq

By Graham on 10th June

Great event on June 3 with 17 members. Sunday Hike from Lauterbrunnen to the Trümmelbach Falls followed by Barbecue at Oberhofen at 17:00

English TeaTime Thursday, 14th June at 5pm

In or near the CaféBar or in the courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

Riggisberg–Toffen Walk / Textile Museum Visit Sunday, 17th June

Club Meeting - Social Media Tuesday, 19th June

Theatre: Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"  Wednesday, 20th June in Schloss Oberhofen

Stillness Meditation Thursday, 21st June in Mühlethurnen 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group