International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Curry Dinner

  • Monday, 19th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9, Berne

    Curry Dinner

    When            Monday, 19 June, at 19:00
    Where           Restaurant…

    • 3 people attended

Trip to Domodossola, Italy

  • Thursday, 22nd June 2017 (all day)
    Location: Berne rail station Treffpunkt at 07:45

    Day Trip to Domodossola, Italy

    When            Thursday, 22 June, from 07:45

    • 2 people attended

events + forum

Posted by Graham, Monday, 29th May 2017 @ 12:20am

  • Thursday Café Español
    Thursday talk on Translation
    Friday Upstage Theater
    Sunday visit to Gianadda in Maartigny

    Forum posts on Salzburg and New Zealand

Other Events

  • Thursday, 1st June 2017 at 6pm
    Location: various locations

    1,2,3 June: Upstage Theatre directed by our member Jill Hattersley
    Thursday 1: ICoB for…

Walk & Talk - Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 11th June 2017 at 1:40pm
    Location: Meet at the tramstop Thunplatz

    Walk & Talk Thunplatz to Dählhölzli

    When            Sunday, 11 June, from 13:40 or…

Spring Party

  • Saturday, 17th June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE

    Spring Party

    When            Saturday, 17 June, from 18:30
    Where          …

    • 11 people attended

Hike Habkern to Niederhorn

  • Saturday, 27th May 2017 at 9am
    Location: Gilegg 395, 3804, Habkern

    This is NOT an ICB event, it is organised by Meetup. 
    See…

Events

Posted by David, Wednesday, 24th May 2017 @ 3:39pm

  • Wed 24 Nordic Walking

    Wed 24 Sophie meeting cancelled - book to be discussed on 21 June

    Fri 26 Ladies dinner

    Sat 27 Niederhorn walk





     

Club Meeting with Toastmasters

  • Tuesday, 13th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Toastmasters

    When            Tuesday, 13 June, from 19:00 to…

    • 8 people attended

Visit the Gianadda Museum in Martigny

  • Sunday, 4th June 2017 at 8:50am
    Location: Gianadda Museum, Rue du Forum 59, Martigny

    Trip to Gianadda Museum in Martigny

    When            Sunday, 4 June, at 08:50

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 15th May 2017 @ 10:31pm

  • The next events
    Club Meeting on Translation
    on Tuesday 16
    French Cafe on Wednesday 17
    German Café on Thursday 18
    Theater on Friday 19 by Upstage
    Summer Fête on Saturday 20 at St Ursula Church
    Walk and Talk on Sunday 21

    Forums: 
    Please check in to the topics Salzburg, India, or International if you might be interested in these trips, and add a comment so that we know. In the International Trips topic, there are also ideas about trips to Italy, France and Germany.

Theatre: Maggies Getting Married

  • Friday, 19th May 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 2nd June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, Berne

    Theatre: Maggies Getting Married

    Way to go…

    • 1 person attended

Events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 10th May 2017 @ 8:47am

  • Friday 12 TGIF and later dancing
    Sunday 14 Calliope meeting postponed to Sunday 28 May
    Tuesday 16 Club Meeting - History of Translating
    Wednesday 17 Café Français
    Thursday 18 German Cafétisch
    Friday 19 Upstage Theater visit
    Saturday 20 St Ursula church summer festival
    Sunday 21 Walk & Talk

Theatre - Twelfth Night

  • Wednesday, 21st June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Schloss Oberhofen

    Theatre – Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night

    When           Wednesday, 21 June, at 18:30 (for a…

    • 5 people attended

trips

Posted by Graham, Monday, 8th May 2017 @ 7:10am

  • New information on trip to India in forum
    Other trips all over the world in forum international
    How would YOU like to communicate? See Christine's message here

Club Meeting -- History of Translation

  • Tuesday, 16th May 2017 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: Please register by the day before

    David Tracey…

    • 8 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 12th May 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Brasserie am Bärengraben, Grosser Muristalden 1, Berne (on the Nydegg Bridge)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: No registration required

    Come for a drink or meal at…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 5th May 2017 @ 9:01am

  • English teatime with music - folk and later jazz
    Saturday Celtic festival and BEA
    Sunday Monet visit in Basel
    Tennis badminton and salsa

Monet at the Beyeler Museum

  • Sunday, 7th May 2017 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Monet at the Beyeler Museum
    Sunday, 7 May, from 11:00
    We meet at Berne railway…

    • 5 people attended

Visit the BEA at BernExpo

  • Saturday, 6th May 2017 at 5pm - 10pm
    Location: Meet at wine-tasting until 20:00, or later the Western Pub

    Meet at the BEA at BernEXPO

    When            Saturday, 6 May, from 17:00 (entry then…

    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Saturday 15 International Club Christmas Party
Sunday 16 Badminton
Monday 17 Dancing
Tuesday 18 Italian Café
Wednesday 19 Tennis
Thursday 20 Carol Singing Thun
Friday 21 ESCB Christmas Party

Friday 28 Languages Dinner
Sunday 6 Winter Sports Day

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group