International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Diwali Festival

  • Saturday, 12th November 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: St. Johannes Kirchgemeindehaus, Wylerstrasse 5

    Diwali Festival

    Note: this is nto an ICB event.
    When            Saturday, 12…

St Andrews Day whiskey and Scottish music

  • Monday, 21st November 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 6, between Hirschengraben and Schwanengasse

    Pickwick Pub events (this is not an ICB events but I have reserved 4 seats for those who…

TGIF

  • Friday, 4th November 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bonbec, Rathausgasse 18, Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When            Friday, 4 November at 18:30

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 25th October 2016 @ 11:19pm

  • Monday Toastmasters ; Time-for-Change project
    Tuesday Human Library
    Wednesday Uni talk and English Cafe
    Friday NGO recruiting day
    Friday Dancing
    Saturday Dancing
    Sunday Swiss-Filipine cabaret
    (Information from bernexpat mailing list)

Other Events

  • Saturday, 5th November 2016 at TBD, Tuesday, 8th November 2016 at TBD, Saturday, 12th November 2016 at TBD, Saturday, 19th November 2016 at TBD, Monday, 21st November 2016 at 5pm - 8pm
    Location: various locations

    See the comments below for details.

    Thursday 3     18:00 Expat Apero…

Dancimg November

  • Saturday, 5th November 2016 at 9pm - 12am Sunday, 6th November, Friday, 11th November 2016 at 9:30pm, Friday, 18th November 2016 at TBD, Sunday, 20th November 2016 at 6:30pm, Friday, 25th November 2016 at 9:30pm
    Location: various locations

    When
    Saturday 5   21:00  TanzNacht, TanzLounge

    Friday 11    …

Soiree in Paris with Berne Accueil

  • Saturday, 19th November 2016 at 7pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Bellevue Palace, Kochergasse 3-5, 3000 Berne

    Le programme de Berne-Accueil Quatrième trimestre - Automne 2016

    Le chic parisien -…

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 16th October 2016 @ 7:59pm

  • Sunday 16: Walk & Talk Heggidorn to Neuenegg
    Tuesday 18: Cafe Francais
    Wednesday 19: Sophie Book Group
    Sunday 23: Visit to Charlie Chaplin Museum in Vevey
    Monday 24 Toastmasters
    Wednesday 26 Visit Aarberg Sugar Factory
    Wednesday 26 Uni Talk and English cafe after

Literature Dinner

  • Tuesday, 27th December 2016 at 7pm
    Location: to be decided

    Between Christmas and New Year we enjoy a relaxed dinner together with other lovers of…

    • 3 people attended

Niesen Hike - 3 Hour Hike + Beer and Cake

  • Wednesday, 12th October 2016 at 8:15am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    This is not an ICB event, but members are welcome to join it.
    Please register on…

Walk & Talk: Heggidorn to Laupen

  • Sunday, 16th October 2016 at 1pm - 4:30pm
    Location: Meet at the bus station at Westside

    We meet at the bus station of Westside at 13:00, this can be reached by tram and rail. We take…

    • 3 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 7th October 2016 @ 12:43am

  • Friday 7 at 18:30: TGIF at Gribi's Eat & Drin, Berne airport
    Saturday 8: Hike to First and Elsigsee
    Sunday 9: The Walk and Talk is scheduled for Sunday 16: Heggidorn to Laupen
    Monday 10 Movie Night; Toastmasters; Time-for-Change
    Tuesday 11 Club Meeting
    Wednesday 12: Hike to Niesen
    Thursday 13: Ladies Lunch
    Friday 14: Dancing - Swing at Werkhof and Frühschicht at TanzLounge
    Saturday 15: Voice Workshop from Upstage
    Sunday 16: Walk & Talk Heggidorn to Laupen
    Tuesday 18: Cafe Francais
    Wednesday 19: Sophie Book Group
    Sunday 23: Visit to Charlie Chaplin Museum in Vevey

T.G.I.F. Gribi's Eat & Drink

  • Friday, 7th October 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Belp Airport

    Come for a drink or meal at this new restaurant. See the website www.gribis.ch for more…

    • 3 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 4th October 2016 @ 12:18am

  • Tuesday 4: German cafe, 1900
    Wednesday 5: Visit to Swiss Topo, 13:45
    Thursday 6: English cafe, 1600
    Friday 7: TGIF, 1830
    Sunday 9: Walk and Talk
    Monday 10: Movie Night
    Tuesday 11: Club meeting on Philosophies
    Thursday 13: Ladies' Lunch
    Friday 14: Dancing

Ladie' Lunch

  • Thursday, 13th October 2016 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Tanaka, Bernstrasse 70, Kehrsatz

    Ladies’ Lunch

    When            Thursday, 13 October at 12:15

    Where           …

    • 1 person attended

Movie Night

  • Monday, 10th October 2016 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    Movie Night

    When            Monday, 10 October, probably at 16:30 or 18:00

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 2nd October 2016 at TBD
    Location: not yet decided


    When            Sunday, 9 October from 13:00
    Where           Meet at the railway…

Committee Meeting

  • Saturday, 22nd October 2016 at TBD
    Location: At a member’s home

    Committee Meeting

    When            Monday, 31 October, from 19:00 to 21:00

Visit to Charlie Chaplin Museum in Vevey

  • Sunday, 23rd October 2016 at 10am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station, short term parking.

    Visit to Charlie Chaplin Museum in Vevey

    When            Saturday, 23 October, from…

    • 6 people attended

Visit to Aarberg Sugar Factory

  • Wednesday, 26th October 2016 at 1pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Visit to Aarberg Sugar Factory

    This is not an ICB event – we join up with members of…

News

walk and bbq

By Graham on 10th June

Great event on June 3 with 17 members. Sunday Hike from Lauterbrunnen to the Trümmelbach Falls followed by Barbecue at Oberhofen at 17:00

English TeaTime Thursday, 14th June at 5pm

In or near the CaféBar or in the courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

Riggisberg–Toffen Walk / Textile Museum Visit Sunday, 17th June

Club Meeting - Social Media Tuesday, 19th June

Theatre: Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"  Wednesday, 20th June in Schloss Oberhofen

Stillness Meditation Thursday, 21st June in Mühlethurnen 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group