International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Memorial Service for Madhu Patil

  • Saturday, 18th February 2017 at 2:30pm - 5pm
    Location: Kirchliches Zentrum Bürenpark, Bürenstr. 8, 3007 Bern

    Dear Members & Friends

    We deeply regret to inform you the untimely and sad…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 6th February 2017 @ 3:56pm

  • Friday 3 TGIF
    Saturday 4 Wine Tasting
    Sunday 5 Badminton and or Tennis
    Thursday 9 Ladies Lunch is CANCELLED
    Thursday 9 German café
    Thursday 9 Spanish café
    Sunday 12 Tour of Botanical Gardens

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 31st January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: At a member’s home

    Committee Meeting

    When            Tuesday, 31 January, from 19:00
    Where          …

Canada Weeks

  • Monday, 20th February 2017 at TBD
    Location: Altes Tramdepot (next to Bear Park)

    Canada Weeks at the Altes Tramdepot

    Every week from 20 February to 28 March 2017, a…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 28th February 2017 at 7pm, Tuesday, 21st March 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 27th April 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 17th May 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 14th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Cafe, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78, 3011 Bern

    Where           Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Contact         Katja…

Sophie Book Group meeting

  • Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 26th April 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 24th May 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 28th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 26th July 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 30th August 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 20th September 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 18th October 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 22nd November 2017 at 7:15pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggasse 41

    The books for 2017 are as follows

    22 February Candide, by Voltaire.

    • 2 people attended

Movie Afternoon

  • Sunday, 19th February 2017 at TBD
    Location: Movie, cinema and time to be decided

    Movie Afternoon

    When            Sunday, 19 February

    Where           Movie,…

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 23rd March 2017 at 5:15pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 16 March, from 17:15
    Where          …

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting - Transport Technologies

  • Tuesday, 14th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Long-Distance Trucking:
    The Modern-Day “Pony…
    • 6 people attended

Visit to the Botanical Gardens

  • Sunday, 12th February 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21

    Visit to the Botanical Gardens

    When            Sunday, 12 February, from 14:00

    • 2 people attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 9th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: La Cavaña Tapas Bar, Aarbergergasse 55

    Café Español

    When            Thursday, 9 February, from 19:00 to 20:00

    • 2 people attended

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Thursday, 9th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: The Fitting Room, Welle 7

    Cafétisch – German Café

    When            Thursday, 9 February, from 19:00 to 20:00

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch cancelled for February

  • Thursday, 9th February 2017 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Vapiano, Bogenschützenstrasse 9

     

    THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED AND RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, 30 MARCH 2017. SEE…

Wine Tasting – What Wine To Serve With Curry?

  • Saturday, 4th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Details will be given when you register

    Wine Tasting – What Wine To Serve With Curry?

    When            Saturday, 4 February,…

    • 7 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 3rd February 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Altestramdepot, Grosser Muristalden 6, Berne

     T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday!)

    When            Friday, 3 February at 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Dracula – An Ecological Horror Story

  • Wednesday, 25th January 2017 at 3:30pm - 4:30pm, Wednesday, 25th January 2017 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, Berne

    Theatre: Dracula – An Ecological Horror Story

    When            Wednesday, 25 January, at…

    • 1 person attended

Brunch and Walk on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 22nd January 2017 at 10am
    Location: Gurtenbahn station in Wabern, Restaurant Tapis Rouge

    Brunch and Walk on the Gurten

    When            Sunday, 22 January, from 10:00

    • 3 people attended

Mendelssohn Concert

  • Thursday, 19th January 2017 at 6:50pm
    Location: Kulturcasino, Grosser Saal

    Concert Evening – Mendelssohn’s Lobgesang

    When            Thursday, 19 January, at…

Canada Brunch

  • Sunday, 26th March 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Barenpark, Grosser Muristalden 6, CH-3006 Bern

    A great brunch, with live music, as part of the Canada Weeks.
    See http://kanada-wochen.ch…

    • 1 person attended

BGM - Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 25th March 2017 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: Casa d'Italia, Bühlstrasse 57, Länggasse, 3012 Bern

    The General Meeting of the International Club of Berne, which takes place every two years.…

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group