International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Dancing October

  • Friday, 14th October 2016 at 7:30pm, Friday, 28th October 2016 at 7pm, Saturday, 29th October 2016 at 8:30pm
    Location: Werkhof and various locations

    When

    Saturday, 1         TanzNacht40 in TanzLounge, 21:00
    Saturday, 1        …

Visit to Swiss Topo

  • Wednesday, 5th October 2016 at 1:45pm - 4:30pm
    Location: SwissTopo, Seftigenstrasse 264 in Wabern (end station of Tram 9)


    When            Wednesday, 5 October from 13:45 (tour lasts 2½ hours)

    • 7 people attended

Walk in Solothurn - Verena Gorge, Hermitage, and Waldegg Castle

  • Sunday, 2nd October 2016 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    The first Swiss Day of the Castles!!! under the slogan “Lets storm the castles!” will take…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre Activities

  • Monday, 3rd October 2016 at 6pm
    Location: various locations - see comments

    Theatre activities in October and November - THESE ARE NOT ICB EVENTS. See the Comments to this…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 28th September 2016 @ 12:57am

  • Wednesday 1815 English talk "Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart Animals Are?" and afterwards 1945 discussion over drinks.
    Friday 1830 Ladies Dinner
    Friday 2130 Dancing see event page
    Sunday 2 October badminton at 18:30 and tennis on request

Club Meeting - Philosophies

  • Tuesday, 11th October 2016 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee room of the Bruder Klaus church, Ostring 1


    Several of our members will talk from their knowledge and experience and we will…

    • 8 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 20th September 2016 @ 11:28am

  • Tuesday 20 1900 German Cafe
    Tuesday 20 Marlene Dietrich at Krompholz
    Wednesday 21 1900 Sophie book group
    Saturday 24 Museum Night in Lausanne
    See the new activities in the calendar called "Other Events" and "Cultural Events" and make a comment on the page.

Cultural events

  • Tuesday, 20th September 2016 at 7pm
    Location: various locations

    Tuesday 20. September at 19.00 Musikhaus Krompholz Bern (Effingerstrasse 51)
    Marlene…

Other Events / Theatre

  • Monday, 12th September 2016 at 6:45pm, Monday, 19th September 2016 at 10am, Saturday, 24th September 2016 at 4pm, Monday, 26th September 2016 at 6:45pm, Monday, 3rd October 2016 at 6pm, Monday, 10th October 2016 at 7pm, Saturday, 15th October 2016 at 10am
    Location: various locations

    This "repeating event" includes anything that may be interesting to our members. You are…

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 14th September 2016 @ 10:09am

  • Saturday 10 club party
    Sunday badminton
    Tuesday 12 French cafe
    Tuesday 12 Club meeting with travel report
    Wednesday nordic walking - call usha
    Every day swimming - see icberne.ch/item/1065246
    Food and wine - see the comments on the event page.

Dancing September

  • Thursday, 8th September 2016 at 6pm, Friday, 9th September 2016 at 9:30pm, Friday, 30th September 2016 at 10pm
    Location: various locations

    Tuesday 6      opening of the season at Marians Jazzroom at the Innere Enge, acclaimed…

Museum Night in Lausanne

  • Saturday, 24th September 2016 at 2pm - 2am Sunday, 25th September
    Location: Lausanne and Pully

    http://www.lausanne-tourisme.ch/en/medias/news-mensuelles/nuit-des-musees.html

    This…

Club Meeting – Travel Reports

  • Tuesday, 13th September 2016 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Travel Reports

    When            Tuesday, 13 September from 19:00

    • 5 people attended

25 Years Anniversary Cocktail Party

  • Saturday, 10th September 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE

    25 Years Anniversary Cocktail Party

    When            Saturday, 10 September, at…

    • 17 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 1st September 2016 @ 2:41pm

  • Thursday 1600 Tea-time English discussion cafe, 1800 music at GenerationenHaus (Burgerspital)
    Friday lunchtime swimming, 1830 TGIF
    Saturday 1000 ST Ursula book and food sale, swimming, dancing at TanzLounge
    Sunday walk (see event page); movie day; badminton

Cafe Français

  • Tuesday, 13th September 2016 at 7pm, Tuesday, 18th October 2016 at 7pm, Tuesday, 8th November 2016 at 7pm, Thursday, 1st December 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Cafe, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78, 3011 Bern

    Learners are welcome. Native French speakers are asked to help with pronunciation and…

Belpberg Walk and optional Lunch

  • Sunday, 4th September 2016 at TBD
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station or in Gerzensee

    Belpberg Walk and optional Lunch

    When            Sunday 4 from 08:30 until late…

    • 1 person attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 2nd September 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Osteria 93, Thunstrasse 93, 3006 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When            Friday, 2 September at 18:30

    • 2 people attended

English Discussions

  • Thursday, 1st September 2016 at 4pm, Wednesday, 28th September 2016 at 7:45pm, Thursday, 6th October 2016 at 4pm, Wednesday, 26th October 2016 at 7:45pm, Wednesday, 14th December 2016 at 7:45pm
    Location: Various locations

    When            Thursday, 1 September from 16:00
    Where           Restaurant Pangaea,…

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 28th August 2016 @ 10:15pm

  • Saturday Dinner cruise Interlaken - Thun
    Sunday Hike up the Stockhorn
    Often: swimming and BBQs, see icberne.ch/item/1065246
    Tuesday French cafe 1900

News

walk and bbq

By Graham on 10th June

Great event on June 3 with 17 members. Sunday Hike from Lauterbrunnen to the Trümmelbach Falls followed by Barbecue at Oberhofen at 17:00

English TeaTime Thursday, 14th June at 5pm

In or near the CaféBar or in the courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

Riggisberg–Toffen Walk / Textile Museum Visit Sunday, 17th June

Club Meeting - Social Media Tuesday, 19th June

Theatre: Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"  Wednesday, 20th June in Schloss Oberhofen

Stillness Meditation Thursday, 21st June in Mühlethurnen 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group