International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 21st January 2018 @ 8:43am

  • English cafe was great with 8 people and music. Not enough interested for Basel museums, but the EESCB Games Evening and the Blues music were great.

    Sunday badminton, Monday Toastmasters, Wednesday book club, Thursday ladies' lunch

    Thursday theater - attend "Oliver Twist".

    Next Sunday - walk and talk, and visit the Art Museum for a tour

Ladies‘ Lunch

  • Thursday, 25th January 2018 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Tanaka, Bernstrasse 70, Kehrsatz

    Come for a chat and enjoy a meal at this popular Japanese Restaurant.

    Please register…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 16th January 2018 @ 12:05pm

Visit Belle Epoque

  • Sunday, 21st January 2018 at 10:30am - 8pm
    Location: Kandersteg
    Belle Époque in Kandersteg

    Sunday 21 janvier 10:30 - 20:00

    Meet at the…

Greek Evening

  • Saturday, 13th January 2018 at 5:15pm - 10pm
    Location: Saal im Schulhaus Kaufdorf

    Griechischer Abend im Saal im Schulhaus Kaufdorf (5 Gehminuten. ab Bahnhof)
    Samstag, 13.…

Pretty Women - Theatre / Musical in Berne

  • Friday, 12th January 2018 at 8pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Kramgasse 6

    12 January Theatre/Musical Pretty Women, Käfigturm


    Also on 11 and 13 January…

    • 3 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 9th January 2018 @ 11:15pm

  • Thursday at 1800 Bach Fugues at the BeGH (see Other Events)
    Thursday at 1900 Café Español at the Café Litteraire in Stauffacher Bookshop 19:00
    Thursday and Friday at 2000 English-Speaking Cliub open www.englishclub.ch
    Friday 1830 TGIF at the Beef Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74
    Friday 1900 Boogie Woogie dancing free at Werkhof with crash course
    Friday 2200 Frühschicht dancing at www.tanzlounge.ch
    Saturday 1715 Greek Evening in Kaufdorf see Other Events
    Friday - Sunday Galerie Weekend in the Old Town

dance

  • Thursday, 1st February 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 2nd February 2018 at 7pm, Sunday, 4th February 2018 at 1:30pm, Friday, 9th February 2018 at 10pm
    Location: various

    January and February dancing events - see the cmments below and the newsletter

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Saturday, 3rd February 2018 at 9am - 10am, Wednesday, 14th February 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Friday, 16th February 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Saturday, 17th February 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: various

    Wed, 14            American Standup Comedy, Theater am Käfigturm 20:00

    A mix of…

    • 1 person attended

toast masters

  • Monday, 8th January 2018 at 6:45pm, Monday, 22nd January 2018 at 6:45pm, Saturday, 3rd February 2018 at 9am, Monday, 12th February 2018 at 6:45pm, Monday, 26th February 2018 at 6:45pm
    Location: Casa d'Italia, Bühlstrasse 57, Länggasse, 3012 Bern

    Sat, 3                 Toastmasters Improvisation Workshop with John Zimmer

    John…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Friday, 19th January 2018 at 8pm, Monday, 22nd January 2018 at 6:30pm, Monday, 29th January 2018 at 5:30pm
    Location: various

    12 January                  Theatre/Musical Pretty Women,…

music

  • Thursday, 11th January 2018 at 6pm - 7pm, Saturday, 20th January 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 18th February 2018 at TBD
    Location: various

    Events at the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

    Halt auf Verlangen, Classical…

Curry Dinner

  • Tuesday, 27th February 2018 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Curry Legend, Längassstrasse 32, Berne

    Curry Evening

    When              Tuesday, 27 February, at 19:00

    Where            …

    • 3 people attended

Canadian Brunch and Music

  • Sunday, 25th February 2018 at 9am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot near the Bear Park

    Canadian Brunch and Music at the Old Tram Depot

    When                Sunday, 25…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting – Alzheimers

  • Tuesday, 20th February 2018 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Alzheimers

    When                Tuesday, 20 February, from 19:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

T.G.I.F! and Fasnacht

  • Friday, 16th February 2018 at 4:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Schmiedstube, Schmiedenplatz 5

    Thank Goodness It’s Friday … and Fasnacht

    When                Friday, 16 February, from…

    • 2 people attended

Fasnacht in the Black Forest

  • Saturday, 10th February 2018 at 10:30am
    Location: Staying in Bad Säckingen and Stuttgart

    Fasnacht in the Black Forest

    When                Saturday, 10 and Sunday, 11…

    • 1 person attended

Workshop - Planning 2018

  • Wednesday, 31st January 2018 at 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    Workshop – Personal Planning for 2018

    When                Wednesday, 31 January, 19:00…

    • 2 people attended

Art Museum Tour

  • Sunday, 28th January 2018 at 3pm
    Location: Berne Art Museum, Hodlerstrasse 8

    Art Museum – Guided Tour

    When                Sunday, 28…

    • 1 person attended

W & T

  • Sunday, 28th January 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Old Tram Depot near the Bear Park

    Walk & Talk – Bear Park to Art Museum
    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group