International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Movies

  • Sunday, 9th September 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 14th October 2018 at TBD
    Location: cinema and movie to be decided
    Movie Night

    When                Sunday 9 September or Monday 10 September

Fall Party Planning Meeting

  • Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)
    Fall Party Planning Meeting

    When                Tuesday, 4 September,…

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch at Brasserie Bärengraben

  • Thursday, 11th October 2018 at 12:30pm
    Location: Grosser Muristalden 1

    Come for a chat and enjoy luncheon at this popular downtown restaurant.

    • 1 person attended

TGIF in the restaurant Pittaria

  • Friday, 12th October 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Falkenplatz 1, Berne

    Come for chat and a drink or to eat at this Lebanese restaurant.

    • 4 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 7th September 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Il Grissino, Waisenhausplatz 28, Berne

    Restaurant Il Grissino, Waisenhausplatz 28, Berne
    From 18:30 pm

    Come for a…

    • 2 people attended

Fall Party

  • Saturday, 8th September 2018 at 6:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE
    Fall Club Party

    When                Saturday, 8 September, from…

    • 8 people attended

other

  • Saturday, 1st September 2018 at 10am, Sunday, 2nd September 2018 at TBD, Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 6:30pm, Friday, 14th September 2018 at 8pm
    Location: various

    Saturday 1 September - St Ursula church English book and food sale 10:00 - 14:00

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 29th August 2018 @ 8:07am

  • Dancing - Thursday evening at 6 pm in the GenerationenHaus at 6 pm, tango, then at 7 pm in the castle of Köniz - salsa dancing. See http://icberne.ch/item/1180060#wall

    Friday dancing - in Werkhof102.com, boogie-woogie including crash course at 7 pm

    Saturday 1 September - St Ursula church English book and food sale 10:00 - 14:00

    Saturday 1 September - Singalong 16:15 - see http://icberne.ch/item/1180892

    Sunday 2 September - world Heritage days see http://icberne.ch/item/1183579#wall

    Sunday 2 September - join Graham for Philo Cafe at 11:30, or at the Bear Park for a walk at 14:00

    Sunday 2 September - Day of the Cinema, CHF 5 everywhere, see https://www.allianz-tagdeskinos.ch/de

    Fall Party, on Saturday 8 September. We expect 30 to 40 members - including you! Meeting to help plan it, on Tuesday 4 at 5 pm.

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 23rd August 2018 @ 12:07pm

European Heritage Days

  • Sunday, 2nd September 2018 at 2pm
    Location: various

    All day Sunday (meet at 14:00 and at 16:00 somewhere)

    Answer below to indicate what…

events in August

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th August 2018 @ 10:44am

badminton

  • Sunday, 5th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 12th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 19th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 26th August 2018 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sport Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen

    Contact Satish 078 914 5773 to be added to the WhatsApp group for badminton. Contact Dimitri or…

Movies

  • Friday, 27th July 2018 at 9pm, Saturday, 28th July 2018 at 9pm
    Location: Marzili

    Various movies - see the comments for more information 

    Friday 27 July El Mariachi…

Movies

Posted by Graham, Friday, 27th July 2018 @ 10:52am

Visit to the Bénichon Festival in Estavayer-le-Lac

  • Sunday, 26th August 2018 at 11:30am
    Location: Meet at the front entrance of the Estavayer-le-Lac train station (train leaves at 10:09 from Berne)

    When     Sunday, 26 August, from 11:30
    Where    Meet at the front entrance of the…

Salzburg

  • Monday, 20th August 2018 (all day)
    Location: Salzburg, Austria

    Visit to the Salzburg Festival

    When      Monday, 20 August to Thursday, 30 August…

Cycle Visit to Landshut Castle

  • Sunday, 19th August 2018 at 9:30am
    Location: Meet at Berne railway station meeting point

    When      Sunday, 19 August
    Where     Meet at Berne railway station Treffpunkt or…

    • 4 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 3rd August 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9, Berne

    When      Friday, 3 August, from 18:30
    Where     Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9.…

    • 2 people attended

Farmer's Brunch and Walk

  • Wednesday, 1st August 2018 at 10am - 1pm
    Location: Hof Bigler, Eichenstrasse 63, Moosseedorf

    When Wednesday, 1 August, from 10:00 to 13:00
    Where Hof Bigler, Eichenstrasse 63,…

    • 1 person attended

Murten walk and swim

  • Sunday, 15th July 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station
    Visit to Murten and Picnic

    When                Sunday, 15 July, from…

    • 3 people attended

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group