International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Canada Brunch

  • Sunday, 26th March 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Barenpark, Grosser Muristalden 6, CH-3006 Bern

    A great brunch, with live music, as part of the Canada Weeks.
    See http://kanada-wochen.ch…

    • 1 person attended

BGM - Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 25th March 2017 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: Casa d'Italia, Bühlstrasse 57, Länggasse, 3012 Bern

    The General Meeting of the International Club of Berne, which takes place every two years.…

Sophie Book Group meeting

  • Wednesday, 18th January 2017 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: TO BE ANNOUNCED

    At the meeting on January 18, we choose books for 2017.

    PLEASE SEND IN YOUR BOOK…

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 28th December 2016 @ 2:00pm

  • Tuesday 27 Literature Dinner - Bob Dylan
    Wednesday 28 Language dinner CANCELLED
    Friday 30 Wine Tasting and Dancing
    Saturday 31 Dancing
    Sunday 1 Committee Meeting
    Monday 2 Winter Sports Day
    Tuesday 3 German Cafe

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 19th January 2017 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 19 January, from 17:00 to 18:00

    • 3 people attended

Café Espagñol

  • Thursday, 12th January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Welle7, Coffee bar next to Migros


    When            Thursday, 12 January, from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where           Welle7,…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 10th January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Cafe, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78, 3011 Bern

    Café Français

    When            Tuesday, 10 January, from 19:00 to…

TGIF

  • Friday, 6th January 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Soriya, Rathausgasse 73

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When            Friday, 6 January at 18:30

    • 2 people attended

German Café

  • Tuesday, 3rd January 2017 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: New: café area next to Migros in Welle7


    When            Tuesday, 3 January, from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where           New: café…

    • 2 people attended

Winter Sports Day

  • Monday, 2nd January 2017 at 10am - 6pm
    Location: Schwarzsee / FR

    Winter Sports Day at Schwarzsee

    When            Monday, 2 January (alternative: Sunday,…

    • 2 people attended

Events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 14th December 2016 @ 10:42am

  • Wednesday Uni talk 18:15 but cafe not planned
    Thursday carol singing and service at the Heilliggeist church 19:30
    Friday English speaking club Christmas Party 20:00
    Sunday Christmas market in Basel – reply on the web page
     

Movie Night

  • Monday, 12th December 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: CineClub, Laupenstr 17

    Maya invites members to the movie

    • 3 people attended

English Discussion Café

  • Thursday, 8th December 2016 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)


    When            Thursday, 8 December, from 17:00 to 18:00
    Where          …

    • 2 people attended

Discussion Café following University Lecture

  • Wednesday, 14th December 2016 at 7:45pm
    Location: Migros café in Welle7

    University Lecture and Discussion Café

    When            Wednesday, 14 December (talk at…

events in December

Posted by Graham, Monday, 5th December 2016 @ 11:26pm

  • 6 German cafe CANCELLED
    8 English cafe
    9 Dancing
    10 Christmas party
    11 Sophie meeting
    11 Christmas Party - REGISTER NOW

Christmas Market - Basel

  • Sunday, 18th December 2016 at 12pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    When            Sunday, 18 December, from 12:00
     
    We meet at the Treffpunkt at the…

    • 1 person attended

Christmas Market - Murten

  • Sunday, 11th December 2016 at 12pm
    Location: to be decided with leader

    When            Sunday, 11 December, from 12 noon
    We meet at the Treffpunkt at…

English Theatre

  • Saturday, 3rd December 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4

    Contact: Graham, or see the website event page
    Deadline: Please register by the Thursday…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 2nd December 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Welle 7 (The Fitting Room), Schanzenstrasse 5

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: No registration required

    Come for a drink or meal at…

    • 1 person attended

Languages Dinner

  • Wednesday, 28th December 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Papa Joes, Schauplatzgasse 23, 3011 Bern

    We have a yearly dinner for members of the language cafés to relax and talk in whatever…

News

illness

By Graham on 17th January

Lots of virus and colds going around. Stay warm and protected.

Gerd our treasurer has had a stroke and is recovering in Riggisberg clinic. Call Emilia for condolences and information. I'll go up there in the weekend sometime. Ask me if you wish to come. Graham

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group