International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Dancing - September

  • Saturday, 5th September 2015 at 9pm, Friday, 11th September 2015 at 9:30pm, Friday, 18th September 2015 at 6:30pm, Friday, 25th September 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24 (above MacDonalds)

    Dancing in September
    Sep 5 Sat @ 21:30 TanzLounge.ch TanzNacht40.ch - contact Silvi

Events 6-12 September

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 9th September 2015 @ 12:12am

  • Weekend: great wine trip to Italy with nine members. Monday: visit to Milan Expo with three members. Tuesday club meeting with 12 attendees. Wednesday nordic walking (lesson).

    Friday 11 SeptemberTGIF followed by dancing. Saturday Spanish café, Sunday badminton and tennis. Join in

Events 6-13 September

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 9th September 2015 @ 12:08am

  • Great wine trip to Italy with nine members. Visit to Milan Expo with three members. Friday 11 TGIF followed by dancing. Saturday Spanish café, Sunday badminton and tennis. Join in ...

These are NOT ICB events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 31st August 2015 @ 11:34pm

  • Thursday, September 3, Lisa Chuma, Motivational Speaker, www.bernnetwork.ch

    Saturday, September 5, One-day Improvisation Workshop, see www.UPSTAGE.ch

    Tuesday September 8, Expat Apero at Kornhauskeller, www.meetup.com/Meetup-Bern/events/225022265/

    Friday September 11, Expat Business Breakfast, www.berneinvest.com/3297/3512/3542/4233.asp

    Friday, September 11, piano concert, see back page of the September Newsletter

    These and other events for English speakers are advertised on the mailing list bernexpats, ask Graham if you want to receive it. We don't create ICB events for them unless the club is involved in some way.

Events 29-31 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 31st August 2015 @ 1:08am

  • Dancing: Swing at the www.swing-fest.ch
    Sunday morning yoga at 11:00 in Monbijou park
    Sunday Get-together at 14:00 at Dählhölzli and Aare swimming
    Saturday-Sunday Asia festival at Bea Zirkus-platz
    Monday at 19:00 Committee meeting

Executive Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 29th September 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Pizzeria Pony, Hessstrasse 47, Liebefeld

    Executive Committee Meeting
    When Tuesday, 29 September, from 19:00 to 21:00

Cooking Group – Swiss Cuisine

  • Sunday, 27th September 2015 at 12pm
    Location: the home of a member

    Cooking Group – Swiss Cuisine
    When Sunday, 27 September at 12:00
    Where At Maren…

    • 1 person attended

Wine Tasting – Italian Evening

  • Saturday, 26th September 2015 at 7pm - 10pm
    Location: to be notified

    Wine Tasting – Italian Evening

    When Saturday, 26 September, from 19:00 till around…

    • 10 people attended

Marketing Meeting – Help Us Promote Our Club

  • Tuesday, 22nd September 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Marketing Meeting – Help Us Promote Our Club

    When Tuesday, 22 September from 19:00

    • 4 people attended

Walk & Talk– Belp Airport to Restaurant Campagna

  • Sunday, 20th September 2015 at 11am
    Location: Auguet Bridge near Berne-Belp airport

    Walk & Talk– Belp Airport to Restaurant Campagna

    When Sunday, 20 September at…

    • 5 people attended

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Thursday, 17th September 2015 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Toi et Moi, Bahnhofplatz 2, 3011 Bern

    Ladies’ Lunch
    When Thursday, 17 September at 12:15
    Where Restaurant Toi et Moi,…

    • 2 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 11th September 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Amici & Co., Aarbergergasse 36

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 11 September at 18:30

    • 3 people attended

Club Meeting – Spiritual Traditions of China

  • Tuesday, 8th September 2015 at 7pm - 9:15pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting – Spiritual Traditions of China

    When Tuesday, 8 September, from…

    • 6 people attended

Trip to World Expo in Milan

  • Monday, 7th September 2015 (all day)
    Location: to be defined

    Trip to World Expo in Milan
    When Monday, 7 September (alternatives 18, 21 or 25)

    • 1 person attended

Get-together at Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 30th August 2015 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: Restaurant Dählhölzli, self-service area near the river

    We meet for chat and drinks and snacks at the zoo restaurant, in the tree-shaded area between…

    • 2 people attended

Events 24-30 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 24th August 2015 @ 6:47pm

Events 20-24 August

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th August 2015 @ 3:43pm

  • Thursday 20 19:00-23:00 Dancing Lindy Hop, Schlosshof Köniz
    19:30 Film Mahabharata at Ali Baba, Lerchenweb 35, Länggasse

    Friday 21 visit Fribourg International Folk Festival http://www.rfi.ch/en/edition2015/

    Saturday 22 visit Fribourg International Folk Festival http://www.rfi.ch/en/edition2015/

    Sunday 23 14:00 Get-together at Rose Garden meetup
    17:30 ICB badminton, possibly followed by tennis and squash www.icberne.ch Dancing Schlosshof Köniz

    Monday 24 18:45 Toastmasters of Berne, Casa d'Italia 2nd floor
    19:00-23:00 Dancing Salsa at Schlosshof Köniz

    Tuesday 25 1900 ICB French cafe

    Sunday 30 New event: 1400 Get-together Dählhölzli

Events 17-23 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 17th August 2015 @ 10:12am

  • Sophie meeting Wednesday 19; Mahabharata film Thursday 20 and 23 August; dancing badminton and tennis again next weekend.

Hanging Bridge Peak Walk

Posted by Graham, Monday, 10th August 2015 @ 9:54am

  • Those going by train, meet Katia at the treffpoint 0820 on Wednesday 12th. Those going by auto leave at 09:00. More details on the event calendar - see the comments.
    Other events: ladies dinner, dancing on Friday 14th. Nordic walking and badminton.

Events 5-9 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd August 2015 @ 11:44pm

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Wednesday 17 at 19:00 French Café http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Thursday 18 at 17:00 English Tea Time followed by music at GenbertionenHaus http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Friday 19 from 17:00 - who would like to attend the Basel Museum Night?

Friday 19 alternative open from 1900 Hard-hitting songs for hard hit people
http://icberne.ch/item/1155390 with Franz Andres and blues singers Mat Callahan and Yvonne Moore

Friday 19 from 20:00 Games night at www.englishclub.ch

Saturday, 20 January, from 14:00 Ice-Skating at Ka-We-De rink http://icberne.ch/item/1155391

Sunday 21 January from 10:00 visit the Belle Epoque opening in Kandersteg, see http://icberne.ch/item/1156951

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group