International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Visit Museum Night in Basel

  • Friday, 22nd January 2016 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Basel

    If you are interested in attending, please click "maybe" and make a comment. Then we can…

Burns Night

  • Monday, 18th January 2016 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    On 18 and 26 January, Robbie Burns Nights at Pickwick Pub, Wallstreet 6 Berne (near…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 7th January 2016 at 7pm - 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Swiss German Café

    When Thursday, 7 January, from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Athen,…

    • 4 people attended

Johann Strauss Gala Concert

  • Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse 1

    When     Saturday, 30 January, at 19:30

    Where    Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Frankenstein -- The Monster and the Myth

  • Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 3:30pm, Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 8pm
    Location: Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 3011 Berne

    When    Wednesday, 27 January, at 15:30 and 20:00

    Where   Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 26th January 2016 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    When    Tuesday, 26 January, from 19:00 to 21:00

    Where   Restaurant Steinhölzli,…

Bowling Afternoon

  • Sunday, 17th January 2016 at 3pm
    Location: Bowling Centre Marzili, Sandrainstrasse 12, Berne

    When     Sunday, 17 January, at 14:45; game begins at 15:00

    Where    Bowling Centre…

    • 8 people attended

English Café / Afternoon Tea

  • Thursday, 14th January 2016 at 4pm
    Location: Einstein Café, Kramgasse 48, Berne

    When    Thursday, 14 January, at 16:00

    Where   Einstein Café, Kramgasse 48,…

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch

  • Friday, 15th January 2016 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b, Länggasse

    When  Friday, 15 January at 12:15

    Where  Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b,…

    • 2 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 8th January 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41, Berne

    When  Friday, 8 January at 18:30

    Where  Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41,…

    • 4 people attended

Interlaken "Touch the Mountains" Festival

  • Friday, 1st January 2016 at 11:50am
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Interlaken “Touch the Mountains” Festival

    When Friday, 1 January in the afternoon and…

    • 1 person attended

Winter Sports Day

  • Saturday, 2nd January 2016 at 10:20am, Sunday, 31st January 2016 at 10:20am
    Location: Schwarzsee (Lac Noir) / Fribourg canton

    Sports Day at Schwarzsee (alternative Sunday 3 January)

    When Saturday, 2 January,…

    • 1 person attended

Dancing in December

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 9:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday, 18th December 2015 at 9:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24 (above MacDonalds)

    When Friday, 11 December, 21:30 Frühschicht at TanzLounge
    Friday, 18 December, 21:30…

Languages Dinner

  • Tuesday, 29th December 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Papa Joe’s, Schauplatzgasse 23, 3011 Berne

    Languages Dinner - for all who like to eat and talk

    When Tuesday, 29 December, from…

    • 6 people attended

Carol Service and Lessons

  • Thursday, 10th December 2015 at 7:30pm, Thursday, 17th December 2015 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 20th December 2015 at 4pm
    Location: Heilliggeist Church, Bahnhofplatz, Bern

    Service of Lessons and Carols for the English-speaking communities of Berne is on 10 December…

    • 1 person attended

Gala Concert at the Casino

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 7:30pm
    Location: Kulturcasino Bern

    Gala Concert at the Casino

    When Friday, 11 December from 19:30
    Where…

    • 5 people attended

T.G.I.F! Cancelled!!!

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: BEEF Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 11 December at 18:30

Bartalk – English Discussion

  • Thursday, 10th December 2015 at 8:15pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Bartalk – English Café
    When Thursday, 10 December, from 20:15

    • 1 person attended

Events 26 November - 5 December

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 28th November 2015 @ 9:02pm

  • Friday 27 Dancing - Salsa at PROGR, Schwooferei at TanzLounge, Oldies disco in the Matte.
    Sunday badminton
    Wednesday English café
    Thursday Swiss-German café
    Saturday Christmas Party register now

Uni Talk and English Discussion Café

  • Wednesday, 2nd December 2015 at 6:15pm - 9pm
    Location: University of Berne, main building, and Restaurant Athen

    Uni Talk and English Discussion Café

    When Wednesday, 2 December from 20:00 to…

    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group