International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Nuit de des Musées Neuchâtelois

  • Saturday, 21st May 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Musée des Beaux-arts, rue des Musées 33, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland

    Nuit des Musées neuchâtelois
    Saturday at 7 PM - 10:00
    Musée des Beaux-arts, rue des…

Events 20-30 May

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 19th May 2016 @ 11:29pm

  • 18, 19, 20 Upstage theater
    19, 20 English-speaking club
    21 Nuit des Musees Neuchatel
    22 Badminton and tennis
    23 Toastmasters
    24 French cafe
    25 Book group
    26 Ladies lungh
    27 Dancing, ESCB Pub Quiz

BBQ at the Auguet Bridge

  • Sunday, 26th June 2016 at 10:30am
    Location: Muri side of the Aare River near the Auguet (wooden) Bridge

    When     Sunday, 26 June, from 10:30

    Where    We meet, on the Muri side, in a grill area…

    • 7 people attended

Club Meeting -- High Sensitivity in People

  • Tuesday, 21st June 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    When      Tuesday, 21 June, at 19:00

    Where     Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church…

    • 7 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 10th June 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Karl & Co. Kramgasse 12

    When    Friday, 10 June, from 18:30

    Where   Karl & Co, Kramgasse 12

    Contact …

Club Meeting 17 May

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 14th May 2016 @ 8:37pm

  • Business for Women - and networking also for men

Sunday Get-Together at Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 22nd May 2016 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: At the restaurant between the Zoo and the Aare River, in the self-service area

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Saturday, 21 May

    Come for…

Club Meeting – Women and Business in CH

  • Tuesday, 17th May 2016 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    Deadline Please register by Friday, 13 May

    After moving to Switzerland or raising your…

    • 4 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 13th May 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: BEEF Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 13 May, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Café Tisch

  • Wednesday, 11th May 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Pangaea, Schwanengasse 8 (on the terrace)

    Café Tisch
    When Wednesday, 11 May, at 19:00
    Where Pangaea, Schwanengasse 8 (out…

    • 1 person attended

Events 2-8 May

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 @ 11:23pm

  • Thursday 5 May - hike from Wengen to Kleine Scheidegg
    Sunday 8 May (Mothers Day) - Jazz at the Zoo

Jazz at the Zoo

  • Sunday, 8th May 2016 at 10am
    Location: Berne Zoo, Dählhölzli, inside by the stage

    Sunday Jazz at the Zoo

    When Sunday, 8 May, from 10:30 to 12:30.

    Where…

Hike Wengen - Kleine Scheidegg

  • Thursday, 5th May 2016 at 9am
    Location: Berne railway station platform 5

    Hiking Wengen - Kleine Scheidegg Thursday, May 5 at 9:00 AM

    Note: this is not an…

Writing Workshop

  • Friday, 27th May 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Suzanne und Hans Brunner Garden Hall (Anna Feodorowna House) Elfenauweg 91, 3006 Bern

    This is not an ICB event.

    An Evening with Gladys Swan
    PEN Faulkner Award…

Stockhorn Walk and Hike

  • Sunday, 19th June 2016 (all day)
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    When           Sunday, 19 June

    Where          Meet at the Berne station Treffpunkt at…

Events 26-30 April

Posted by Graham, Monday, 25th April 2016 @ 5:05pm

  • Tuesday French cafe
    Wednesday Nordic Walking, Book group
    Friday Jazz, Dancing Oldies disco
    Saturday Open Day at Vidmarhalle art studios
    Saturday Chopin concert
    Saturday Dancing TanzLounge
    Sunday Vidmarhalle, Botanical Gardens Shakespeare

Events 26-30 April

Posted by Graham, Monday, 25th April 2016 @ 5:04pm

  • Tuesday French cafe
    <br>Wednesday Nordic Walking, Book group
    <br>Friday Jazz, Dancing Oldies disco
    <br>Saturday Open Day at Vidmarhalle art studios
    <br>Saturday Chopin concert
    <br>Saturday Dancing TanzLounge
    <p>Sunday Vidmarhalle, Botanical Gardens Shakespeare

Vidmarhalle, Open Ateliers and Art Workshops

  • Saturday, 30th April 2016 at 2pm, Sunday, 1st May 2016 at 12pm
    Location: Vidmarhalle, Könizstr. 161, Liebefeld

    VidmART 2016

    OFFENE ATELIERS IN DEN VIDMARHALLEN

    Flyer on…

    • 1 person attended

Theatre – Shakespeare’s The Tempest

  • Wednesday, 22nd June 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Schloss Oberhofen (www.schlossoberhofen.ch)

    Theatre – Shakespeare’s The Tempest

    When           Wednesday, 22 June at 19:00 before…

    • 8 people attended

The Botanical Gardens with Shakespeare and Poetry

  • Sunday, 1st May 2016 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, at the Palm House

    14:00 guided tour “In Shakespeare’s Garden” (in German)

    For the 400th centenary of…

    • 1 person attended

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group