International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Events 17-23 April

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 16th April 2016 @ 10:40am

  • Sunday 17 Badminon, Tuesday 19: Club Meeting on Swiss laws. Wednesday 20: Nordic Walking, Book group "The Wave". Saturday 23 - Asian Charity Dinner -register now

Walk & Talk

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 9th April 2016 @ 2:30pm

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 27th April 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 25th May 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 13th July 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 17th August 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 21st September 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 19th October 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 23rd November 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggassstrasse 41 (nahe Uni Tobler)

    Sophie Book Group

    Meeting on 25 April at Reformiertes Forum, Länggassstrasse 41 (nahe…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting - The Swiss Social Security System

  • Tuesday, 19th April 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting - The Swiss Social Security System

    When Tuesday, 19 April, at…

    • 6 people attended

Easter Brunch Good Friday Walk in Solothurn

  • Friday, 25th March 2016 at 8:30am
    Location: Balmberg and Weissenstein / SOlothurn

    Easter Brunch Good Friday Walk in Solothurn

    Walk from Balmberg to the Weissenstein…

Easter Brunch Good Friday Walk in Solothurn

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 23rd March 2016 @ 1:09pm

  • Easter Brunch Good Friday 25th March 2016

    Walk from Balmberg to the Weissenstein (approx. 1.5 hours) followed by brunch. Walkers to meet in the car park on the Balmberg at 8.30. Non-walkers to meet at the Kurhaus Weisenstein at 10.00.

    Cost: Members: CHF 20.00 Non-members: CHF 30.00, Children CHF 10. Cable car not included

    RSVP by: Wednesday 23rd March 2016, Tel: Ian 0794711953, Email: ibergman64@gmail.com

    http://www.angloswissclubsolothurn.org/news.php

Sophie Book Group

  • Thursday, 31st March 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggassestr. 41, 3012 Berne

    Sophie Book Group

    When Thursday 31 March

    Wednesday 20…

    • 2 people attended

Events first week of March

Posted by Nazanin, Tuesday, 1st March 2016 @ 7:05pm

  • TGIF! Friday, Stockhorn Saturday, Swiss German Monday.

Berne Chopin Society 25th Anniversary

  • Saturday, 30th April 2016 at 5pm
    Location: Centre Paul Klee, Monument im Fruchtland 3

    When           Saturday, 30 April at 17:00
    Where          Centre Paul Klee, Monument im…

    • 1 person attended

TGIF! Thank Goodness It’s Friday

  • Friday, 1st April 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Café Postgasse, Postgasse 48 near the Rathaus.


    When           Friday, 1 April at 18:30
    Where          Café Postgasse, Postgasse 48…

Walk & Talk

  • Sunday, 10th April 2016 at 10am
    Location: In front of Dampfzentrale near Marzili

    Walk & Talk

    When Sunday, 10 April at 10:00

    Where In front of…

    • 3 people attended

Asian Charity Dinner

  • Saturday, 23rd April 2016 at 5:30pm
    Location: Bärtschihus, Dorfstr. 14, 3073 Gümligen

    Asian Charity Dinner - A special event to celebrate 25 years of the ICB

    When Saturday,…

    • 24 people attended

Club Meeting – Art Deco and the Roaring Twenties

  • Tuesday, 22nd March 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    Club Meeting – Art Deco and the Roaring Twenties

    When Tuesday, 22 March, from 19:00…

    • 10 people attended

Chopin Concert

  • Saturday, 19th March 2016 at 5pm
    Location: Centre Paul Klee, Monument im Fruchtland 3 (bus 12)

    Chopin Concert

    When    Saturday, 19 March at 17:00

    Where   Centre Paul Klee,…

Swiss-German Café

  • Monday, 7th March 2016 at 7pm, Tuesday, 12th April 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Cavallo Star, Bubenbergplatz 8

    Swiss-German Café

    When Monday, 7 March, 19:00
    Tuesday 12…

    • 2 people attended

Museum Night

  • Friday, 18th March 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Many locations in the city

    Museum Night

    When Friday, 18 March

    Where Music and shows at many locations…

    • 1 person attended

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Friday, 18th March 2016 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Tanaka, Bernstrasse 70, 3122 Kehrsatz

    Ladies’ Lunch

    When Friday, 18 March at 12:15

    Where Restaurant Tanaka,…

    • 3 people attended

Dancing - Frühschicht

  • Friday, 11th March 2016 at 9:30pm, Friday, 8th April 2016 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24 (above MacDonalds)

    Dancing When Friday, 11 March, and Friday, 8 April 21:30

    Where Tanzlounge, Neuengasse…

    • 1 person attended

English Café / Afternoon Tea

  • Thursday, 10th March 2016 at 3:30pm, Thursday, 14th April 2016 at 3:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Pangaea, Schwanengasse 8

    English Café / Afternoon Tea

    When Thursday, 10 March, at 15:30 in Restaurant Domino,…

    • 1 person attended

Trip to Stockhorn

  • Saturday, 5th March 2016 at 9am, Sunday, 20th March 2016 at 9am
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Trip to Stockhorn When Saturday, 5 March, alternative Sunday, 20 March…

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group