International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 12th February 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Anker, Kornhausplatz 16, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration required.

    Come for a drink or for…

    • 2 people attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 4th February 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Cavallo Star, Bubenbergplatz 8, upstairs

    Contact: Christoph Michel

    Deadline: Please register by Tuesday, 2 February

    • 2 people attended

Events in January

Posted by Graham, Monday, 18th January 2016 @ 5:58pm

  • Winter sports NEW on 31 January. Swiss-German and Wine-Tasting on 7, TGIF on 8, English café on 14, Ladies lunch on 15, Bowling on 17, Scottish night on 17 and 26, Café Français at Harmonie on 19, Museum Night in Basel on 22, Committee meeting on 26, theatre Frankenstein on 27, Gala Concert on 30.

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 19th January 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie, Hotelgasse 3, 3011 Bern

    Café Français for French learners and speakers

    Dates in 2016: 19 January, 23…

Visit Museum Night in Basel

  • Friday, 22nd January 2016 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Basel

    If you are interested in attending, please click "maybe" and make a comment. Then we can…

Burns Night

  • Monday, 18th January 2016 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    On 18 and 26 January, Robbie Burns Nights at Pickwick Pub, Wallstreet 6 Berne (near…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 7th January 2016 at 7pm - 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Swiss German Café

    When Thursday, 7 January, from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Athen,…

    • 4 people attended

Johann Strauss Gala Concert

  • Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse 1

    When     Saturday, 30 January, at 19:30

    Where    Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Frankenstein -- The Monster and the Myth

  • Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 3:30pm, Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 8pm
    Location: Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 3011 Berne

    When    Wednesday, 27 January, at 15:30 and 20:00

    Where   Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 26th January 2016 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    When    Tuesday, 26 January, from 19:00 to 21:00

    Where   Restaurant Steinhölzli,…

Bowling Afternoon

  • Sunday, 17th January 2016 at 3pm
    Location: Bowling Centre Marzili, Sandrainstrasse 12, Berne

    When     Sunday, 17 January, at 14:45; game begins at 15:00

    Where    Bowling Centre…

    • 8 people attended

English Café / Afternoon Tea

  • Thursday, 14th January 2016 at 4pm
    Location: Einstein Café, Kramgasse 48, Berne

    When    Thursday, 14 January, at 16:00

    Where   Einstein Café, Kramgasse 48,…

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch

  • Friday, 15th January 2016 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b, Länggasse

    When  Friday, 15 January at 12:15

    Where  Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b,…

    • 2 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 8th January 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41, Berne

    When  Friday, 8 January at 18:30

    Where  Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41,…

    • 4 people attended

Interlaken "Touch the Mountains" Festival

  • Friday, 1st January 2016 at 11:50am
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Interlaken “Touch the Mountains” Festival

    When Friday, 1 January in the afternoon and…

    • 1 person attended

Winter Sports Day

  • Saturday, 2nd January 2016 at 10:20am, Sunday, 31st January 2016 at 10:20am
    Location: Schwarzsee (Lac Noir) / Fribourg canton

    Sports Day at Schwarzsee (alternative Sunday 3 January)

    When Saturday, 2 January,…

    • 1 person attended

Dancing in December

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 9:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday, 18th December 2015 at 9:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24 (above MacDonalds)

    When Friday, 11 December, 21:30 Frühschicht at TanzLounge
    Friday, 18 December, 21:30…

Languages Dinner

  • Tuesday, 29th December 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Papa Joe’s, Schauplatzgasse 23, 3011 Berne

    Languages Dinner - for all who like to eat and talk

    When Tuesday, 29 December, from…

    • 6 people attended

Carol Service and Lessons

  • Thursday, 10th December 2015 at 7:30pm, Thursday, 17th December 2015 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 20th December 2015 at 4pm
    Location: Heilliggeist Church, Bahnhofplatz, Bern

    Service of Lessons and Carols for the English-speaking communities of Berne is on 10 December…

    • 1 person attended

Gala Concert at the Casino

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 7:30pm
    Location: Kulturcasino Bern

    Gala Concert at the Casino

    When Friday, 11 December from 19:30
    Where…

    • 5 people attended

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group