International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Wine Tasting – Italian Evening

  • Saturday, 26th September 2015 at 7pm - 10pm
    Location: to be notified

    Wine Tasting – Italian Evening

    When Saturday, 26 September, from 19:00 till around…

    • 10 people attended

Marketing Meeting – Help Us Promote Our Club

  • Tuesday, 22nd September 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Marketing Meeting – Help Us Promote Our Club

    When Tuesday, 22 September from 19:00

    • 4 people attended

Walk & Talk– Belp Airport to Restaurant Campagna

  • Sunday, 20th September 2015 at 11am
    Location: Auguet Bridge near Berne-Belp airport

    Walk & Talk– Belp Airport to Restaurant Campagna

    When Sunday, 20 September at…

    • 5 people attended

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Thursday, 17th September 2015 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Toi et Moi, Bahnhofplatz 2, 3011 Bern

    Ladies’ Lunch
    When Thursday, 17 September at 12:15
    Where Restaurant Toi et Moi,…

    • 2 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 11th September 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Amici & Co., Aarbergergasse 36

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 11 September at 18:30

    • 3 people attended

Club Meeting – Spiritual Traditions of China

  • Tuesday, 8th September 2015 at 7pm - 9:15pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting – Spiritual Traditions of China

    When Tuesday, 8 September, from…

    • 6 people attended

Trip to World Expo in Milan

  • Monday, 7th September 2015 (all day)
    Location: to be defined

    Trip to World Expo in Milan
    When Monday, 7 September (alternatives 18, 21 or 25)

    • 1 person attended

Get-together at Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 30th August 2015 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: Restaurant Dählhölzli, self-service area near the river

    We meet for chat and drinks and snacks at the zoo restaurant, in the tree-shaded area between…

    • 2 people attended

Events 24-30 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 24th August 2015 @ 6:47pm

Events 20-24 August

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th August 2015 @ 3:43pm

  • Thursday 20 19:00-23:00 Dancing Lindy Hop, Schlosshof Köniz
    19:30 Film Mahabharata at Ali Baba, Lerchenweb 35, Länggasse

    Friday 21 visit Fribourg International Folk Festival http://www.rfi.ch/en/edition2015/

    Saturday 22 visit Fribourg International Folk Festival http://www.rfi.ch/en/edition2015/

    Sunday 23 14:00 Get-together at Rose Garden meetup
    17:30 ICB badminton, possibly followed by tennis and squash www.icberne.ch Dancing Schlosshof Köniz

    Monday 24 18:45 Toastmasters of Berne, Casa d'Italia 2nd floor
    19:00-23:00 Dancing Salsa at Schlosshof Köniz

    Tuesday 25 1900 ICB French cafe

    Sunday 30 New event: 1400 Get-together Dählhölzli

Events 17-23 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 17th August 2015 @ 10:12am

  • Sophie meeting Wednesday 19; Mahabharata film Thursday 20 and 23 August; dancing badminton and tennis again next weekend.

Hanging Bridge Peak Walk

Posted by Graham, Monday, 10th August 2015 @ 9:54am

  • Those going by train, meet Katia at the treffpoint 0820 on Wednesday 12th. Those going by auto leave at 09:00. More details on the event calendar - see the comments.
    Other events: ladies dinner, dancing on Friday 14th. Nordic walking and badminton.

Events 5-9 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd August 2015 @ 11:44pm

Events 2-9 August

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 2nd August 2015 @ 10:07am

Events 30 July - 2 August

Posted by Graham, Friday, 31st July 2015 @ 10:40am

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 31st August 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest Pony, Hessstrasse 47/Kirchstr. 1, 3097 Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting
    When Monday, 31 August, from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Pony,…

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 27th July 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest Pony, Hessstrasse 47/Kirchstr. 1, 3097 Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting – September Activities
    When Monday, 27 July, from 19:00

Cinema - Outdoors

  • Wednesday, 5th August 2015 at 9pm
    Location: Grosse Schanze, above the railway station

    There are several open air cinemas running in Berne, and lots of good films. At Eichholz from…

    • 2 people attended

Swimming 5 pm, Spanish movie 9 pm

  • Tuesday, 21st July 2015 at 5pm
    Location: Marzili pool, in the corner near where people go into the river

    Who wants to come swimming tomorrow Tuesday or Wednesday at 5 pm meeting at Marzili on the…

Pub Quiz

  • Thursday, 27th August 2015 at 8:30pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Pub Quiz on Thursday, 27 August, from 20:30

    Where English-Speaking Club (see…

    • 5 people attended

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group