International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

other

  • Saturday, 8th July 2017 at TBD, Thursday, 3rd August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 24th August 2017 at 8:30pm, Saturday, 26th August 2017 at TBD, Sunday, 27th August 2017 at TBD
    Location: various locations

    Other events (non-ICB events) See the comments for details.

    Thu, 3 Expat Apero at…

movie

  • Sunday, 3rd September 2017 (all day)
    Location: all cinemas

    Sunday 3 September https://www.tagdeskinos.ch/de/tag-des-kinos

    On this day, in many…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 27th June 2017 @ 11:51pm

  • Wednesday 18:30 Book group
    Thursday 19:00 Swing in Kulturhof Köniz
    Friday 17:30 Yoga in the park
    Sunday 10:20 Montreux Jazz Festival

Köniz

  • Thursday, 29th June 2017 at 7pm - 11pm, Thursday, 13th July 2017 at 7pm - 11pm, Thursday, 20th July 2017 at 7pm - 11pm, Thursday, 27th July 2017 at 7pm - 11pm, Thursday, 3rd August 2017 at 7pm - 11pm, Thursday, 24th August 2017 at 7pm - 11pm
    Location: Kulturhof, Schloss Köniz

    Kulturhof in the Köniz castle
    http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen

    Openair…

    • 2 people attended

Jazz Festival Montreux

  • Sunday, 2nd July 2017 at 10:20am - 11:20am, Sunday, 9th July 2017 at 10:20am - 11:20am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Jazz Festival in Montreux

    When            Sunday, 2 July, from 10:20 (alternative date:…

    • 3 people attended

Swimming / Picnic

  • Friday, 23rd June 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Marzili pool at the restaurant, meeting next to the path to the pool

    Swimming / Picnic
    When    Any time, especcially evenings at 18:00 in good weather.”

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 21st June 2017 @ 9:43am

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 11th June 2017 @ 11:05pm

Shooting Club Open Day

  • Saturday, 24th June 2017 at 1:30pm - 5pm
    Location: Schönbühl Shooting Club, Schiessplatz Sand, Grauholzstrasse 22, 3322 Urtenen-Schönbühl

    Contact: Gary Long (gary.long48@gmail.com)

    Deadline: Please register by Friday, 16…

    • 3 people attended

TGIF at Tibits

  • Friday, 9th June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tibits, Gurtengasse 3, Bern

    Come for a drink or a meal at this popular vegetarian restaurant serving…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 3rd June 2017 @ 11:01pm

  • Saturday dancing
    Sunday badminton
    Wednesday Nordic Walking
    Thursday Wine Tasting (limited members)
    Thursday Information on Sailing
    Sunday Walk and Talk
    Theatre on 8,9,11,15,15,17 June

    For travel activities, see the Forum.

GenH

  • Thursday, 20th July 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 27th July 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 3rd August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 10th August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 17th August 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 7th September 2017 at 6pm, Thursday, 14th September 2017 at 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    On many Thursdays, there is a musical event called Jeudredi in the central square…

    • 1 person attended

Sailing

  • Thursday, 8th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    The aim of this meeting is to provide informations about sailing cruises and an opportunity to…

Truckers and Country Festival in Interlaken

  • Sunday, 25th June 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Truckers and Country Festival in Interlaken

    When            Sunday, 25 June, from 09:30…

    • 2 people attended

dance

  • Saturday, 24th June 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 30th June 2017 at 9:30pm, Thursday, 6th July 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 14th July 2017 at 9:30pm
    Location: various locations

    Dancing Events and Workshops

    See “Dancing” events on the club website and in the…

    • 1 person attended

Cycle Visit to Landshut Castle

  • Sunday, 18th June 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Cycle Visit to Landshut Castle

    When           Sunday, 18 June, at…

Curry Dinner

  • Monday, 19th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Okra, Lorrainestrasse 9, Berne

    Curry Dinner

    When            Monday, 19 June, at 19:00
    Where           Restaurant…

    • 3 people attended

Trip to Domodossola, Italy

  • Thursday, 22nd June 2017 (all day)
    Location: Berne rail station Treffpunkt at 07:45

    Day Trip to Domodossola, Italy

    When            Thursday, 22 June, from 07:45

    • 2 people attended

events + forum

Posted by Graham, Monday, 29th May 2017 @ 12:20am

  • Thursday Café Español
    Thursday talk on Translation
    Friday Upstage Theater
    Sunday visit to Gianadda in Maartigny

    Forum posts on Salzburg and New Zealand

Other Events

  • Thursday, 1st June 2017 at 6pm
    Location: various locations

    1,2,3 June: Upstage Theatre directed by our member Jill Hattersley
    Thursday 1: ICoB for…

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group