International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 28th July 2016 @ 4:45pm

  • Thursday 28 Ladies Lunch
    Thursday 28 swimming, dancing at Schloss Köniz , openair movie at Marzili
    Saturday 30 wine tasting, Frühschicht dancing at TanzLounge
    Sunday 31 WALK FRIBOURG - SCHIFFENENSEE - DUDINGEN and BBQ
    Monday 1 Farmers Brunch in Gasel and walk afterwards at 3 pm. 
    Monday National Day festivities, fireworks.

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 26th July 2016 @ 12:18am

  • Tuesday 26 committee meeting to plan for September
    Wednesday 27 swimming and nordic walking
    Thursday 28 Ladies Lunch
    Thursday 28 swimming and dancing
    Saturday 30 wine tasting
    Sunday 31 WALK FRIBOURG - SCHIFFENENSEE - DUDINGEN

events 15-20 July

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 16th July 2016 @ 4:07pm

  • Friday 8 pm Hawaiian Party at the English Club
    Sunday RAFTING CANCELLED
    Sunday Velofest, badminton.
    Monday and Wednesday Tour de France in Berne

Stockhorn Walk or Hike (event postponed from June)

  • Sunday, 28th August 2016 (all day)
    Location: Meet at Berne station Treffpunkt at 8:15 (hikers) or 9:15 (walkers)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: Friday, 26 August

    Meet at Berne station…

    • 2 people attended

Lake Thun Sunset Dinner

  • Saturday, 27th August 2016 at 6pm
    Location: Meet at the boat dock in Interlaken West at 18:00

    Contact: Gary Long

    Deadline: Please register by Tuesday, 23 August

    We…

    • 6 people attended

NEW: Circular Walk from Fribourg

  • Sunday, 14th August 2016 at 9:30am
    Location: Treffpunkt, Berne railway station at 9:30

    Circular Walk from Fribourg, followed by Optional Refreshments and Socialising

    • 4 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th August 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Valpiano, Bogenschützenstrasse 9

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration required; be early as seats may be…

    • 2 people attended

Farmer's Brunch and Walk

  • Monday, 1st August 2016 at 10am - 1pm
    Location: Zum Alte Burehus, Mengestorfbergstr.191, 3144 Gasel

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please make your own reservation at 031 849…

    • 6 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 4th July 2016 @ 4:38pm

  • July 5    7:00pm - Cafétisch -- German Speaking Café
    July 6    6:00pm - Swimming/Picnic at Marzili,    6:15pm - Nordic Walking
    July 7    7:00pm - Summer Trip Planning
    July 8    6:30pm - TGIF
    July 9    11:00am - Visit the Thai Festival
    July 10   4:30pm - Golf Driving and Putting,     5:30pm - Badminton and Tennis

Summer Trip Planning

  • Thursday, 7th July 2016 at 7pm, Thursday, 14th July 2016 at 6pm, Thursday, 21st July 2016 at 6pm, Friday, 5th August 2016 at 6pm, Friday, 5th August 2016 at 9pm
    Location: various locations

    Meeting for those interested in weekend trips during this summer - to nearby Austria, Germany,…

    • 1 person attended

Fribourg Poya - Schiffenensee Walk and BBQ

  • Sunday, 31st July 2016 at 10am
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Contact: Andy Hoines (ach39310@gmail.com)

    Deadline: Friday, 29 July

    • 5 people attended

Ladies' Lunch

  • Thursday, 28th July 2016 at 12:15pm
    Location: Casino Restaurant

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Please register online by Tuesday, 26 July

    • 3 people attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 26th July 2016 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: At a member's home

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 25 July

    We…

Sunday Get-Together at Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 24th July 2016 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: At the restaurant between the Zoo and the Aare River, in the self-service area. To find us, look for a display of flags

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Saturday, 23 July

    Come…

    • 1 person attended

Golf Driving and Putting

  • Sunday, 10th July 2016 at 4:30pm
    Location: Golf Moosseedorf (www.golfpark-moossee.ch)

    Contact: Veronica Blaser

    Deadline: Register online by 7 July with your wishes: driving /…

    • 2 people attended

Swimming/Picnic

  • Monday, 29th August 2016 at 5pm, Wednesday, 31st August 2016 at 6pm, Friday, 2nd September 2016 at 1pm, Saturday, 3rd September 2016 at 6pm
    Location: Marzili Pool restaurant or other location as stated in comment

    New for this summer is swimming / picnicking at the Marzili pool, Eichholz, or other places…

    • 2 people attended

Aare Rafting and Eichholz Picnic CANCELLED

  • Sunday, 17th July 2016 at 10:30am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station; Schwäbis in Thun

    Aare Rafting and Eichholz Picnic CANCELLED

    When            Sunday, 17 July from…

    • 2 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 8th July 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Namaste India, Monbijoustrasse 26

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When              Friday, 8 July, from 18:30

    • 4 people attended

Visit the Thai Festival

  • Saturday, 9th July 2016 at 11am
    Location: Thai Embassy, Kirchstrasse 56, Liebefeld / BE

    This is not an ICB event. Register here or on the Meetup site

BBQ on the Aare

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 26th June 2016 @ 12:14am

  • Walk / BBQ at the Auguet bridge between Muri and Belp Airport, see www.icberne.ch/item/1057951 and register immediately. Call Gerd if you can't find the group. 

News

events

By Graham on 25th June

Wednesday 6.30 pm at the Cavallo Star - Sophie Book Group

Wednesday 8 pm American Standup Comedy

Thursday 6 pm at the Generationen House - Swing music and dancing

Thursday 7 pm  German Stammtisch cancelled - but you could join the Meetup conversation group

Friday - Berne in Space, 3 day celebration of the first Moon landing www.bernimall.unibe.ch/programm/
  See also "other events" www.icberne.ch/item/1206326

Saturday - 4:10pm - Sing-Along in the Garden reply below

Sunday 10 am - Potluck Brunch in the Rose Garden please RSVP or call Nazanin now

Tuesday 2 July Italian Cafe 19:00

Thursday 4 July Spanish Cafe 14:30

Thursday 4 July Minigolf 18:00 competitions withthe American Womens Club

Friday 5 July TGIF location to be announced


Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group