International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 28th February 2017 at 7pm, Tuesday, 21st March 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 27th April 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 17th May 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 14th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Rathaus Cafe, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78, 3011 Bern

    Where           Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Contact         Katja…

Sophie Book Group meeting

  • Wednesday, 22nd February 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 22nd March 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 26th April 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 24th May 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 28th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 26th July 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 30th August 2017 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 20th September 2017 at 7pm, Wednesday, 18th October 2017 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 22nd November 2017 at 7:15pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggasse 41

    The books for 2017 are as follows

    22 February Candide, by Voltaire.

    • 2 people attended

Movie Afternoon

  • Sunday, 19th February 2017 at TBD
    Location: Movie, cinema and time to be decided

    Movie Afternoon

    When            Sunday, 19 February

    Where           Movie,…

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 23rd March 2017 at 5:15pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 16 March, from 17:15
    Where          …

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting - Transport Technologies

  • Tuesday, 14th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Long-Distance Trucking:
    The Modern-Day “Pony…
    • 6 people attended

Visit to the Botanical Gardens

  • Sunday, 12th February 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21

    Visit to the Botanical Gardens

    When            Sunday, 12 February, from 14:00

    • 2 people attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 9th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: La Cavaña Tapas Bar, Aarbergergasse 55

    Café Español

    When            Thursday, 9 February, from 19:00 to 20:00

    • 2 people attended

Cafetisch – German Café

  • Thursday, 9th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: The Fitting Room, Welle 7

    Cafétisch – German Café

    When            Thursday, 9 February, from 19:00 to 20:00

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch cancelled for February

  • Thursday, 9th February 2017 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Vapiano, Bogenschützenstrasse 9

     

    THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED AND RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, 30 MARCH 2017. SEE…

Wine Tasting – What Wine To Serve With Curry?

  • Saturday, 4th February 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Details will be given when you register

    Wine Tasting – What Wine To Serve With Curry?

    When            Saturday, 4 February,…

    • 7 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 3rd February 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Altestramdepot, Grosser Muristalden 6, Berne

     T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday!)

    When            Friday, 3 February at 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Dracula – An Ecological Horror Story

  • Wednesday, 25th January 2017 at 3:30pm - 4:30pm, Wednesday, 25th January 2017 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, Berne

    Theatre: Dracula – An Ecological Horror Story

    When            Wednesday, 25 January, at…

    • 1 person attended

Brunch and Walk on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 22nd January 2017 at 10am
    Location: Gurtenbahn station in Wabern, Restaurant Tapis Rouge

    Brunch and Walk on the Gurten

    When            Sunday, 22 January, from 10:00

    • 3 people attended

Mendelssohn Concert

  • Thursday, 19th January 2017 at 6:50pm
    Location: Kulturcasino, Grosser Saal

    Concert Evening – Mendelssohn’s Lobgesang

    When            Thursday, 19 January, at…

Canada Brunch

  • Sunday, 26th March 2017 at 9:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Barenpark, Grosser Muristalden 6, CH-3006 Bern

    A great brunch, with live music, as part of the Canada Weeks.
    See http://kanada-wochen.ch…

    • 1 person attended

BGM - Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 25th March 2017 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: Casa d'Italia, Bühlstrasse 57, Länggasse, 3012 Bern

    The General Meeting of the International Club of Berne, which takes place every two years.…

Sophie Book Group meeting

  • Wednesday, 18th January 2017 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: TO BE ANNOUNCED

    At the meeting on January 18, we choose books for 2017.

    PLEASE SEND IN YOUR BOOK…

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 28th December 2016 @ 2:00pm

  • Tuesday 27 Literature Dinner - Bob Dylan
    Wednesday 28 Language dinner CANCELLED
    Friday 30 Wine Tasting and Dancing
    Saturday 31 Dancing
    Sunday 1 Committee Meeting
    Monday 2 Winter Sports Day
    Tuesday 3 German Cafe

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 19th January 2017 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus Café, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English TeaTime

    When            Thursday, 19 January, from 17:00 to 18:00

    • 3 people attended

Café Espagñol

  • Thursday, 12th January 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Welle7, Coffee bar next to Migros


    When            Thursday, 12 January, from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where           Welle7,…

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group