International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Get-together at Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 30th August 2015 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: Restaurant Dählhölzli, self-service area near the river

    We meet for chat and drinks and snacks at the zoo restaurant, in the tree-shaded area between…

    • 2 people attended

Events 24-30 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 24th August 2015 @ 6:47pm

Events 20-24 August

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th August 2015 @ 3:43pm

  • Thursday 20 19:00-23:00 Dancing Lindy Hop, Schlosshof Köniz
    19:30 Film Mahabharata at Ali Baba, Lerchenweb 35, Länggasse

    Friday 21 visit Fribourg International Folk Festival http://www.rfi.ch/en/edition2015/

    Saturday 22 visit Fribourg International Folk Festival http://www.rfi.ch/en/edition2015/

    Sunday 23 14:00 Get-together at Rose Garden meetup
    17:30 ICB badminton, possibly followed by tennis and squash www.icberne.ch Dancing Schlosshof Köniz

    Monday 24 18:45 Toastmasters of Berne, Casa d'Italia 2nd floor
    19:00-23:00 Dancing Salsa at Schlosshof Köniz

    Tuesday 25 1900 ICB French cafe

    Sunday 30 New event: 1400 Get-together Dählhölzli

Events 17-23 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 17th August 2015 @ 10:12am

  • Sophie meeting Wednesday 19; Mahabharata film Thursday 20 and 23 August; dancing badminton and tennis again next weekend.

Hanging Bridge Peak Walk

Posted by Graham, Monday, 10th August 2015 @ 9:54am

  • Those going by train, meet Katia at the treffpoint 0820 on Wednesday 12th. Those going by auto leave at 09:00. More details on the event calendar - see the comments.
    Other events: ladies dinner, dancing on Friday 14th. Nordic walking and badminton.

Events 5-9 August

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd August 2015 @ 11:44pm

Events 2-9 August

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 2nd August 2015 @ 10:07am

Events 30 July - 2 August

Posted by Graham, Friday, 31st July 2015 @ 10:40am

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 31st August 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest Pony, Hessstrasse 47/Kirchstr. 1, 3097 Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting
    When Monday, 31 August, from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Pony,…

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 27th July 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest Pony, Hessstrasse 47/Kirchstr. 1, 3097 Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting – September Activities
    When Monday, 27 July, from 19:00

Cinema - Outdoors

  • Wednesday, 5th August 2015 at 9pm
    Location: Grosse Schanze, above the railway station

    There are several open air cinemas running in Berne, and lots of good films. At Eichholz from…

    • 2 people attended

Swimming 5 pm, Spanish movie 9 pm

  • Tuesday, 21st July 2015 at 5pm
    Location: Marzili pool, in the corner near where people go into the river

    Who wants to come swimming tomorrow Tuesday or Wednesday at 5 pm meeting at Marzili on the…

Pub Quiz

  • Thursday, 27th August 2015 at 8:30pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Pub Quiz on Thursday, 27 August, from 20:30

    Where English-Speaking Club (see…

    • 5 people attended

Hanging Bridge – Peak Walk

  • Wednesday, 12th August 2015 at 8:20am
    Location: Col-du-Pillon, Glacier 3000, les Diablerets

    Hanging Bridge – Peak Walk

    When Wednesday, 12 August (alternative: Tuesday, 18…

    • 2 people attended

BBQ at the Augut Bridge

  • Sunday, 9th August 2015 at 10:30am
    Location: near the Augut river bridge Muri-Belp airport, on the Muri side

    BBQ at the Augut Bridge

    When Sunday, 9 August from 10:30

    Where At the bridge…

    • 5 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 7th August 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Airport Hotel, Belp Airport

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 7 August at…

    • 1 person attended

Farmer’s Brunch

  • Saturday, 1st August 2015 at 10am
    Location: Zum Alte Burehus, Mengestorfbergstrasse 191, 3144 Gasel

    Farmer’s Brunch

    When Saturday, 1 August, from 10:00 to 13:00

    Where Zum Alte…

    • 6 people attended

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 21st July 2015 at 7pm, Tuesday, 25th August 2015 at 7pm, Tuesday, 15th September 2015 at 7pm, Tuesday, 20th October 2015 at 7pm, Tuesday, 17th November 2015 at 7pm, Tuesday, 15th December 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie, Hotelgasse 3, 3011 Bern

    Café Français

    Contact Katja Töttler

    Deadline Please register by the Sunday…

    • 1 person attended

Eichholz BBQ

  • Sunday, 19th July 2015 at 3pm
    Location: Eichholz Park, Wabern

    Whether or not you are on the Aare Rafting trip, we finish with a BBQ in Eichholz…

    • 4 people attended

Aare Rafting

  • Sunday, 19th July 2015 at 10:30am - 2:30pm
    Location: Aare river from Thun to Eichholz in Berne
    No registrations can be accepted anymore. You are welcome to join us only for the BBQ, please…
    • 10 people attended

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group