International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

English Café / Afternoon Tea

  • Thursday, 10th March 2016 at 3:30pm, Thursday, 14th April 2016 at 3:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Pangaea, Schwanengasse 8

    English Café / Afternoon Tea

    When Thursday, 10 March, at 15:30 in Restaurant Domino,…

    • 1 person attended

Trip to Stockhorn

  • Saturday, 5th March 2016 at 9am, Sunday, 20th March 2016 at 9am
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Trip to Stockhorn When Saturday, 5 March, alternative Sunday, 20 March…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 4th March 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Catfish, Rathausgasse 57, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 4 March, 18:30…

    • 2 people attended

Events 12-16 February

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 11th February 2016 @ 3:00pm

  • Friday 1830 TGIF at rest. Anker, then 2000 Fasnacht in the old town. Meet others at Zytglogge MacDonalds. Afterwards dancing at TanzLounge.

    Tuesday, cub meeting at 1900 at Bruder Klaus, about innovations and startups.

Concert

  • Saturday, 20th February 2016 at 5pm
    Location: Paul Klee Center

    I am going to a concert at the Paul Klee on the 20th, Saturday, 5PM. A very good program. …

Fasnacht

  • Friday, 12th February 2016 at 8pm - 11pm
    Location: The Old Town of Berne (Kramgasse, Gerechtigkeitsgasse, etc)

    We meet first at the TGIF any time between 6:30pm and 7:45 at Restaurant Anker, Kornhausplatz…

    • 3 people attended

Events from 30 Jan

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 31st January 2016 @ 9:48am

  • Sunday Badminton at 1630 at Tivoli, Thursday Swiss-German café. We are looking for a leader for a High German café - volunteers are welcome.

Events 26 - 31 January

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 28th January 2016 @ 3:37pm

  • Tuesday committee planning for March and April - send in your suggestions for activities.

    Wednesday Frankenstein at the theatre
    Friday Oldies Disco in the Matte
    Saturday 11:15 Spanish Café
    Saturday 19:30 Concert
    Sunday badminton and tennis

    SundayWinter Sports in Schwarzsee

Café Español

  • Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 11:15am - 12:45pm, Saturday, 27th February 2016 at 11:15am - 12:45pm, Saturday, 30th April 2016 at 11:15am - 12:45pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish conversation, led by teacher Silvi Mayer. Drinks and snacks are offered for a donation…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 23rd February 2016 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 15th March 2016 at 7pm, Tuesday, 26th April 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie, Hotelgasse 3, 3011 Berne

    Contact: Katja Töttler

    Deadline: Please register by the Sunday before

    Both native…

Club Meeting -- Startups and Innovation

  • Tuesday, 16th February 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register online by Friday, 12 February

    New…

    • 9 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 12th February 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Anker, Kornhausplatz 16, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration required.

    Come for a drink or for…

    • 2 people attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 4th February 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Cavallo Star, Bubenbergplatz 8, upstairs

    Contact: Christoph Michel

    Deadline: Please register by Tuesday, 2 February

    • 2 people attended

Events in January

Posted by Graham, Monday, 18th January 2016 @ 5:58pm

  • Winter sports NEW on 31 January. Swiss-German and Wine-Tasting on 7, TGIF on 8, English café on 14, Ladies lunch on 15, Bowling on 17, Scottish night on 17 and 26, Café Français at Harmonie on 19, Museum Night in Basel on 22, Committee meeting on 26, theatre Frankenstein on 27, Gala Concert on 30.

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 19th January 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie, Hotelgasse 3, 3011 Bern

    Café Français for French learners and speakers

    Dates in 2016: 19 January, 23…

Visit Museum Night in Basel

  • Friday, 22nd January 2016 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Basel

    If you are interested in attending, please click "maybe" and make a comment. Then we can…

Burns Night

  • Monday, 18th January 2016 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    On 18 and 26 January, Robbie Burns Nights at Pickwick Pub, Wallstreet 6 Berne (near…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 7th January 2016 at 7pm - 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Swiss German Café

    When Thursday, 7 January, from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Athen,…

    • 4 people attended

Johann Strauss Gala Concert

  • Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse 1

    When     Saturday, 30 January, at 19:30

    Where    Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Frankenstein -- The Monster and the Myth

  • Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 3:30pm, Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 8pm
    Location: Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 3011 Berne

    When    Wednesday, 27 January, at 15:30 and 20:00

    Where   Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse…

    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham 6 days ago

Come to the Upstage Theater.

Twelve jurors argue about the fate of a young man accused of violently killing his father. If found guilty, he faces a death sentence. This classic courtroom drama is a study of ordinary men and womenin an intense situation, as they are forced to question their assumptions and biases in trying to reach a unanimous verdict.

16, 17, 18, 23, 23, 25 May at 19:30 except the last performance, 17:00. You must resereve and buy your own tickets


Friday 17 Wine-Tasting full up

Saturday Museum Night Montreux Vevey Lausanne Neuchatel see other events

Sunday 19 Walk (Thun) cancelled, poor weather.

Saturday International Museum Day Basel Zurich Neuchatel see other events

Tuesday 21 Italian Cafe www.icberne.ch/item/1208291

Thursday 23  German Stammtisch

Sunday 26 Walk & Talk – Plants from Asia 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group