International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 28th November 2017 @ 11:09am

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 19th November 2017 @ 12:02am

  • onday 20 6.30 pm Scottish whisky and song at the Pickwick -
     https://www.meetup.com/Meetup-Bern/events/245209133/

    Monday November 20  T. C. Boyle "Die Terranauten"8 pm CHF 25
    Buchhandlung Stauffacher  https://www.facebook.com/events/249905628864259/

    Tueasday November 21 Living Library 6 PM · wartsaal | kaffee bar bücher

    November 20-22 Einstein lectures Einstein Lectures 2017: Simon Blackburn on Truth
    Universität Bern  http://www.einsteinlectures.unibe.ch/index_ger.html

    Wednesday November 22 Sophie group

    Sunday November 26 trip to Colmar Christmas Market

    Monday November 27 Zibelemarit

    Monday November 27 18:45 Toastmasters

    Monday November 27 Marians Jazzroom (unfortunately the event at Marian's is full up)

    Wednesday 29 Theater Fahrenheit 451 in Yverdon

    Saturday 9 December Christmas Party

    Wednesday 27 December  Literary Dinner - theme "spirituality in winter"
    Please reserve on the Doodle https://doodle.com/poll/z4p9k4nthbie7wku

    Friday, 29 December 2017 Languages Fondue Dinner and Jazz
    Please reserve now as we must book very early.

Languages Fondue Dinner and Jazz

  • Friday, 29th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Innere Enge / Marians Jazz Room

    Languages Dinner

    When                Friday, 29 December,…

    • 1 person attended

Literary Dinner

  • Tuesday, 26th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggasse 41

    Literature Dinner

    When                Wednesday, 27…

    • 1 person attended

Christmas Party

  • Saturday, 9th December 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE

    International Club of Berne Christmas Party

    A great pot-luck…

    • 17 people attended

Whisky and Song

  • Monday, 20th November 2017 at 6:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 6 (near Hirschengraben)
    Celebrate St. Andrew the Scottish way: Join the Scottish parties with the Whisky & Song road…
    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 12th November 2017 @ 10:57am

  • Sunday 12 cafe and cakes and dance at Werkhof (see "dance" event) - bring a cake!

    Sunday 12 at 1500 Russian music at the French Church, 1700 Charlie Chaplin film "Modern Times" (see other events),  1700 flute and song

    Sunday 12 for the active ones: 1730 salsa, and 1830 badminton.

    Monday 13 International Expat Cocktail

    Tuesday 14 Club Meeting "The Naked Swiss" with the author. See www.icberne.ch/item/1145864

    Thursday 16 Tour of Stadtbibliothek in English at 18:00 - Contact christophmichel@bluewin.ch

    Monday 20 Scottish whisky and song at the Pickwick - I have reserved four places.

    Wednesday 22 Sophie Book club - all interested in science fiction should attend!

    Saturday 25 Wine tasting - register now

    Sunday 26 trip to Colmar Christmas Market

    Monday 27 Zibelemarit (unfortunately the event at Marian's is full up)

    Register now for 9 December Christmas Party

    Register now  for the Colmar Christmas Market trip.

Wine tasting - what wines go best with raclette?

  • Saturday, 25th November 2017 at 7pm - 10:30pm
    Location: to be decided

    Wine Tasting – Raclette Wines

    When                Saturday, 25 November, 19:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

Theatre: Fahrenheit 451 in Yverdon

  • Wednesday, 29th November 2017 at 12pm
    Location: Short-term parking above the Berne railway station

    On Wednesday, 29 November, any ICB members are welcome to join a trip to see a theatre version…

Christmas Market in Colmar

  • Sunday, 26th November 2017 at TBD
    Location: Short-term parking above the Berne railway station

    Christmas Market in Colmar

    When              Sunday, 26 November, at…

    • 2 people attended

other

  • Friday, 10th November 2017 at 8pm, Saturday, 11th November 2017 at 4pm, Monday, 20th November 2017 at 7pm, Monday, 27th November 2017 at 7:30pm
    Location: various

    Fri, 10                Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th November 2017 @ 9:31am

  • On Tuesday 7 November, German Stammtisch at 19:00 at the Rathaus Cafe. Contact Christoph if you wish to attend. 

    On Wednesday 8 November at 19:00 Katja leads the  French Café at Rest. Pittaria, Falkenplatz 1. This is a new Asian Fusion restaurant, very popular, see www.pittaria.ch

    On Thursday at 17:00 Graham holds the  English Tea Time  at the CafeBar of the GenerationenHaus. Afterwards there is classical music in the Kapelle - www.begh.ch for details

    On Friday there is blues dancing at Werkhof102  with crash course at 19:30 with Bigi & Michu, who featured at the last ICB Christmas Party. Also there is Frühschicht at the TanzLounge from 21:30 for CHF 10.-. An Over-50s Lindy Hop dance course starts on Friday 17 November - members are welcome!

    On Tuesday 14 November, Club Meeting at Bruder Klaus. The speaker is Clare O'Dea, author of The Naked Swiss. See www.clareodea.com to find out about this book. Drinks and snacks are provided.

    Are you interested in trips to Christmas Markets? Contact Graham.

    Mark the date of Saturday 9 December for the 2018 Club Christmas Party. Guests are welcome.

Dancing

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th November 2017 @ 9:20am

  • On Friday 10 November there is blues dancing (swing/jazz style) at Werkhof, 102 Schwarztorstrasse. First at 19:30 there is a Blues-Dance Crash course with Bigi & Michu, who featured at the last ICB Christmas Party and showed lots of us how to dance swing. It's followed from 20:30 to 23:30 by dancing to music of DJ Eric Facon of radio SRF2 Kultur.

    For those who are not tired (or can handle only Disco :-) there is Frühschicht at the TanzLounge from 21:30 untol 01:00 for CHF 10.-.

    If you like swing dancing, there is an afternoon cafe on Sunday 12 at Werkhof - children are also welcome!

    An Over-50s Lindy Hop dance course starts on Friday 17 November - our members are welcome!

    Contact Graham for information.

Club Meeting – The Naked Swiss

  • Tuesday, 14th November 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – The Naked Swiss

    When                Tuesday, 14 November, from 19:00…

    • 6 people attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 9th November 2017 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    English TeaTime

    When                Thursday, 9 November, from 17:00

sport

  • Sunday, 14th January 2018 at 6:30pm, Tomorrow, 21st January 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 28th January 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 4th February 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 11th February 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 18th February 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 25th February 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Center, Fischrainweg 55, Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Badminton and Tennis

    When                Sundays

    Where               Tivoli…

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 6th November 2017 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    Committee Meeting

    When                Monday, 6 November (time to be…

Walk & Talk - Rose Garden

  • Sunday, 5th November 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Meeting at Thunplatz tramstop

    Walk & Talk – Rose Garden

    When                Sunday,…

    • 1 person attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 2nd November 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 7th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    Café Español

    When                Thursday, 2 November, from…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 3rd November 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Chun Hee, Münstergasse 39

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 3 November, from…

    • 4 people attended

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Wednesday 17 at 19:00 French Café http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Thursday 18 at 17:00 English Tea Time followed by music at GenbertionenHaus http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Friday 19 from 17:00 - who would like to attend the Basel Museum Night?

Friday 19 alternative open from 1900 Hard-hitting songs for hard hit people
http://icberne.ch/item/1155390 with Franz Andres and blues singers Mat Callahan and Yvonne Moore

Friday 19 from 20:00 Games night at www.englishclub.ch

Saturday, 20 January, from 14:00 Ice-Skating at Ka-We-De rink http://icberne.ch/item/1155391

Sunday 21 January from 10:00 visit the Belle Epoque opening in Kandersteg, see http://icberne.ch/item/1156951

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group