International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Movie Night Downtown

  • Monday, 18th May 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Loeb Corner

     

    When           Monday, 18 May, movie from 17:30, dinner from 20:00

Hike and Lunch Around Burgistein

  • Sunday, 17th May 2015 at 10:30am
    Location: Thurnen railway station

     

    When           Sunday, 17 May, from 10:30 (rain date 31 May)
    Where          We…

    • 9 people attended

Club Meeting – Social system and trips

  • Tuesday, 12th May 2015 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Bruderklaus Church Hall, Cheminee Room, near Burgernziel tram 7 stop

     

    When           Tuesday, 12 May, from 19:00

    Where          Cheminee Room at…

    • 5 people attended

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 2nd September 2015 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 9th September 2015 at 6pm - 7pm, Wednesday, 16th September 2015 at 6pm - 7pm, Wednesday, 23rd September 2015 at 6pm - 7pm
    Location: Marzili pool, at front entrance

    Nordic Walking

    When Wednesday, 2 September at 18:15 with Usha
    Wednesdays, 9, 16…

    • 2 people attended

Dancing – Frühschicht Disco

  • Friday, 8th May 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24 (above MacDonalds)

    Dancing – Frühschicht Disco
    When Friday, 8 May, from 21:30
    Where Tanzlounge,…

    • 1 person attended

Songs of Migration

  • Friday, 8th May 2015 at 7:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Ali Baba, Lerchenweg 35, 3012 Bern

    Franz Andres Morrissey, Dewi Williams and Chris Warren present a programme of songs of…

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 8th May 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Mille Sens, Spitalgasse 38, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) When Friday, 8 May at 18:30 Where Restaurant Mille Sens,…

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk ‒ Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 3rd May 2015 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at Thunplatz tram station, walk to Dählhölzli forest

    Walk & Talk ‒ Dählhölzli
    When Sunday, 3 May at 14:00
    Where Meeting at…

    • 1 person attended

Bartalk – English Discussion

  • Thursday, 30th April 2015 at 8pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Bartalk – English Discussion

    When Thursday, 30 April, from 20:00 to 20:50

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting – Planning for BGM and June

  • Tuesday, 28th April 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting – Planning for BGM and June
    When Tuesday, 28 April, from 19:00

Dancing – Oldies Disco or Tanzlounge

  • Friday, 24th April 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Oldies Disco or Tanzlounge
    When Friday, 24 April, from 21:30

Ladies’ Dinner

  • Friday, 24th April 2015 at 7pm
    Location: BEEF Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74, 3011 Berne

    Ladies’ Dinner
    When Friday, 24 April, from 19:00
    Where BEEF Steakhouse, Kramgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Wine Tasting

  • Thursday, 23rd April 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Weinhandlung Flisch, Talgutweg 7, 3063 Ittigen

    Wine Tasting – Merchant Flisch in Ittigen
    When Thursday, 23 April, from 17:30

    • 4 people attended

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 28th April 2015 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Pizza & Pasta, Spitalgasse 37

    Café Français

    When Tuesday, 28 April, from 19:00 to 20:00 NOTE NEW DATE

    • 1 person attended

Calliope ‒ Rumi Reading

  • Saturday, 18th April 2015 at 7:30pm
    Location: Kellertheater Katakömbli, Kramgasse 25, Berne

    Calliope ‒ Rumi Reading
    This is not an ICB meeting

    When Saturday, 18 April, from…

Ladies' Dinner

  • Friday, 17th April 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Restaurant Santa Lucia, Bärenplatz 7, 3011 Bern

    Please register by Tuesday, 14 April (limit of 8 people)

    Come to chat and enjoy a…

    • 2 people attended

Wine Tasting – Unusual Varieties

  • Thursday, 16th April 2015 at 7pm - 10pm
    Location: the home of a member

    Wine Tasting – Unusual Varieties
    When Thursday, 16 April, from 19:00 to 22:00

    • 5 people attended

Club Meeting – Financial Services in Switzerland

  • Tuesday, 14th April 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting – Financial Services in Switzerland

    When Tuesday, 14 April, from…

    • 3 people attended

Café Español

  • Saturday, 9th May 2015 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Café Español
    When Saturday, 11 April, from 11:00 to 12:30

Dancing – Disco

  • Friday, 10th April 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Disco

    When Friday, 10 April, from 21:30
    Where Tanzlounge, Attic 2…

    • 1 person attended

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group