International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Café Español

  • Saturday, 11th July 2015 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 8th August 2015 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 12th September 2015 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Café Español

    When Saturday, 11 July and 8 August, from 11:00 to…

Golf for Beginners

  • Sunday, 5th July 2015 at 4:30pm
    Location: Golf Moosseedorf (www.golfpark-moossee.ch)

    Golf for Beginners

    Driving practice from 16:30 to 17:30 (optional)
    Putting…

    • 4 people attended

Dancing

  • Saturday, 1st August 2015 at 9pm, Friday, 14th August 2015 at 9:30pm, Saturday, 15th August 2015 at 9pm, Saturday, 22nd August 2015 at 9pm, Saturday, 29th August 2015 at 8:30pm
    Location: various

    Saturday 1 August Disco Tanznacht40 at TanzLounge

    Friday 14 August Disco Frühschicht…

    • 1 person attended

Dancing

  • Saturday, 4th July 2015 at 6pm, Saturday, 18th July 2015 at 9:30pm, Friday, 24th July 2015 at 6pm, Sunday, 26th July 2015 at 11am
    Location: various

    Saturday 4 July Tanznacht40 at TanzLounge

    Saturday 4 July from 1800, Tanzschiff on…

    • 1 person attended

Truckers and Country Festival

  • Saturday, 27th June 2015 at 1pm
    Location: Interlaken

    See http://www.trucker-festival.ch/ for details .

    There is lots of music in the…

    • 4 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 3rd July 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Arirang, Hirschengraben 11 (next to Pickwick)

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 3 July at…

    • 2 people attended

Sommer Fête - fair at the English church

  • Saturday, 20th June 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: St Ursula’s Church, Jübilaumsplatz 2, 3005 Bern

    English books, British food of all sorts on sale,

    Jumble sale with Bric-à-brac,…

Mountain walk

  • Sunday, 14th June 2015 (all day), Sunday, 30th August 2015 (all day)
    Location: Alp Laueli above Adelboden
    see the comments

    Sunday: Meeting at Treffpunkt Bahnhof Bern at 09:15. Leaving Bern at 09:39 on…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 30th June 2015 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: to be decided

    Café Français

    Le prochain Café français aura lieu le 30 juin à partir de 19:00.…

Potluck Brunch at the Rose Garden

  • Sunday, 28th June 2015 at 9:45am
    Location: Rosengarten.near the fountain pool

    Potluck Brunch at the Rose Garden

    When Sunday, 28 June, from 09:45
    Where Rose…

    • 14 people attended

Dancing – Salsa or Oldies Disco

  • Friday, 26th June 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Salsa or Oldies Disco

    When Friday, 26 June, from 21:30

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk – Rüfenacht to Beitenwil - This event has been cancelled.

  • Saturday, 13th June 2015 at 11am
    Location: Meet at Casinoplatz to take Tram 6

    This event has been cancelled.

    Walk & Talk – Rüfenacht to…

    • 1 person attended

The film of Mahabharata

  • Thursday, 23rd July 2015 at 7pm, Thursday, 20th August 2015 at 7pm, Sunday, 23rd August 2015 at 7pm
    Location: to be notified

    Contact Nazanin Kupferschmid
    Deadline Please call or reply online. Non-members are…

    • 5 people attended

Disco Dancing

  • Friday, 12th June 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Disco Dancing

    When Friday, 12 June, from 21:30
    Where Tanzlounge, Neuengasse 24,…

    • 1 person attended

Theatre - The Merchant of Venice

  • Wednesday, 24th June 2015 at 6:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Schloss, 3653 Oberhofen

    The Merchant of Venice

    When Wednesday, 24 June, showing at 19:30 at Schloss, 3653…

    • 6 people attended

Tai Chi for beginners

  • Thursday, 11th June 2015 at 8am - 9am, Thursday, 18th June 2015 at 12pm - 1pm
    Location: Qigo Bern, Könizstrasse 21b, near tram 7 or 8 or bus 17 stop Loryplatz

    When Thursday, 11 June, from 08:00 to 09:15
    Thursday, 18 June, from 12:00 to 13:15

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk ‒ Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 7th June 2015 at 2pm
    Location: Meeting at Thunplatz at the tram stop

    Walk & Talk – Dählhölzli Forest
    When Sunday, 7 June at 14:00
    Where Meeting at…

    • 1 person attended

Cycling tour -- Belp–Schlosswil–Belp

  • Sunday, 7th June 2015 at 1:30pm
    Location: Meet at Belp main railway station

    Belp–Schlosswil–Belp Cycle Ride
    When Sunday, 7 June at 13:30
    Where Meet at Belp…

    • 1 person attended

Visit Estavayer-le-Lac

  • Saturday, 6th June 2015 at 2pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Visit the Rose Festival at Estavayer-le-Lac

    When Saturday, 6 June, 2 pm

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th June 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Desperado at Westside, Gilberte de Courgenay Platz 4

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 5 June at 18:30
    Where Desperado…

    • 4 people attended

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group