International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Visit to Interlaken Festival

  • Thursday, 1st January 2015 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at the platform at Berne station or in Interlaken

    Visit to Interlaken Festival “Touch the Mountains”

    When Thursday, 1 January from…

    • 2 people attended

Valentines Ball

  • Saturday, 14th February 2015 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Hotel Schweizerhof

    When 14 February 2015; apero at 18:00, dinner from 19:00, music and dancing from…

    • 17 people attended

Christmas Market in Colmar

  • Saturday, 20th December 2014 at 10am
    Location: Meet at railway station short term parking

    Christmas Market in Colmar

    Saturday, 20th December 2014 leaving 10am from the railway…

    • 2 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 7th December 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 14th December 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 21st December 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 28th December 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Badminton and Tennis

    When Sundays, 7, 14, 21 and 28 December at…

Dance afternoon

  • Thursday, 11th December 2014 at 1:30pm - 4:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing Activities

    Thursday 11 13:30 - 16:30 Dance afternoon at www.tanzlounge.ch,…

Latin Languages Dinner

  • Monday, 29th December 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Papa Joe’s, Schauplatzgasse 23, 3011 Bern

    Latin Languages Dinner

    When Monday, 29 December

    Where Papa Joe’s,…

    • 1 person attended

Sophie/Calliope Get-Together

  • Sunday, 28th December 2014 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: Home of Mary in Graffenried, towards Solothurn

    Sophie/Calliope Get-Together

    When Sunday, 28 December from 14:00 to…

    • 1 person attended

Opera ‒ Le Nozze di Figaro

  • Friday, 19th December 2014 at 6:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Stadttheater Bern, Kornhausplatz

    Opera ‒ Le Nozze di Figaro

    When Friday, 19 December at…

    • 1 person attended

Christmas Market in Freiburg

  • Sunday, 21st December 2014 at 10am
    Location: to be decided

    Christmas Market in Freiburg

    Graham is able to take three persons to Fribourg on Sunday…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre Workshops

  • Saturday, 13th December 2014 at 9am - 5pm
    Location: St Ursula’s Church Hall, Jubiläumsplatz

    A Day of Theatre Workshops

    This is an Upstage Theatre event and our members are…

    • 1 person attended

Café Français for French speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 11th December 2014 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Beaulieu, Erlachstrasse 3, 3012 Länggasse

    Café Français for French speakers and learners

    When Thursday, 11 December from 19:00…

Christmas Market in Thun

  • Thursday, 18th December 2014 at 6pm
    Location: McArthurs Pub Marktgasse 12, Thun

    Christmas Market, Thursday, December 18, 6:00 PM

    McArthurs Pub Marktgasse 12, Thun…

    • 2 people attended

Sports Day at Schwarzsee

  • Sunday, 22nd February 2015 at 10am
    Location: Meet at Berne railway station Treffpunkt at 10:20, or short-term parking at 10:40

    Sports Day at Schwarzsee

    When Sunday 22 February
    Where call or email for…

    • 2 people attended

Cabaret and New Years Eve Party

  • Wednesday, 31st December 2014 at 8:30pm
    Location: Vidmarhalle

    Cabaret and New Years Eve Party

    When Wednesday, 31 December from 20:30
    Where…

    • 3 people attended

Christmas Magic at Château Chillon

  • Sunday, 7th December 2014 at 10am
    Location: Château Chillon near Montreux

    When Sunday, 7 December at 10:00 at short-term car park (near the payment machines), above the…

    • 6 people attended

Christmas Party of the English-Speaking Club

  • Friday, 5th December 2014 at 8pm
    Location: Mittelstrasse 55, near the Bierhübeli bus 21 stop. See the invitation on top of the mailboxes.

    ESCB Party

    We are invited to the Christmas Party of the English-Speaking Club.

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th December 2014 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Tibits, Gurtengasse 3, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) When Friday, 5 December at 18:30
    Where Tibits,…

Christmas Markets

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th November 2014 @ 11:05am

  • We are planning trips to Christmas Markets in December - probably Montreux, Freiburn in Breisgau and Strasbourg. Tell us if you would like to travel by car or bus, if you can take people in your auto, and if you prefer a weekday, Saturday or Sunday.

Christmas Party coming up

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th November 2014 @ 10:54am

  • We have 35 people registered so far, including about 5 guests (non-members). Contact Gerd to discuss what dish you could bring. Graham

Dancing – Oldies or Standard

  • Friday, 28th November 2014 at 10pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Oldies or Standard

    When Friday, 28 November from 22:00

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group