International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 10th April 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Fischerstübli, Gerberngasse 41, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 10 April at 18:30

    • 6 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 28th May 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 4th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 11th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 18th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 25th June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact Graham to be added to the WhatsApp group for badminton.
    Contact Dimitri or…

Acting Workshop by Claudia Winfield

  • Saturday, 18th April 2015 at 9am - 4pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumsplatz 2, Bern

    This is not an event of the International Club

    Claudia Winfield…

Indian Dance Event

  • Tuesday, 24th March 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Kipferfhaus, Dorfstrasse 9, 3032 Hinterkappelen

    The Indian Council for Cultural Relations in collaboration with the Embassy of India, Berne,…

Ethiopian afternoon and evening

  • Saturday, 11th April 2015 at 2pm
    Location: Injera Restaurantm Gesellschaftstr. 38, Länggasse

    Guten Tag

    Wir organisieren einen äthiopischen Nachmittag in Bern, wo man unter …

Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 2nd May 2015 at 5:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Murrihuus in Schliern / Köniz

    When Saturday, 2 May, from 18:00
    Where Murrihuus in Schliern (see map)

    • 19 people attended

Discussion in German “Was ist Wahrheit ?“

  • Friday, 27th March 2015 at 3:30pm
    Location: home of a member

    Discussion in German “Was ist Wahrheit ?“

    When Friday, 27 March at 15:30

Café Français for French Speakers and Learners

  • Thursday, 26th March 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Pizza and Pasta, Schauplatzgasse 28

    Café Français for French Speakers and Learners

    When Thursday, 26 March, from 19:00 to…

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Thursday, 26th March 2015 at TBD
    Location: Restaurant Della Casa, Schauplatzgasse 16, 3011 Berne

    Ladies’ Lunch
    When Thursday, 26 March, 12:15
    Where Restaurant Della Casa,…

    • 5 people attended

Museum Night

  • Friday, 20th March 2015 at 6:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Many locations in the city

    Museum Night

    When Friday, 20 March, from 18:30 to 02:00
    Where Music and shows…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting ‒ Optimism and MBSR

  • Tuesday, 17th March 2015 at 7pm - 9:15pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting ‒ Optimism and MBSR

    When Tuesday, 17 March, from 19:00

    • 13 people attended

Canada Brunch/Music at the Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 15th March 2015 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Grosser Muristalden 6, at the Bear Park

    Canada Brunch/Music at the Tram Depot

    When Sunday, 15 March, from 10:00

Visit to Rietberg Museum in Zurich

  • Sunday, 8th March 2015 at 9am - 4pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station at 09:00

    Visit to Rietberg Museum in Zurich

    When Sunday, 8 March, from 09:00 (for talk at…

    • 3 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 6th March 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 6 March at 18:30

    • 1 person attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 8th March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 15th March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 22nd March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 29th March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Sports Afternoon – Badminton, Squash and Tennis
    When Every Sunday, 1 March from 16:30

    • 1 person attended

St Ursula's Church Book & Food Sale

  • Saturday, 28th February 2015 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Jubiläumsplatz 2, near the Luisenstrasse tram 7 and 8 stop and also the Tierpark bus 19 stop.

    Saturday 28 February 2015, 1000-1400
    St Ursula's Church Book & Food Sale

Canadian Brunch with live music

  • Sunday, 15th February 2015 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Barengraben

    Sunday, 15 February ‒ Brunch with live music

    country singer and songwriter NY Cole.…

Guided tour in English of Giacometti exhibition

  • Sunday, 1st February 2015 at 11:30am
    Location: Art Museum, Hodlerstr. 8, Berne

    Sunday, 1 February, 11:30 ‒ Guided tour in English of the exhibition “Color and I ‒ The Worlds…

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 25th February 2015 at 7:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Sophie Book Group

    When Wednesday, 25 February, from 19:30

    Where Restaurant…

    • 1 person attended

Berne Fasnacht Parade and Tour

  • Friday, 20th February 2015 at 8pm
    Location: meet at the Zytglogge

    Berne Fasnacht Parade and Tour

    When Friday, 20 February, from 20:00

    We meet…

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group