International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Club Meeting ‒ Is God in the Brain?

  • Tuesday, 17th February 2015 at 7pm - 9:15pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting ‒ Is God in the Brain?

    Science and Surmise ‒ Panel Session

    When Tuesday,…

    • 10 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 13th February 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant da Bucola, Amthausgasse 10

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) When Friday, 13 February at 18:30 Where Restaurant Da…

Wine Tasting Evening ‒ French Wines

  • Friday, 6th February 2015 at 7pm
    Location: a members home - register for details

    Wine Tasting Evening ‒ French Wines When Friday, 6 February, from 19:00 Where At a member’s…

    • 8 people attended

Badminton Tennis and Squash

  • Sunday, 1st February 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 8th February 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 15th February 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 22nd February 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Badminton and Tennis When Sundays, 1, 8, 15 and 22 February at 16:30 Where Tivoli Sports…

Visit the Holiday Fair

  • Sunday, 18th January 2015 at 1pm - 5pm
    Location: BERNEXPO, end of tram 9

    The holiday Fair is open from Thursday, 15 to Sunday 18 January, times
    Donnerstag/Freitag…

Dancing (disco)

  • Saturday, 17th January 2015 at 9pm
    Location: Felix, Thunstrasse 64, 3110 Münsingen

    Dancing for the over 40s

    was-ist-Felix.ch Thunstrasse 64, 3110 Münsingen

Uni talk followed by English café

  • Wednesday, 18th February 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 25th February 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 4th March 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 11th March 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 18th March 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 25th March 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 1st April 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 15th April 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 22nd April 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 29th April 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 6th May 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 20th May 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm, Wednesday, 27th May 2015 at 6:15pm - 8:15pm
    Location: University of Berne, main building, and Restaurant Athen

    Am Limit? Grenzen in den Wissenschaften heute

    Am Limit? Grenzen in den Wissenschaften…

    • 1 person attended

Toastmasters Meeting

  • Monday, 12th January 2015 at 6:45pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Casa d'Italia, Bühlstr. 57, Länggasse, second floor

    Guests are welcome to come to the Toastmasters meeting on 12 January, at 18.45 in the…

Robbie Burns Evening – Haggis, Whisky and Song

  • Monday, 26th January 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12

    Robbie Burns Evening – Haggis, Whisky and Song

    When Monday, 26 January, from…

Robbie Burns Evening

  • Monday, 19th January 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    Robbie Burns Evening – Haggis, Whisky and Song

    When Monday, 19 January, from 18:30…

    • 1 person attended

Peruvian-German Cooking

  • Saturday, 31st January 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Peruvian-German Cooking
    When Saturday, 31 January from 17:30
    Where…

    • 4 people attended

Dancing - Oldies Disco or TanzLounge

  • Friday, 27th February 2015 at 10pm, Friday, 27th March 2015 at 10pm
    Location: Matte, 5eme Etage

    Dancing – Oldies Disco or Tanzlounge
    When Friday, 27 March, from 21:30

    • 1 person attended

Sports Afternoon – Badminton, Squash and Tennis

  • Sunday, 1st March 2015 at 4:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Sports Afternoon – Badminton, Squash and Tennis

    When Sunday, 1 March from 16:30–19:00…

    • 4 people attended

Movie Night

  • Friday, 23rd January 2015 at 6pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8 or S-Bahn)

    Movie Night
    When Friday, 23 January at 18:00
    Where Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8…

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 28th January 2015 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Sophie Book Group

    When Wednesday, 21 or 28 January, from…

Entrepreneurs’ Meeting

  • Tuesday, 20th January 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Urbanfish Co-Working Space, first floor, Kramgasse 58

    Entrepreneurs’ Meeting

    The theme is “Your Elevator Pitch” – starting your business…

    • 2 people attended

Calliope Meeting (Writers’ Group)

  • Saturday, 10th January 2015 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: to be notified

    Calliope Meeting (Writers’ Group)
    When Saturday, 10 or 17 or Sunday, 18 January,…

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Friday, 16th January 2015 at 12:30pm
    Location: Casino Restaurant, Herrengasse 25, 3011 Berne

    Ladies’ Lunch
    When Friday, 16 January at 12:30
    Where Casino Restaurant,…

    • 5 people attended

Café Français for French Speakers and Learners

  • Thursday, 26th March 2015 at 7pm, Tuesday, 21st April 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Ristorante pizza & pasta: Spitalgasse 37 / Schauplatzgasse 28

    Café Français for French Speakers and Learners
    Where : the location where to meet in…

Café Espagñol

  • Saturday, 10th January 2015 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 7th February 2015 at 11am, Saturday, 7th March 2015 at 11am
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Café Español
    When Saturday, 10 January from 11:00 to 12:30

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group