International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 10th August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 17th August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 24th August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 31st August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 7th September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 14th September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 21st September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 28th September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm
    Location: Meet at the main entrance of the Marzili pool

    Please register with Usha the day before.
    Bring your own sticks.
    The event will not…

St Ursula Church Christmas Bazaar

  • Saturday, 21st November 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumsplatz 2, Bern

    St Ursula Church Christmas Bazaar

    Friday 20, 17:00-19:30
    Saturday 21,…

    • 1 person attended

Events 27 October - 10 November

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 25th October 2015 @ 9:34pm

  • Tuesday 27 Committee meeting - Friday 30 ESCB pumpkin carving - Friday 30 Ceili Irish Dancing - Thursday 5 Guy Fawkes Café - Friday 6 TGIF - Tuesday 10 Club Meeting

English Presentation and Discussion Café

  • Wednesday, 18th November 2015 at 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    English Presentation and Discussion Café

    When Wednesday, 18 November from 20:00 to…

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 24th November 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting When Tuesday, 24 November from 19:00 to 21:00
    Where Restaurant…

    • 1 person attended

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Friday, 20th November 2015 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b, Berne

    Ladies’ Lunch

    When Friday, 20 November at 12:15
    Where Restaurant Zum Blauen…

    • 3 people attended

Movie Night and Dinner

  • Thursday, 12th November 2015 at 6pm
    Location: Westside (Tram 8 or S-Bahn) Pathe Cinema and Cafe Glatz

    Movie Night and Dinner

    When Thursday, 12 November at 18:00; dinner at 20:00

Bartalk – English Discussion

  • Thursday, 5th November 2015 at 8:15pm - 9:30pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Bartalk – English Café
    When Thursday, 5 November from 20:15
    Where English-Speaking…

    • 1 person attended

An Introduction to Data Visualization

  • Tuesday, 10th November 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting – Information Is Beautiful - An Introduction to Data…

    • 6 people attended

Indian "Festival of Lights"

  • Saturday, 14th November 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Kirchgemeindehaus in Rüfenacht

    Celebrate the Indian "Festival of Lights"

    This month, the Indian Association of Berne…

Hike and Brunch on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 15th November 2015 at 9:15am
    Location: Kehrsatz train station, Tapis Rouge Restaurant

    Hike and Brunch on the Gurten

    When Sunday, 15 November, at 9:15 at the Kehrsatz…

    • 2 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 6th November 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restorant Azzurro Terra e Mare, Murtenstrasse 2

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 6 November at 18:30

    • 1 person attended

Christmas Party

  • Saturday, 5th December 2015 at 6pm - 11pm
    Location: Murrihuus in Schliern / Köniz

    Register Now For Our Christmas Party!
    When Saturday, 5 December, at 18:30
    Where…

    • 14 people attended

Hike from Gurnigel to Stockhorn

  • Saturday, 24th October 2015 at 8am
    Location: Berne railway station platform 7

    THIS IS NOT AN ICB EVENT.
    What: Hike from Gurnigel to Stockhorn
    When: Saturday,…

Events 16-24 October

Posted by Graham, Monday, 19th October 2015 @ 1:08pm

  • Friday 16 Russian café, Sunday badminton golf tennis, Tuesday 20 French café, Wed 21 Sophie, Thursday - Saturday visit Milan Expo, Friday 23 Ladies dinner and movie

Golf

  • Sunday, 18th October 2015 at 4:30pm
    Location: Golf Moosseedorf (www.golfpark-moossee.ch)

    Another open event

Halloween party and Pumpkin Carving

  • Friday, 30th October 2015 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Halloween party and Pumpkin Carving, English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstrasse 55,…

Events 8-13 October

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 8th October 2015 @ 10:16am

  • Friday 9 dancing Frühschicht in TanzLounge. Tuesday 13 club meeting, Wednesday 14 English café. Milan Expo trip - leave on Thursday 15 in the afternoon, Expo on Friday returning at 8 pm - email Graham.

See Hamlet in Zurich

  • Thursday, 15th October 2015 at 8pm - 11pm
    Location: Arthouse de Paris, Gottfried-Keller Strasse 7, 8001 Zurich

    See Hamlet in Zurich

    When Thursday, 15 October at 20:00
    Where Arthouse de…

English Presentation and Discussion Café

  • Wednesday, 14th October 2015 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 14th October 2015 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: University of Berne, main building, and Restaurant Athen

    English Presentations and Discussion Café
    When Wednesday, 14 October from 20:00 to…

News

events

By Graham on 25th June

Wednesday 6.30 pm at the Cavallo Star - Sophie Book Group

Wednesday 8 pm American Standup Comedy

Thursday 6 pm at the Generationen House - Swing music and dancing

Thursday 7 pm  German Stammtisch cancelled - but you could join the Meetup conversation group

Friday - Berne in Space, 3 day celebration of the first Moon landing www.bernimall.unibe.ch/programm/
  See also "other events" www.icberne.ch/item/1206326

Saturday - 4:10pm - Sing-Along in the Garden reply below

Sunday 10 am - Potluck Brunch in the Rose Garden please RSVP or call Nazanin now

Tuesday 2 July Italian Cafe 19:00

Thursday 4 July Spanish Cafe 14:30

Thursday 4 July Minigolf 18:00 competitions withthe American Womens Club

Friday 5 July TGIF location to be announced


Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group