International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Spanish Conversation Café

  • Saturday, 11th October 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish Conversation Café When Saturday, 11 October, 11:00 to 12:30 Where Gerechtigkeitsgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Wine Fair at the BernExpo

  • Friday, 10th October 2014 at 6pm
    Location: BernExpo, Mingerstrasse 6, 3014 Berne

    Wine Fair at the BernExpo

    When Friday, 10 October from 18:00

    Where…

Wine Festival in Erlach

  • Sunday, 5th October 2014 at TBD
    Location: Erlach (located on Lake Biel)

    Wine Festival in Erlach

    When Saturday, 5 October (time to be arranged)

    Where…

T.G.I.F! and Comedy Evening

  • Friday, 3rd October 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: NEW: Einstein Cafe, Kramgasse 49

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 3 October at…

    • 3 people attended

Dancing

  • Friday, 26th September 2014 at 9pm
    Location: several options

    We meet at a central location to decide where to go. I am thinking of these:

    - kreistanz…
    • 1 person attended

Open Taichi training

  • Saturday, 27th September 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Rosengarten

    Open taichi training with Fabian Cretton and Adrian Tineo - Sat. 27th September in Rosengarten…

    • 1 person attended

Dancing

  • Saturday, 20th September 2014 at 8:30pm
    Location: to be decided

    The event proposed, Oldies Disco with Werner Bolliger, takes place on Friday 19 September. We…

Coop Foires aux Vins

  • Thursday, 11th September 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Paul Klee Center

    Coop wine tasting at the Paul Klee Center

    Venez découvrir et déguster quelque 300…

    • 2 people attended

Challenges and opportunities for careers after 50

  • Wednesday, 17th September 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Falkenplatz 1 (next to Rest. Athen) first floor

    Career Navigation: Challenges and opportunities at mid-career and after 50:

    A…

MURTEN CITY TOUR and VULLY WINE TASTING

  • Tuesday, 16th September 2014 at 6pm - 8pm
    Location: Starting in Murtem

    Bern, September 2, 2014 Dear Expats and Friends, We are glad to invite you to a special…

    • 1 person attended

Club Christmas Party

  • Saturday, 22nd November 2014 at 6:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Murrihuus in Schliern / Köniz

    Christmas Party

    When Saturday, 22 November at 18:30
    Where Murrihuus in…

    • 18 people attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 30th September 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting – planning for October Tuesday, 30 September 2014 at 7pm - 9pm Location:…

Hike to Zingghöch

  • Sunday, 28th September 2014 at 10am
    Location: Meet at the Köniz Railway Station

    Hike to Zingghöch
    When Sunday, 28 September (if weather is ok)
    Where Meet at…

    • 7 people attended

Museum Night in Lausanne

  • Saturday, 27th September 2014 at 1pm - 11pm
    Location: meeting point and travel arrangements to be defined

    Museum Night in Lausanne
    When Saturday 27 September, 12:00 – after midnight
    Where…

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk ‒ Niederscherli to Schwarzwasser

  • Sunday, 21st September 2014 at 10:30am
    Location: We meet at Niederscherli railway station

    Walk & Talk ‒ Niederscherli to Schwarzwasser

    When Sunday, 21 September at…

    • 2 people attended

Dancing - Oldies Disco

  • Friday, 19th September 2014 at 9:30pm
    Location: Mühlenplatz 11, Berne Matte, 5 étage (take the lift)

    Dancing – Oldies Disco
    When Friday 19 September from 21:30
    Where Mühlenplatz 11,…

    • 1 person attended

Afternoon Tea in Town

  • Thursday, 11th September 2014 at 3pm - 4pm
    Location: COOP Ryfflihof Restaurant

    Afternoon Tea in Town

    When Thursday, 11 September from 15:00 to 16:00
    Where…

Club Meeting – Buddhism

  • Tuesday, 9th September 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1

    Club Meeting – Buddhism: A Short Introduction to an Ancient Religion
    When Tuesday, 9…

    • 4 people attended

Night of Research at the University of Berne.

  • Saturday, 6th September 2014 at 4pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Haus der Exakten Wissenschaften, Hauptgebäude, and UniS

    Lots of events, presentations, demonstrations, and entertainment.

    • 2 people attended

Museum Night in Zurich

  • Saturday, 6th September 2014 at 5pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Zurich - all over the city

    Museum Night in Zurich
    When Saturday, 6 September, 17:00 to after midnight
    Where…

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group