International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th December 2014 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Tibits, Gurtengasse 3, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) When Friday, 5 December at 18:30
    Where Tibits,…

Christmas Markets

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th November 2014 @ 11:05am

  • We are planning trips to Christmas Markets in December - probably Montreux, Freiburn in Breisgau and Strasbourg. Tell us if you would like to travel by car or bus, if you can take people in your auto, and if you prefer a weekday, Saturday or Sunday.

Christmas Party coming up

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th November 2014 @ 10:54am

  • We have 35 people registered so far, including about 5 guests (non-members). Contact Gerd to discuss what dish you could bring. Graham

Dancing – Oldies or Standard

  • Friday, 28th November 2014 at 10pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Oldies or Standard

    When Friday, 28 November from 22:00

Café Français

  • Thursday, 20th November 2014 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Beaulieu, Falkenplatz

    Café Français

    When Thursday, 20 November from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where Restaurant…

    • 1 person attended

Whisky and Song

  • Monday, 17th November 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    Whisky and Song

    When Monday, 17 November, from 18:30
    Where Pickwick Pub,…

    • 4 people attended

Hike and Lunch on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 16th November 2014 at 10am
    Location: Gurtenbahn station in Wabern, Restaurant Tapis Rouge

    Hike and Lunch on the Gurten

    When Sunday, 16 November, walk at 10:00, lunch at…

    • 6 people attended

Upstage English Theatre – Night Watch

  • Saturday, 15th November 2014 at 5pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 2UG

    Upstage English Theatre – Night Watch
    When Saturday, 15 November at 17:00

Movie Night

  • Monday, 10th November 2014 at 6pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8 or S-Bahn)

    Movie Night
    When Monday, 10 November at 18:00
    Where Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram…

Holidays that will change you and the world

  • Tuesday, 11th November 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1
    Club Meeting Inside Travel ‒ Holidays that will change you and the world

    When Tuesday, 11…

    • 7 people attended

Spanish Conversation Café

  • Saturday, 8th November 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish Conversation Café
    When Saturday, 8 November, 11:00 to 12:30
    Where…

Dancing on Halloween

  • Friday, 31st October 2014 at 10pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    We can go to the Oldies Disco with DJ Werner Bolliger in the Matte (5eme Etage), or to the…

Pumpkin Carving

  • Friday, 31st October 2014 at 10pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Pumpkin Carving and Dancing on Halloween

    These are external events (not organized by…

basic qigong posture and exercises

  • Saturday, 1st November 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Workshophus, Rosenweg 37, Bern

    Dear friend from the Qigong for Living association

    I would like to invite you to…

Café français

  • Thursday, 23rd October 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Beaulieu, Erlachstrasse 3 (Länggasse)

    Bonjour à tous,

    Le prochain Café français aura lieu jeudi prochain, donc le 23…

Globetrotter Travel Fair

  • Saturday, 18th October 2014 at 10am - 6pm Sunday, 19th October
    Location: Kursaal Bern

    Visit the travel fair - many presentations are free, but those in the Arena are not. Add a…

    • 1 person attended

English discussion cafe following Uni presentations

  • Wednesday, 1st October 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 15th October 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 29th October 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 12th November 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 26th November 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 10th December 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität, Hochschulstrasse 4, Länggasse, Room 110

    Presentations of the Collegium Generale of the Uni Berne, followed by talk and drinks at the…

    • 1 person attended

First World War Exhibition

  • Tuesday, 21st October 2014 at 3pm
    Location: Museum for Communication, Helvetiastrasse 16, Berne

    First World War Exhibition

    When Tuesday, 21 October from 15:00

    Where Museum…

    • 1 person attended

Entrepreneurs’ Meeting

  • Tuesday, 28th October 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1

    Entrepreneurs’ Meeting

    When Tuesday, 28 October from 19:00 to…

    • 3 people attended

Golf Putting and Driving

  • Sunday, 19th October 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Golf Moosseedorf

    Golf Putting and Driving

    Driving practice from 16:00 to 17:30 optionally, and a…

    • 2 people attended

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group