International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Canadian Brunch with live music

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 9:30am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park

    Live music with “Menic”  Boston and Blues www.voodoorhythm.com/MENIC.htm .

    We have…

    • 1 person attended

Time / Zeit - Collegium General talk at the Uni

  • Wednesday, 19th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 5th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 12th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 19th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 21st May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität Bern, Hochschulstrasse 4, Auditorium (Raum 110)

    Here are the Collegium General talks on the theme of "Zeit", on Wednesday evenings starting…

    • 1 person attended

Freiheit, Skepsis, Lebensmut - Philosophical presentation

  • Wednesday, 5th February 2014 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Hauptgebaude Raum 214.

    THIS IS A DISCUSSION EVENT. Join me for a coffee afterwards at the Rest. Athen, nearby. See the…

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 27th February 2014 at 7:30pm
    Location: Cinematte, Wasserwerkgasse 7, Matte 4 Berne (see below)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Wednesday, 26 February

    We meet and have…

    • 1 person attended

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Friday, 28th February 2014 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Friday, 28 February: the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. From 19:30-22:30 at Pathé…

Charity Bingo

  • Friday, 21st February 2014 at 6:30pm - 10pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz

    Friday, 21 February 18:30 to 22:00 Charity Bingo at St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz.…

Speed Dating for Valentines Day

  • Friday, 14th February 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55 / UG

    Friday, 14 February: Valentines Speed Dating from 20:00 at the English-Speaking Club of…

Bolshoi Ballet

  • Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Sunday, 2 February: see the Bolshoi Ballet live from Moscow at the Cinema Pathé in…

Bartalk -- English Discussion

  • Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstrasse 55 (UG)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 February

    This is…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum

  • Sunday, 9th February 2014 at 10:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: Neuchatel

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum
    When Sunday 9 February, leaving Berne at 1100, returning…

    • 5 people attended

Concert: "Classic meets Jazz"

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 5pm - 8pm
    Location: Kehrsatz

    I can very much recommend you the concert in Kehrsatz on Sunday, January 19, “Classic meets…

    • 1 person attended

The Wave -- Theatre at the Käfigturm

  • Thursday, 30th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Marktgasse 3

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Thursday, 16 January

    • 1 person attended

Burns Day -- Scottish Poetry, Music, Haggis and Whisky

  • Monday, 20th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse, Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 14 January, as we need…

    • 4 people attended

Brunch with Irish Music -- Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 10am
    Location: Old Tram Depot Restaurant, next to Bear Park

    Deadline: Please register as soon as possible.

    Come and enjoy brunch with the…

    • 7 people attended

T.G.I.F! -- Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 10th January 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Santa Lucia, Bärenplatz 7, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration necessary

    Come for a…

    • 3 people attended

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 9th January 2014 at 5:30pm
    Location: Pathé Westside, via tram 8 direction Brünnen to last stop, or by rail S5 or S51

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Tuesday, 7 January

    We first meet at…

    • 3 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 5th January 2014 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 12th January 2014 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 26th January 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Centre, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Visit exhibition on "The Weak Sex – How Art Pictures the New Male"

  • Tuesday, 21st January 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Kunstmuseum Bern, Hodlerstr.

    Tuesday, 21 January at 19:00 at the Berne Museum of Art. English-language guided tour of the…

    • 1 person attended

Tutankamun – His Tomb and His Treasures

  • Sunday, 5th January 2014 at 9:30am - 4pm
    Location: Treffpunkt, Berne Railway Station

    Deadline:    Wednesday, 1 January
    There are only a few days left for visiting this…

    • 3 people attended

Ski in Wiriehorn on New Year’s Day

  • Wednesday, 1st January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Berne railway station

    Meet at railway station Treffpunkt, at 10:20, or at the Short-Term Parking at 10:40.…

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Wednesday 17 at 19:00 French Café http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Thursday 18 at 17:00 English Tea Time followed by music at GenbertionenHaus http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Friday 19 from 17:00 - who would like to attend the Basel Museum Night?

Friday 19 alternative open from 1900 Hard-hitting songs for hard hit people
http://icberne.ch/item/1155390 with Franz Andres and blues singers Mat Callahan and Yvonne Moore

Friday 19 from 20:00 Games night at www.englishclub.ch

Saturday, 20 January, from 14:00 Ice-Skating at Ka-We-De rink http://icberne.ch/item/1155391

Sunday 21 January from 10:00 visit the Belle Epoque opening in Kandersteg, see http://icberne.ch/item/1156951

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group