International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Opera ‒ Le Nozze di Figaro

  • Friday, 19th December 2014 at 6:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Stadttheater Bern, Kornhausplatz

    Opera ‒ Le Nozze di Figaro

    When Friday, 19 December at…

    • 1 person attended

Christmas Market in Freiburg

  • Sunday, 21st December 2014 at 10am
    Location: to be decided

    Christmas Market in Freiburg

    Graham is able to take three persons to Fribourg on Sunday…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre Workshops

  • Saturday, 13th December 2014 at 9am - 5pm
    Location: St Ursula’s Church Hall, Jubiläumsplatz

    A Day of Theatre Workshops

    This is an Upstage Theatre event and our members are…

    • 1 person attended

Café Français for French speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 11th December 2014 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Beaulieu, Erlachstrasse 3, 3012 Länggasse

    Café Français for French speakers and learners

    When Thursday, 11 December from 19:00…

Christmas Market in Thun

  • Thursday, 18th December 2014 at 6pm
    Location: McArthurs Pub Marktgasse 12, Thun

    Christmas Market, Thursday, December 18, 6:00 PM

    McArthurs Pub Marktgasse 12, Thun…

    • 2 people attended

Sports Day at Schwarzsee

  • Sunday, 22nd February 2015 at 10am
    Location: Meet at Berne railway station Treffpunkt at 10:20, or short-term parking at 10:40

    Sports Day at Schwarzsee

    When Sunday 22 February
    Where call or email for…

    • 2 people attended

Cabaret and New Years Eve Party

  • Wednesday, 31st December 2014 at 8:30pm
    Location: Vidmarhalle

    Cabaret and New Years Eve Party

    When Wednesday, 31 December from 20:30
    Where…

    • 3 people attended

Christmas Magic at Château Chillon

  • Sunday, 7th December 2014 at 10am
    Location: Château Chillon near Montreux

    When Sunday, 7 December at 10:00 at short-term car park (near the payment machines), above the…

    • 6 people attended

Christmas Party of the English-Speaking Club

  • Friday, 5th December 2014 at 8pm
    Location: Mittelstrasse 55, near the Bierhübeli bus 21 stop. See the invitation on top of the mailboxes.

    ESCB Party

    We are invited to the Christmas Party of the English-Speaking Club.

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th December 2014 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Tibits, Gurtengasse 3, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) When Friday, 5 December at 18:30
    Where Tibits,…

Christmas Markets

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th November 2014 @ 11:05am

  • We are planning trips to Christmas Markets in December - probably Montreux, Freiburn in Breisgau and Strasbourg. Tell us if you would like to travel by car or bus, if you can take people in your auto, and if you prefer a weekday, Saturday or Sunday.

Christmas Party coming up

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 20th November 2014 @ 10:54am

  • We have 35 people registered so far, including about 5 guests (non-members). Contact Gerd to discuss what dish you could bring. Graham

Dancing – Oldies or Standard

  • Friday, 28th November 2014 at 10pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Oldies or Standard

    When Friday, 28 November from 22:00

Café Français

  • Thursday, 20th November 2014 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Beaulieu, Falkenplatz

    Café Français

    When Thursday, 20 November from 19:00 to 20:00
    Where Restaurant…

    • 1 person attended

Whisky and Song

  • Monday, 17th November 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    Whisky and Song

    When Monday, 17 November, from 18:30
    Where Pickwick Pub,…

    • 4 people attended

Hike and Lunch on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 16th November 2014 at 10am
    Location: Gurtenbahn station in Wabern, Restaurant Tapis Rouge

    Hike and Lunch on the Gurten

    When Sunday, 16 November, walk at 10:00, lunch at…

    • 6 people attended

Upstage English Theatre – Night Watch

  • Saturday, 15th November 2014 at 5pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 2UG

    Upstage English Theatre – Night Watch
    When Saturday, 15 November at 17:00

Movie Night

  • Monday, 10th November 2014 at 6pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8 or S-Bahn)

    Movie Night
    When Monday, 10 November at 18:00
    Where Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram…

Holidays that will change you and the world

  • Tuesday, 11th November 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1
    Club Meeting Inside Travel ‒ Holidays that will change you and the world

    When Tuesday, 11…

    • 7 people attended

Spanish Conversation Café

  • Saturday, 8th November 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish Conversation Café
    When Saturday, 8 November, 11:00 to 12:30
    Where…

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group