International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Dancing in December

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 9:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday, 18th December 2015 at 9:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24 (above MacDonalds)

    When Friday, 11 December, 21:30 Frühschicht at TanzLounge
    Friday, 18 December, 21:30…

Languages Dinner

  • Tuesday, 29th December 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Papa Joe’s, Schauplatzgasse 23, 3011 Berne

    Languages Dinner - for all who like to eat and talk

    When Tuesday, 29 December, from…

    • 6 people attended

Carol Service and Lessons

  • Thursday, 10th December 2015 at 7:30pm, Thursday, 17th December 2015 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 20th December 2015 at 4pm
    Location: Heilliggeist Church, Bahnhofplatz, Bern

    Service of Lessons and Carols for the English-speaking communities of Berne is on 10 December…

    • 1 person attended

Gala Concert at the Casino

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 7:30pm
    Location: Kulturcasino Bern

    Gala Concert at the Casino

    When Friday, 11 December from 19:30
    Where…

    • 5 people attended

T.G.I.F! Cancelled!!!

  • Friday, 11th December 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: BEEF Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 11 December at 18:30

Bartalk – English Discussion

  • Thursday, 10th December 2015 at 8:15pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Bartalk – English Café
    When Thursday, 10 December, from 20:15

    • 1 person attended

Events 26 November - 5 December

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 28th November 2015 @ 9:02pm

  • Friday 27 Dancing - Salsa at PROGR, Schwooferei at TanzLounge, Oldies disco in the Matte.
    Sunday badminton
    Wednesday English café
    Thursday Swiss-German café
    Saturday Christmas Party register now

Uni Talk and English Discussion Café

  • Wednesday, 2nd December 2015 at 6:15pm - 9pm
    Location: University of Berne, main building, and Restaurant Athen

    Uni Talk and English Discussion Café

    When Wednesday, 2 December from 20:00 to…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss-German Cafe

  • Thursday, 3rd December 2015 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Swiss German Café

    When Thursday, 3 December from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Athen,…

    • 3 people attended

Events 10-17 November

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 11th November 2015 @ 5:38pm

  • Tuesday 10 Club meeting on Data visualization
    Wednesday Nordic walking
    Thursday Movie Night and Dinner
    Friday Russian Café
    Friday dancing
    Saturday Diwali festival
    Sunday Hike and brunch on the Gurten

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 10th August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 17th August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 24th August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 31st August 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 7th September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 14th September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 21st September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 28th September 2016 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm
    Location: Meet at the main entrance of the Marzili pool

    Please register with Usha the day before.
    Bring your own sticks.
    The event will not…

St Ursula Church Christmas Bazaar

  • Saturday, 21st November 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumsplatz 2, Bern

    St Ursula Church Christmas Bazaar

    Friday 20, 17:00-19:30
    Saturday 21,…

    • 1 person attended

Events 27 October - 10 November

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 25th October 2015 @ 9:34pm

  • Tuesday 27 Committee meeting - Friday 30 ESCB pumpkin carving - Friday 30 Ceili Irish Dancing - Thursday 5 Guy Fawkes Café - Friday 6 TGIF - Tuesday 10 Club Meeting

English Presentation and Discussion Café

  • Wednesday, 18th November 2015 at 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    English Presentation and Discussion Café

    When Wednesday, 18 November from 20:00 to…

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 24th November 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Committee Meeting When Tuesday, 24 November from 19:00 to 21:00
    Where Restaurant…

    • 1 person attended

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Friday, 20th November 2015 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b, Berne

    Ladies’ Lunch

    When Friday, 20 November at 12:15
    Where Restaurant Zum Blauen…

    • 3 people attended

Movie Night and Dinner

  • Thursday, 12th November 2015 at 6pm
    Location: Westside (Tram 8 or S-Bahn) Pathe Cinema and Cafe Glatz

    Movie Night and Dinner

    When Thursday, 12 November at 18:00; dinner at 20:00

Bartalk – English Discussion

  • Thursday, 5th November 2015 at 8:15pm - 9:30pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Bartalk – English Café
    When Thursday, 5 November from 20:15
    Where English-Speaking…

    • 1 person attended

An Introduction to Data Visualization

  • Tuesday, 10th November 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting – Information Is Beautiful - An Introduction to Data…

    • 6 people attended

Indian "Festival of Lights"

  • Saturday, 14th November 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Kirchgemeindehaus in Rüfenacht

    Celebrate the Indian "Festival of Lights"

    This month, the Indian Association of Berne…

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Friday 17 Basel Museum Night

Saturday 18  all day - Tour to la Chaux de Fonds

Saturday 18 from 18:00 Singing Spiritual Songs with Stefan

Saturday 18 from 19:00 Wine  - Wine Tasting - The Southern Hemisphere

Monday 20 at 6:30pm - Burns Night at the Pickwick  - Sorry the pub is full, and also on 27 January. Next year I must remember to try to book 2 months in advance. Reserve by 16 January for the Burns Supper of the Swiss British Society (CHF 50) which is on Saturday 1 February.

Instead, on Monday 20, attend the Light Festival of Murten. Meet at 6 pm at the Berntor gate of the town (30 minutes by train from Berne) and at 6:30 pm for an Apero on a boat in the lake. For details see www.icberne.ch/item/1245069

Tuesday 21 at 7:30pm - Art Museum Tour contact Gary

Thursday 23 at 10:00 am at the Theater am Käfigturm, a performance of the French play M.Ibraham et les Fleurs du Coran. Then at 3:00 pm and 7:00pm - Theatre: "Free Mandela"

Wednesday 29 at 18:00 pm,  Sophie Book Group discusses the book "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Open to all members;  contact Graham of you are interested.

See page 6 and 7 of the Newsletter about joining the different activities which we organise throughWhatsApp.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group