International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Afternoon Tea in Town

  • Thursday, 11th September 2014 at 3pm - 4pm
    Location: COOP Ryfflihof Restaurant

    Afternoon Tea in Town

    When Thursday, 11 September from 15:00 to 16:00
    Where…

Club Meeting – Buddhism

  • Tuesday, 9th September 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1

    Club Meeting – Buddhism: A Short Introduction to an Ancient Religion
    When Tuesday, 9…

    • 4 people attended

Night of Research at the University of Berne.

  • Saturday, 6th September 2014 at 4pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Haus der Exakten Wissenschaften, Hauptgebäude, and UniS

    Lots of events, presentations, demonstrations, and entertainment.

    • 2 people attended

Museum Night in Zurich

  • Saturday, 6th September 2014 at 5pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Zurich - all over the city

    Museum Night in Zurich
    When Saturday, 6 September, 17:00 to after midnight
    Where…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th September 2014 at 6:30pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Dampfzentrale, Marzilistr. 47

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 5 September at 18:30

Kayaking in Friourg

  • Sunday, 31st August 2014 at 9am - 2pm
    Location: Fribourg

    Découvrir la ville de Fribourg en canoë kayak

    Initiez-vous au canoë-kayak durant cet…

Ball with the American Women's Club

  • Saturday, 13th September 2014 at 6:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Hotel Bellevue Palace

    IMPORTANT: RESERVE BY 5 SEPTEMBER TO ATTEND THE AMERICAN WOMENS CLUB ANNIVERSARY BALL…

    • 3 people attended

ESCB Picnic

  • Saturday, 16th August 2014 at 5pm - 9pm
    Location: near Mädergustrasse 91, Bümpliz

    ICB club members are welcome

    Where: grill and picnic area near the end station of tram…

Entrepreneur Meeting

  • Tuesday, 19th August 2014 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Chemineeraum at the Bruder Klaus Church

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    All members interested in starting or running their own business…

    • 5 people attended

Aare River Rafting and Picnic

  • Sunday, 10th August 2014 at 10:30am
    Location: Berne railway station

    At the meeting point Berne railway station at 10:30. We take the train to Thun at 10:39, and…

    • 5 people attended

T.G.I.F. and the Buskers Festival

  • Friday, 8th August 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bellavista, Kochergasse 1, 3011 Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration necessary.

    The Buskers Street…

    • 4 people attended

Walk - Swiss Wandernacht

  • Saturday, 12th July 2014 at 4:30pm - 11pm
    Location: to be decided

    This is the national Swiss Night of Hiking and addition it is full moon. Would anyone like to…

    • 1 person attended

Dancing in July

  • Thursday, 10th July 2014 at 8:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Villa Bernau, Wabern

    Montag bernau Bienvenido
    Ab 18h00 Bar-Betrieb und lateinamerikanische Küche

Farmers' Brunch

  • Friday, 1st August 2014 at 10am - 1pm
    Location: Zum Alte Burehus, Mengestorfbergstrasse 191, 3144 Gasel

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register yourself at 031 849 2072. The cost is CHF 25 for…

    • 6 people attended

Aida The Musical -- On Stage at the Lake of Thun

  • Thursday, 17th July 2014 at 8:30pm
    Location: Near Strandbad, Thunersee

    Contact: ChristophMichel@bluewin.ch or 076 321 4873

    Reserve by 10 July so we know if…

    • 1 person attended

Have a Game of Golf

  • Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 2:30pm
    Location: Golf and Country Club of Neuchatel, Hameau de Voens 13, 2072 St Blaise NE

    We meet at the putting green near the parking lot.

    Contact: Veronica Blaser at…

Brunch at the Campagna

  • Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 10am
    Location: Restaurant Campagna, Aare/Belp (www.campagna-belp.ch)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers. Reserve by Wednesday, 9 July to secure a place. Brunch from 10:00…

    • 4 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 6th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 20th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 27th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis and squash. Please…

    • 1 person attended

Spanish Conversation

  • Saturday, 14th June 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 5th July 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 16th August 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Bern

    Spanish Conversation

    When: Saturday from 11:00 to 12:30 14 June / 5 July / 16 August…

    • 4 people attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 10th June 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Steinhölzli Restaurant
    Committee Meeting -- All Welcome

News

walk and bbq

By Graham on 10th June

Great event on June 3 with 17 members. Sunday Hike from Lauterbrunnen to the Trümmelbach Falls followed by Barbecue at Oberhofen at 17:00

English TeaTime Thursday, 14th June at 5pm

In or near the CaféBar or in the courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

Riggisberg–Toffen Walk / Textile Museum Visit Sunday, 17th June

Club Meeting - Social Media Tuesday, 19th June

Theatre: Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"  Wednesday, 20th June in Schloss Oberhofen

Stillness Meditation Thursday, 21st June in Mühlethurnen 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group