International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 10th June 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Karl & Co. Kramgasse 12

    When    Friday, 10 June, from 18:30

    Where   Karl & Co, Kramgasse 12

    Contact …

Club Meeting 17 May

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 14th May 2016 @ 8:37pm

  • Business for Women - and networking also for men

Sunday Get-Together at Dählhölzli

  • Sunday, 22nd May 2016 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: At the restaurant between the Zoo and the Aare River, in the self-service area

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Saturday, 21 May

    Come for…

Club Meeting – Women and Business in CH

  • Tuesday, 17th May 2016 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    Deadline Please register by Friday, 13 May

    After moving to Switzerland or raising your…

    • 4 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 13th May 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: BEEF Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 13 May, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Café Tisch

  • Wednesday, 11th May 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Pangaea, Schwanengasse 8 (on the terrace)

    Café Tisch
    When Wednesday, 11 May, at 19:00
    Where Pangaea, Schwanengasse 8 (out…

    • 1 person attended

Events 2-8 May

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 @ 11:23pm

  • Thursday 5 May - hike from Wengen to Kleine Scheidegg
    Sunday 8 May (Mothers Day) - Jazz at the Zoo

Jazz at the Zoo

  • Sunday, 8th May 2016 at 10am
    Location: Berne Zoo, Dählhölzli, inside by the stage

    Sunday Jazz at the Zoo

    When Sunday, 8 May, from 10:30 to 12:30.

    Where…

Hike Wengen - Kleine Scheidegg

  • Thursday, 5th May 2016 at 9am
    Location: Berne railway station platform 5

    Hiking Wengen - Kleine Scheidegg Thursday, May 5 at 9:00 AM

    Note: this is not an…

Writing Workshop

  • Friday, 27th May 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Suzanne und Hans Brunner Garden Hall (Anna Feodorowna House) Elfenauweg 91, 3006 Bern

    This is not an ICB event.

    An Evening with Gladys Swan
    PEN Faulkner Award…

Stockhorn Walk and Hike

  • Sunday, 19th June 2016 (all day)
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    When           Sunday, 19 June

    Where          Meet at the Berne station Treffpunkt at…

Events 26-30 April

Posted by Graham, Monday, 25th April 2016 @ 5:05pm

  • Tuesday French cafe
    Wednesday Nordic Walking, Book group
    Friday Jazz, Dancing Oldies disco
    Saturday Open Day at Vidmarhalle art studios
    Saturday Chopin concert
    Saturday Dancing TanzLounge
    Sunday Vidmarhalle, Botanical Gardens Shakespeare

Events 26-30 April

Posted by Graham, Monday, 25th April 2016 @ 5:04pm

  • Tuesday French cafe
    <br>Wednesday Nordic Walking, Book group
    <br>Friday Jazz, Dancing Oldies disco
    <br>Saturday Open Day at Vidmarhalle art studios
    <br>Saturday Chopin concert
    <br>Saturday Dancing TanzLounge
    <p>Sunday Vidmarhalle, Botanical Gardens Shakespeare

Vidmarhalle, Open Ateliers and Art Workshops

  • Saturday, 30th April 2016 at 2pm, Sunday, 1st May 2016 at 12pm
    Location: Vidmarhalle, Könizstr. 161, Liebefeld

    VidmART 2016

    OFFENE ATELIERS IN DEN VIDMARHALLEN

    Flyer on…

    • 1 person attended

Theatre – Shakespeare’s The Tempest

  • Wednesday, 22nd June 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Schloss Oberhofen (www.schlossoberhofen.ch)

    Theatre – Shakespeare’s The Tempest

    When           Wednesday, 22 June at 19:00 before…

    • 8 people attended

The Botanical Gardens with Shakespeare and Poetry

  • Sunday, 1st May 2016 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, at the Palm House

    14:00 guided tour “In Shakespeare’s Garden” (in German)

    For the 400th centenary of…

    • 1 person attended

Events 17-23 April

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 16th April 2016 @ 10:40am

  • Sunday 17 Badminon, Tuesday 19: Club Meeting on Swiss laws. Wednesday 20: Nordic Walking, Book group "The Wave". Saturday 23 - Asian Charity Dinner -register now

Walk & Talk

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 9th April 2016 @ 2:30pm

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 27th April 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 25th May 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 13th July 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 17th August 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 21st September 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 19th October 2016 at 7pm, Wednesday, 23rd November 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggassstrasse 41 (nahe Uni Tobler)

    Sophie Book Group

    Meeting on 25 April at Reformiertes Forum, Länggassstrasse 41 (nahe…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting - The Swiss Social Security System

  • Tuesday, 19th April 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting - The Swiss Social Security System

    When Tuesday, 19 April, at…

    • 6 people attended

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group