International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Events from 30 Jan

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 31st January 2016 @ 9:48am

  • Sunday Badminton at 1630 at Tivoli, Thursday Swiss-German café. We are looking for a leader for a High German café - volunteers are welcome.

Events 26 - 31 January

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 28th January 2016 @ 3:37pm

  • Tuesday committee planning for March and April - send in your suggestions for activities.

    Wednesday Frankenstein at the theatre
    Friday Oldies Disco in the Matte
    Saturday 11:15 Spanish Café
    Saturday 19:30 Concert
    Sunday badminton and tennis

    SundayWinter Sports in Schwarzsee

Café Español

  • Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 11:15am - 12:45pm, Saturday, 27th February 2016 at 11:15am - 12:45pm, Saturday, 30th April 2016 at 11:15am - 12:45pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish conversation, led by teacher Silvi Mayer. Drinks and snacks are offered for a donation…

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 23rd February 2016 at 7pm - 8pm, Tuesday, 15th March 2016 at 7pm, Tuesday, 26th April 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie, Hotelgasse 3, 3011 Berne

    Contact: Katja Töttler

    Deadline: Please register by the Sunday before

    Both native…

Club Meeting -- Startups and Innovation

  • Tuesday, 16th February 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register online by Friday, 12 February

    New…

    • 9 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 12th February 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Anker, Kornhausplatz 16, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration required.

    Come for a drink or for…

    • 2 people attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 4th February 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Cavallo Star, Bubenbergplatz 8, upstairs

    Contact: Christoph Michel

    Deadline: Please register by Tuesday, 2 February

    • 2 people attended

Events in January

Posted by Graham, Monday, 18th January 2016 @ 5:58pm

  • Winter sports NEW on 31 January. Swiss-German and Wine-Tasting on 7, TGIF on 8, English café on 14, Ladies lunch on 15, Bowling on 17, Scottish night on 17 and 26, Café Français at Harmonie on 19, Museum Night in Basel on 22, Committee meeting on 26, theatre Frankenstein on 27, Gala Concert on 30.

Café Français

  • Tuesday, 19th January 2016 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie, Hotelgasse 3, 3011 Bern

    Café Français for French learners and speakers

    Dates in 2016: 19 January, 23…

Visit Museum Night in Basel

  • Friday, 22nd January 2016 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Basel

    If you are interested in attending, please click "maybe" and make a comment. Then we can…

Burns Night

  • Monday, 18th January 2016 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12 (places are limited)

    On 18 and 26 January, Robbie Burns Nights at Pickwick Pub, Wallstreet 6 Berne (near…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss German Café

  • Thursday, 7th January 2016 at 7pm - 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Swiss German Café

    When Thursday, 7 January, from 19:00
    Where Restaurant Athen,…

    • 4 people attended

Johann Strauss Gala Concert

  • Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 7:30pm
    Location: Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse 1

    When     Saturday, 30 January, at 19:30

    Where    Grosser Saal, Kulturcasino, Herrengasse…

    • 2 people attended

Theatre: Frankenstein -- The Monster and the Myth

  • Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 3:30pm, Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 8pm
    Location: Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 3011 Berne

    When    Wednesday, 27 January, at 15:30 and 20:00

    Where   Theater Käfigturm, Spitalgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 26th January 2016 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    When    Tuesday, 26 January, from 19:00 to 21:00

    Where   Restaurant Steinhölzli,…

Bowling Afternoon

  • Sunday, 17th January 2016 at 3pm
    Location: Bowling Centre Marzili, Sandrainstrasse 12, Berne

    When     Sunday, 17 January, at 14:45; game begins at 15:00

    Where    Bowling Centre…

    • 8 people attended

English Café / Afternoon Tea

  • Thursday, 14th January 2016 at 4pm
    Location: Einstein Café, Kramgasse 48, Berne

    When    Thursday, 14 January, at 16:00

    Where   Einstein Café, Kramgasse 48,…

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch

  • Friday, 15th January 2016 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b, Länggasse

    When  Friday, 15 January at 12:15

    Where  Restaurant Zum Blauen Engel, Seidenweg 9b,…

    • 2 people attended

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 8th January 2016 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41, Berne

    When  Friday, 8 January at 18:30

    Where  Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41,…

    • 4 people attended

Interlaken "Touch the Mountains" Festival

  • Friday, 1st January 2016 at 11:50am
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station

    Interlaken “Touch the Mountains” Festival

    When Friday, 1 January in the afternoon and…

    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham on 5th August

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group