International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 27th February 2014 at 7:30pm
    Location: Cinematte, Wasserwerkgasse 7, Matte 4 Berne (see below)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Wednesday, 26 February

    We meet and have…

    • 1 person attended

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Friday, 28th February 2014 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Friday, 28 February: the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. From 19:30-22:30 at Pathé…

Charity Bingo

  • Friday, 21st February 2014 at 6:30pm - 10pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz

    Friday, 21 February 18:30 to 22:00 Charity Bingo at St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz.…

Speed Dating for Valentines Day

  • Friday, 14th February 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55 / UG

    Friday, 14 February: Valentines Speed Dating from 20:00 at the English-Speaking Club of…

Bolshoi Ballet

  • Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Sunday, 2 February: see the Bolshoi Ballet live from Moscow at the Cinema Pathé in…

Bartalk -- English Discussion

  • Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstrasse 55 (UG)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 February

    This is…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum

  • Sunday, 9th February 2014 at 10:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: Neuchatel

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum
    When Sunday 9 February, leaving Berne at 1100, returning…

    • 5 people attended

Concert: "Classic meets Jazz"

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 5pm - 8pm
    Location: Kehrsatz

    I can very much recommend you the concert in Kehrsatz on Sunday, January 19, “Classic meets…

    • 1 person attended

The Wave -- Theatre at the Käfigturm

  • Thursday, 30th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Marktgasse 3

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Thursday, 16 January

    • 1 person attended

Burns Day -- Scottish Poetry, Music, Haggis and Whisky

  • Monday, 20th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse, Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 14 January, as we need…

    • 4 people attended

Brunch with Irish Music -- Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 10am
    Location: Old Tram Depot Restaurant, next to Bear Park

    Deadline: Please register as soon as possible.

    Come and enjoy brunch with the…

    • 7 people attended

T.G.I.F! -- Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 10th January 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Santa Lucia, Bärenplatz 7, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration necessary

    Come for a…

    • 3 people attended

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 9th January 2014 at 5:30pm
    Location: Pathé Westside, via tram 8 direction Brünnen to last stop, or by rail S5 or S51

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Tuesday, 7 January

    We first meet at…

    • 3 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 5th January 2014 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 12th January 2014 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 26th January 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Centre, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Visit exhibition on "The Weak Sex – How Art Pictures the New Male"

  • Tuesday, 21st January 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Kunstmuseum Bern, Hodlerstr.

    Tuesday, 21 January at 19:00 at the Berne Museum of Art. English-language guided tour of the…

    • 1 person attended

Tutankamun – His Tomb and His Treasures

  • Sunday, 5th January 2014 at 9:30am - 4pm
    Location: Treffpunkt, Berne Railway Station

    Deadline:    Wednesday, 1 January
    There are only a few days left for visiting this…

    • 3 people attended

Ski in Wiriehorn on New Year’s Day

  • Wednesday, 1st January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Berne railway station

    Meet at railway station Treffpunkt, at 10:20, or at the Short-Term Parking at 10:40.…

Sports Day in Schwarzsee

  • Thursday, 2nd January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Schwarzsee / FR

    Meet at railway station Treffpunkt,
    at 10:20, or at the Short-Term Parking at…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Thun Christmas Market

  • Thursday, 19th December 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Bern railway station

    Contact: Register online or call Graham Tritt. Leave your handy number so we are sure to meetup…

    • 3 people attended

Visit to Montreux Christmas Market

  • Sunday, 15th December 2013 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Bern railway station

    Note that we want to go EARLIER than in the newsletter. Meet at the Treffpunkt at the railway…

    • 5 people attended

News

walk and bbq

By Graham on 10th June

Great event on June 3 with 17 members. Sunday Hike from Lauterbrunnen to the Trümmelbach Falls followed by Barbecue at Oberhofen at 17:00

English TeaTime Thursday, 14th June at 5pm

In or near the CaféBar or in the courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

Riggisberg–Toffen Walk / Textile Museum Visit Sunday, 17th June

Club Meeting - Social Media Tuesday, 19th June

Theatre: Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar"  Wednesday, 20th June in Schloss Oberhofen

Stillness Meditation Thursday, 21st June in Mühlethurnen 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group