International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Sports Day CANCELLED

  • Sunday, 4th May 2014 at 11am - 4pm
    Location: CIS Sport Center, Schützenstrasse 72, 3627 Heimberg

    We play tennis, badminton, squash, and minigolf. A swimming pool is also open until 17:00h

Committee Meeting -- All Welcome

  • Tuesday, 29th April 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Please register by Monday, 28 April

    We create the…

Sunday Jazz at the Zoo

  • Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Berne’s Dählhölzli Zoo, inside by the stage at 10:15

    Contact Graham Tritt

    Please register by Saturday, 26 April

    The zoo entry fee on…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting -- Experiences of a Modern Nomad

  • Tuesday, 22nd April 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church, Tram 7 direction Ostring, Burgernziel stop

    Contact: Graham Tritt 

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 21 April

    • 7 people attended

Movie - Stories We Tell

  • Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 6pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Kino Kunstmuseum, Hodlerstrasse 8, 3011 Bern


    Film from Canada (2012), 108 MIN., DCP, E/D, FARBE

Minigolf tournament

  • Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 10am - 5pm
    Location: Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern

    The minigolf tournament on 26 April at Innere Enge would be fun.

    Earth Day Mini-Golf…

T.G.I.F (Thank Goodness It's Friday)

  • Friday, 4th April 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Zimmermania, Brunngasse 19

    Contact: Graham 077 425 4720.  No registration required. Come for a meal or a drink or to talk.…

    • 3 people attended

English Café (following presentation in German at U of Berne)

  • Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm
    Location: University of Berne, Hochschulstrasse 4, room 110 (afterwards Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, from 8 pm to 9 pm)

    Contact: Graham Tritt. No registration required. The following themes will be featured in…

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 6th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 13th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 20th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Please register by 12 noon on Saturdays

    If there are insufficient players, we do not…

Voca People show

  • Sunday, 23rd March 2014 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Theatre National, Hirschengraben 24
    Voca People Show – from Mozart to Michael Jackson

    When            Sunday, 23 March from 14:00…

Berne Museum Night

  • Friday, 21st March 2014 at 6:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Music and shows at many locations in Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 March

    See…

    • 2 people attended

Canada Brunch — Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 16th March 2014 at 9:30am
    Location: Restaurant Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park (music starts at 10:00)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Tuesday, 11 March

    Live music…

    • 4 people attended

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 13th March 2014 at 5:15pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8 direction Brünnen till last stop)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Please register by Tuesday, 11 March

    We meet…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting – A Yogic Journey

  • Tuesday, 11th March 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus
    Club Meeting – A Yogic Journey

    When            Tuesday, 11 March at…

    • 5 people attended

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 4:30pm
    Location: Restaurant da Bucolo, Amthausgasse 10

    When            Friday, 7 March at 18:30

    Where           Restaurant da Bucolo,…

Fasnacht in Berne

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: meet at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00,

    Where             We begin at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00, and meet later at the Zunft zu…

    • 3 people attended

Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

  • Sunday, 2nd March 2014 at 12:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station
    Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

    When           Sunday, 2 March from…

    • 1 person attended

Canadian Brunch with live music

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 9:30am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park

    Live music with “Menic”  Boston and Blues www.voodoorhythm.com/MENIC.htm .

    We have…

    • 1 person attended

Time / Zeit - Collegium General talk at the Uni

  • Wednesday, 19th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 5th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 12th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 19th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 21st May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität Bern, Hochschulstrasse 4, Auditorium (Raum 110)

    Here are the Collegium General talks on the theme of "Zeit", on Wednesday evenings starting…

    • 1 person attended

Freiheit, Skepsis, Lebensmut - Philosophical presentation

  • Wednesday, 5th February 2014 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Hauptgebaude Raum 214.

    THIS IS A DISCUSSION EVENT. Join me for a coffee afterwards at the Rest. Athen, nearby. See the…

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group