International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Walk - Swiss Wandernacht

  • Saturday, 12th July 2014 at 4:30pm - 11pm
    Location: to be decided

    This is the national Swiss Night of Hiking and addition it is full moon. Would anyone like to…

    • 1 person attended

Dancing in July

  • Thursday, 10th July 2014 at 8:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Villa Bernau, Wabern

    Montag bernau Bienvenido
    Ab 18h00 Bar-Betrieb und lateinamerikanische Küche

Farmers' Brunch

  • Friday, 1st August 2014 at 10am - 1pm
    Location: Zum Alte Burehus, Mengestorfbergstrasse 191, 3144 Gasel

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register yourself at 031 849 2072. The cost is CHF 25 for…

    • 6 people attended

Aida The Musical -- On Stage at the Lake of Thun

  • Thursday, 17th July 2014 at 8:30pm
    Location: Near Strandbad, Thunersee

    Contact: ChristophMichel@bluewin.ch or 076 321 4873

    Reserve by 10 July so we know if…

    • 1 person attended

Have a Game of Golf

  • Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 2:30pm
    Location: Golf and Country Club of Neuchatel, Hameau de Voens 13, 2072 St Blaise NE

    We meet at the putting green near the parking lot.

    Contact: Veronica Blaser at…

Brunch at the Campagna

  • Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 10am
    Location: Restaurant Campagna, Aare/Belp (www.campagna-belp.ch)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers. Reserve by Wednesday, 9 July to secure a place. Brunch from 10:00…

    • 4 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 6th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 20th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 27th July 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis and squash. Please…

    • 1 person attended

Spanish Conversation

  • Saturday, 14th June 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 5th July 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm, Saturday, 16th August 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Bern

    Spanish Conversation

    When: Saturday from 11:00 to 12:30 14 June / 5 July / 16 August…

    • 4 people attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 10th June 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Steinhölzli Restaurant
    Committee Meeting -- All Welcome

Walk and Talk -- Niederscherli to Schwarzwasser - This event has been cancelled due to bad weather.

  • Sunday, 29th June 2014 at 10:30am
    Location: Meet at Niederscherli train station

    Please register by Friday, 27 June.

    From Niederscherli, we walk downhill for an hour on…

    • 5 people attended

Qigong Workshop: The Eight Pieces of Brocade

  • Saturday, 28th June 2014 at 10am - 12pm, Saturday, 26th July 2014 at 10am - 12pm, Saturday, 30th August 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Eichholz Park

    Contact: Adrian Tineo at 076 440 8468, adriantineo@gmail.com. Register by Thursday, 26 June. A…

    • 2 people attended

Cycling Tour -- Münsingen to Wimmis

  • Friday, 27th June 2014 at 10am
    Location: Münsingen train station

    Contact: Gary Long. Please register by Thursday, 26 June. A fairly easy ride from Münsingen…

Café Français -- for French Speakers and Learners

  • Thursday, 19th June 2014 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1

    Contact: Katja Töttler at orleans2001@freenet.de. Deadline: Please register by Tuesday, 17…

    • 6 people attended

Committee Meeting -- All Welcome

  • Wednesday, 11th June 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Steinhölzli Restaurant

    Please register by Monday, 9 June At this meeting, we firm up our plans and develop events for…

"Grease" The Musical

  • Sunday, 8th June 2014 at 1:30pm
    Location: BernExpo, Mingerstrasse 6, near tram 9 (Guisanplatz)

    Contact: Christoph Michel at christophmichel@bluewin.ch or 076 321 4873. We meet for a…

    • 1 person attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 1st June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 8th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 15th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 22nd June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 29th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact; Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis Please register by…

Plan Summer Activities

  • Tuesday, 3rd June 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church

    Planning Summer Activities

    All members are invited to attend this meeting to help…

    • 9 people attended

Spring-into-Summer Fête

  • Saturday, 17th May 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Jubiläumsplatz 2, near the Luisenstrasse tram 7 and 8 stop and also the Tierpark bus 19 stop.

    The English Church of Berne – St. Ursula's – holds a fête on Saturday, 17 May, 10:00-15:00.…

    • 1 person attended

Open Ateliers at VidmarHallen

  • Saturday, 17th May 2014 at 2pm - 4pm Sunday, 18th May
    Location: Vidmarhallen, Könizstr.

    The artists of Vidmarhallen will be opening their atelier doors - VidmArt 14…

Walk to Hauterive in Posieux/FR

  • Saturday, 14th June 2014 at 1pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Meet at railway station parking, or in Villars-sur-Glâne

    Walk to Beautiful Hauterive in Posieux/Fribourg

    Contact: Isolde Morel or…

    • 3 people attended

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Saturday 15 International Club Christmas Party
Sunday 16 Badminton
Monday 17 Dancing
Tuesday 18 Italian Café
Wednesday 19 Tennis
Thursday 20 Carol Singing Thun
Friday 21 ESCB Christmas Party

Friday 28 Languages Dinner
Sunday 6 Winter Sports Day

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group