International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 14th January 2020 @ 11:35pm

  • Friday 17 Basel Museum Night

    Saturday 18  all day - Tour to la Chaux de Fonds

    Saturday 18 from 18:00 Singing Spiritual Songs with Stefan

    Saturday 18 from 19:00 Wine  - Wine Tasting - The Southern Hemisphere

    Monday 20 at 6:30pm - Burns Night at the Pickwick  - Sorry the pub is full, and also on 27 January. Next year I must remember to try to book 2 months in advance. Reserve by 16 January for the Burns Supper of the Swiss British Society (CHF 50) which is on Saturday 1 February.

    Instead, on Monday 20, attend the Light Festival of Murten. Meet at 6 pm at the Berntor gate of the town (30 minutes by train from Berne) and at 6:30 pm for an Apero on a boat in the lake. For details see www.icberne.ch/item/1245069

    Tuesday 21 at 7:30pm - Art Museum Tour contact Gary

    Thursday 23 at 10:00 am at the Theater am Käfigturm, a performance of the French play M.Ibraham et les Fleurs du Coran. Then at 3:00 pm and 7:00pm - Theatre: "Free Mandela"

    Wednesday 29 at 18:00 pm,  Sophie Book Group discusses the book "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Open to all members;  contact Graham of you are interested.

    See page 6 and 7 of the Newsletter about joining the different activities which we organise throughWhatsApp.

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 29th January 2020 at TBD, Wednesday, 26th February 2020 at 5pm, Wednesday, 25th March 2020 at 5pm, Wednesday, 29th April 2020 at 5pm
    Location: Time and place to be determined

    When     A Wednesday, towards the end of each month except July and December.

    Where   …

    • 1 person attended

Theatre: "Free Mandela"

  • Thursday, 23rd January 2020 at 8pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, 2UG

    When     Thursday, 23 January at 20:00

    Where    Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4,…

Burns Night at the Pickwick Pub

  • Monday, 20th January 2020 at 6:30pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 12

    When     Monday, 20 January, from 18:30

    Where    Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse…

Basel Museum Night

  • Friday, 17th January 2020 at 6pm - 11:59pm
    Location: We leave Berne train station at around 17:00

    When       Friday, 17 January, from 18:00 to 02:00

    Where      We leave Berne train…

Ice Skating at Ka-We-De

  • Sunday, 12th January 2020 at 2pm
    Location: Ka-We-De skating rink, Jubiläumsstrasse 101 (bus 19)

    When        Sunday, 12 January, from 14:00

    Where       Ka-We-De skating rink,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 2nd January 2020 @ 8:10pm

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 10th January 2020 at 6:30pm
    Location: Harmonie Restaurant, Hotelgasse 3, Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 10 January, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

music

  • Saturday, 11th January 2020 at 6:55pm - 7:55pm, Sunday, 26th January 2020 at 4pm - 5pm, Saturday, 1st February 2020 at 6:55pm - 7:55pm, Sunday, 23rd February 2020 at 4pm - 5pm
    Location: Pathe Cinema, Westside

    Sat, 11 Jan Met Opera live at Westside, Wozzeck, 18:55 CHF 45; CHF 42 for students &…

other

  • Saturday, 11th January 2020 at 9am, Sunday, 12th January 2020 at 8am, Monday, 13th January 2020 at 12pm, Monday, 20th January 2020 at TBD
    Location: various

    Saturday 11 - Sunday 12 art museum tour with www.cantonale.ch

    13 January trip to…

    • 1 person attended

Winter Sports Day

  • Thursday, 2nd January 2020 at 10:20am
    Location: Meet at Bahnhof Treffpunkt
    Winter Sports Day at Schwarzsee

    When                Thursday, 2 January, from 10:20

Languages Dinner

  • Sunday, 29th December 2019 at 6pm
    Location: to be decided
    Languages Dinner

    When                NEW: Sunday 29 December, from…

    • 3 people attended

Literary Dinner

  • Saturday, 28th December 2019 at 7pm
    Location: to be decided
    Literature Dinner

    When                28 December, from 19:00

    Where              …

    • 1 person attended

dance

  • Friday, 13th December 2019 at 8pm - 9pm, Friday, 27th December 2019 at 8pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 31st December 2019 at 9pm - 10pm
    Location: various

    Various dance events

    See the comments for more information on the individual…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Thursday, 12th December 2019 at TBD, Sunday, 15th December 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21 3013 Bern

    Various activities

    Sunday 8 December 19:30: Astronomy on Tap

    Thursday12…

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 10th December 2019 @ 9:58am

  • Great Party. Why were you not there? The Committee would like to know what can be improved with our planning and information.

    Wednesday 11 December 7:00 pm - Café Français

    Thursday 12 December 6:00 pm - German Café
    Thursday 12 December 7:30 pm Service of Carols and Lessons at the Church of the Holy Spirit in Bahnhofplatz. Over 500 of the English-speaking community will be there!

    Friday 13 December 6:30pm - T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday) at Restaurant Pittaria

    Friday 13 December from 8:30 pm - Christmas Party at the English-speaking Club


German Café

  • Thursday, 12th December 2019 at 6pm, Thursday, 30th January 2020 at 6pm, Thursday, 27th February 2020 at 6pm, Thursday, 26th March 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 23rd April 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 30th April 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 28th May 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 25th June 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 30th July 2020 at 6pm, Thursday, 27th August 2020 at 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Café Bar, to the left of the Reception
    German Café       


    Where               GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 or online with…

Forever Young

  • Tuesday, 17th December 2019 at 2:30pm - 3:30pm, Monday, 30th December 2019 at 3pm - 4pm, Thursday, 20th February 2020 at TBD
    Location: GenerationenHaus, entry near Toi et Moi and railway station
    Exhibition – Forever Young

    When                Tuesday, 17 December 14:15
                  …

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 29th November 2019 @ 5:40pm

  • Friday 29: St Ursula Bazaar 5-7 pm
    Saturday 30: St Ursula Bazaar 10 am - 3pm

    Friday, Saturday, Sunday:  21 moviesfor CHF 20: www.be-movie.ch
    Join the Movie WhatsApp group

    Sunday 1: 2:00pm - Walk & Talk meet at Old Tram Depot / Bear Park.  If the weather is poor, we may stay there for a drink or go to  movie. If it is fine, we walk into the city.

    Sunday 1 6:30pm - badminton

    Monday 2  - Committee Meetin

    We need help with preparing and cleanup at the Party of 7 December. Register now! - Festive Season Party

Walk & Talk

  • Sunday, 1st December 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Old Tram Depot, next to the Bear Park
    Walk & Talk – Bear Park

    When                Sunday, 1 December, from 14:00
    Where…

    • 3 people attended

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group