International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Canada Brunch — Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 16th March 2014 at 9:30am
    Location: Restaurant Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park (music starts at 10:00)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Tuesday, 11 March

    Live music…

    • 4 people attended

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 13th March 2014 at 5:15pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8 direction Brünnen till last stop)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Please register by Tuesday, 11 March

    We meet…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting – A Yogic Journey

  • Tuesday, 11th March 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus
    Club Meeting – A Yogic Journey

    When            Tuesday, 11 March at…

    • 5 people attended

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 4:30pm
    Location: Restaurant da Bucolo, Amthausgasse 10

    When            Friday, 7 March at 18:30

    Where           Restaurant da Bucolo,…

Fasnacht in Berne

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: meet at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00,

    Where             We begin at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00, and meet later at the Zunft zu…

    • 3 people attended

Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

  • Sunday, 2nd March 2014 at 12:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station
    Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

    When           Sunday, 2 March from…

    • 1 person attended

Canadian Brunch with live music

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 9:30am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park

    Live music with “Menic”  Boston and Blues www.voodoorhythm.com/MENIC.htm .

    We have…

    • 1 person attended

Time / Zeit - Collegium General talk at the Uni

  • Wednesday, 19th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 5th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 12th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 19th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 21st May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität Bern, Hochschulstrasse 4, Auditorium (Raum 110)

    Here are the Collegium General talks on the theme of "Zeit", on Wednesday evenings starting…

    • 1 person attended

Freiheit, Skepsis, Lebensmut - Philosophical presentation

  • Wednesday, 5th February 2014 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Hauptgebaude Raum 214.

    THIS IS A DISCUSSION EVENT. Join me for a coffee afterwards at the Rest. Athen, nearby. See the…

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 27th February 2014 at 7:30pm
    Location: Cinematte, Wasserwerkgasse 7, Matte 4 Berne (see below)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Wednesday, 26 February

    We meet and have…

    • 1 person attended

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Friday, 28th February 2014 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Friday, 28 February: the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. From 19:30-22:30 at Pathé…

Charity Bingo

  • Friday, 21st February 2014 at 6:30pm - 10pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz

    Friday, 21 February 18:30 to 22:00 Charity Bingo at St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz.…

Speed Dating for Valentines Day

  • Friday, 14th February 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55 / UG

    Friday, 14 February: Valentines Speed Dating from 20:00 at the English-Speaking Club of…

Bolshoi Ballet

  • Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Sunday, 2 February: see the Bolshoi Ballet live from Moscow at the Cinema Pathé in…

Bartalk -- English Discussion

  • Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstrasse 55 (UG)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 February

    This is…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum

  • Sunday, 9th February 2014 at 10:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: Neuchatel

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum
    When Sunday 9 February, leaving Berne at 1100, returning…

    • 5 people attended

Concert: "Classic meets Jazz"

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 5pm - 8pm
    Location: Kehrsatz

    I can very much recommend you the concert in Kehrsatz on Sunday, January 19, “Classic meets…

    • 1 person attended

The Wave -- Theatre at the Käfigturm

  • Thursday, 30th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Marktgasse 3

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Thursday, 16 January

    • 1 person attended

Burns Day -- Scottish Poetry, Music, Haggis and Whisky

  • Monday, 20th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse, Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 14 January, as we need…

    • 4 people attended

Brunch with Irish Music -- Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 10am
    Location: Old Tram Depot Restaurant, next to Bear Park

    Deadline: Please register as soon as possible.

    Come and enjoy brunch with the…

    • 7 people attended

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group