International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Holidays that will change you and the world

  • Tuesday, 11th November 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1
    Club Meeting Inside Travel ‒ Holidays that will change you and the world

    When Tuesday, 11…

    • 7 people attended

Spanish Conversation Café

  • Saturday, 8th November 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish Conversation Café
    When Saturday, 8 November, 11:00 to 12:30
    Where…

Dancing on Halloween

  • Friday, 31st October 2014 at 10pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    We can go to the Oldies Disco with DJ Werner Bolliger in the Matte (5eme Etage), or to the…

Pumpkin Carving

  • Friday, 31st October 2014 at 10pm
    Location: English-speaking Club, Mittelstrasse 55, Länggasse

    Pumpkin Carving and Dancing on Halloween

    These are external events (not organized by…

basic qigong posture and exercises

  • Saturday, 1st November 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Workshophus, Rosenweg 37, Bern

    Dear friend from the Qigong for Living association

    I would like to invite you to…

Café français

  • Thursday, 23rd October 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Beaulieu, Erlachstrasse 3 (Länggasse)

    Bonjour à tous,

    Le prochain Café français aura lieu jeudi prochain, donc le 23…

Globetrotter Travel Fair

  • Saturday, 18th October 2014 at 10am - 6pm Sunday, 19th October
    Location: Kursaal Bern

    Visit the travel fair - many presentations are free, but those in the Arena are not. Add a…

    • 1 person attended

English discussion cafe following Uni presentations

  • Wednesday, 1st October 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 15th October 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 29th October 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 12th November 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 26th November 2014 at 8pm - 9pm, Wednesday, 10th December 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität, Hochschulstrasse 4, Länggasse, Room 110

    Presentations of the Collegium Generale of the Uni Berne, followed by talk and drinks at the…

    • 1 person attended

First World War Exhibition

  • Tuesday, 21st October 2014 at 3pm
    Location: Museum for Communication, Helvetiastrasse 16, Berne

    First World War Exhibition

    When Tuesday, 21 October from 15:00

    Where Museum…

    • 1 person attended

Entrepreneurs’ Meeting

  • Tuesday, 28th October 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1

    Entrepreneurs’ Meeting

    When Tuesday, 28 October from 19:00 to…

    • 3 people attended

Golf Putting and Driving

  • Sunday, 19th October 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Golf Moosseedorf

    Golf Putting and Driving

    Driving practice from 16:00 to 17:30 optionally, and a…

    • 2 people attended

Bowling Evening

  • Friday, 17th October 2014 at 5:30pm
    Location: Bowling Center, Altes Riedgässli 28, 3113 Rubigen

    Bowling Evening

    When Friday, 17 October; meet at 17:30, game begins at…

    • 5 people attended

Wine Festival

  • Sunday, 5th October 2014 at 1pm
    Location: Erlach

    Wine Festival in Erlach

    When Saturday, 5 October (time to be arranged, possible 1 to…

Badminton and Tenis

  • Sunday, 5th October 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 12th October 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 19th October 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 26th October 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 2nd November 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 9th November 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 16th November 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 23rd November 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 30th November 2014 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis and squash.…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting – Mongolia and Kenya

  • Tuesday, 14th October 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1

    Club Meeting – Mongolia and Kenya

    When Tuesday, 14 October from…

    • 7 people attended

Spanish Conversation Café

  • Saturday, 11th October 2014 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Spanish Conversation Café When Saturday, 11 October, 11:00 to 12:30 Where Gerechtigkeitsgasse…

    • 1 person attended

Wine Fair at the BernExpo

  • Friday, 10th October 2014 at 6pm
    Location: BernExpo, Mingerstrasse 6, 3014 Berne

    Wine Fair at the BernExpo

    When Friday, 10 October from 18:00

    Where…

Wine Festival in Erlach

  • Sunday, 5th October 2014 at TBD
    Location: Erlach (located on Lake Biel)

    Wine Festival in Erlach

    When Saturday, 5 October (time to be arranged)

    Where…

T.G.I.F! and Comedy Evening

  • Friday, 3rd October 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: NEW: Einstein Cafe, Kramgasse 49

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When Friday, 3 October at…

    • 3 people attended

Dancing

  • Friday, 26th September 2014 at 9pm
    Location: several options

    We meet at a central location to decide where to go. I am thinking of these:

    - kreistanz…
    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham 6 days ago

Come to the Upstage Theater.

Twelve jurors argue about the fate of a young man accused of violently killing his father. If found guilty, he faces a death sentence. This classic courtroom drama is a study of ordinary men and womenin an intense situation, as they are forced to question their assumptions and biases in trying to reach a unanimous verdict.

16, 17, 18, 23, 23, 25 May at 19:30 except the last performance, 17:00. You must resereve and buy your own tickets


Friday 17 Wine-Tasting full up

Saturday Museum Night Montreux Vevey Lausanne Neuchatel see other events

Sunday 19 Walk (Thun) cancelled, poor weather.

Saturday International Museum Day Basel Zurich Neuchatel see other events

Tuesday 21 Italian Cafe www.icberne.ch/item/1208291

Thursday 23  German Stammtisch

Sunday 26 Walk & Talk – Plants from Asia 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group