International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Memorial service for Audrey Nussbaumer

  • Friday, 9th May 2014 at 2pm
    Location: St. Ursula’s Church, Jubiläumsplatz 2

    We’ll meet again
    Don’t know where, don’t know when
    But I know we’ll meet again…

    • 7 people attended

Hike in Fribourg -- Madeleine Hermitage

  • Thursday, 29th May 2014 at 9am
    Location: We leave from the short-term parking above the railway station

    Contact: Nazanin or Isolde. Deadline: Please register on the website by Saturday, 24…

    • 5 people attended

Upstage Theatre -- A Streetcar Named Desire

  • Thursday, 22nd May 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4 (two floors down)

    Contact: Graham Tritt. Deadline: Please reserve your own seat at 031 311 8100. Upstage…

    • 1 person attended

Walk and Talk on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 18th May 2014 at 2pm
    Location: Gurtenbahn lower station (or meet later on the top)

    Contact: Jampa Kunsang at jampak.m@bluewin.ch.

    Deadline: Please register on the…

    • 8 people attended

Club Meeting -- Immigration, Integration and Naturalization in Switzerland

  • Tuesday, 13th May 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Contact: Graham Tritt.

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 12 May.

    Club…

    • 10 people attended

English Café (following German presentation)

  • Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1

    You are welcome to attend a presentation at the Uni Collegium Generale (18:15‒19:45) at the…

Wine tasting at the BEA

  • Thursday, 1st May 2014 at 6pm
    Location: Hall 4.1 “Genuss & Tradition” of the BEA exposition

    When Thursday, 1 May, 17:00
    Where Meet in Hall 4.1 “Genuss & Tradition”!

    • 3 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 2nd May 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Schmiedstube, Schmiedenplatz 5

    When Friday, 2 May at 18:30
    Where Restaurant Schmiedstube, Schmiedenplatz 5, behind…

Boat and walk - St. Peter’s Island on Lake Biel

  • Monday, 21st April 2014 at 9:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: leaving Berne railway station, Treffpunkt

    Monday, 21 April (Easter…

    • 4 people attended

Sports Day CANCELLED

  • Sunday, 4th May 2014 at 11am - 4pm
    Location: CIS Sport Center, Schützenstrasse 72, 3627 Heimberg

    We play tennis, badminton, squash, and minigolf. A swimming pool is also open until 17:00h

Committee Meeting -- All Welcome

  • Tuesday, 29th April 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Please register by Monday, 28 April

    We create the…

Sunday Jazz at the Zoo

  • Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Berne’s Dählhölzli Zoo, inside by the stage at 10:15

    Contact Graham Tritt

    Please register by Saturday, 26 April

    The zoo entry fee on…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting -- Experiences of a Modern Nomad

  • Tuesday, 22nd April 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church, Tram 7 direction Ostring, Burgernziel stop

    Contact: Graham Tritt 

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 21 April

    • 7 people attended

Movie - Stories We Tell

  • Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 6pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Kino Kunstmuseum, Hodlerstrasse 8, 3011 Bern


    Film from Canada (2012), 108 MIN., DCP, E/D, FARBE

Minigolf tournament

  • Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 10am - 5pm
    Location: Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern

    The minigolf tournament on 26 April at Innere Enge would be fun.

    Earth Day Mini-Golf…

T.G.I.F (Thank Goodness It's Friday)

  • Friday, 4th April 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Zimmermania, Brunngasse 19

    Contact: Graham 077 425 4720.  No registration required. Come for a meal or a drink or to talk.…

    • 3 people attended

English Café (following presentation in German at U of Berne)

  • Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm
    Location: University of Berne, Hochschulstrasse 4, room 110 (afterwards Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, from 8 pm to 9 pm)

    Contact: Graham Tritt. No registration required. The following themes will be featured in…

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 6th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 13th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 20th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Please register by 12 noon on Saturdays

    If there are insufficient players, we do not…

Voca People show

  • Sunday, 23rd March 2014 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Theatre National, Hirschengraben 24
    Voca People Show – from Mozart to Michael Jackson

    When            Sunday, 23 March from 14:00…

Berne Museum Night

  • Friday, 21st March 2014 at 6:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Music and shows at many locations in Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 March

    See…

    • 2 people attended

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Saturday 15 International Club Christmas Party
Sunday 16 Badminton
Monday 17 Dancing
Tuesday 18 Italian Café
Wednesday 19 Tennis
Thursday 20 Carol Singing Thun
Friday 21 ESCB Christmas Party

Friday 28 Languages Dinner
Sunday 6 Winter Sports Day

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group