International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Wine Tasting – Unusual Varieties

  • Thursday, 16th April 2015 at 7pm - 10pm
    Location: the home of a member

    Wine Tasting – Unusual Varieties
    When Thursday, 16 April, from 19:00 to 22:00

    • 5 people attended

Club Meeting – Financial Services in Switzerland

  • Tuesday, 14th April 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting – Financial Services in Switzerland

    When Tuesday, 14 April, from…

    • 3 people attended

Café Español

  • Saturday, 9th May 2015 at 11am - 12:30pm
    Location: Gerechtigkeitsgasse 52, Berne

    Café Español
    When Saturday, 11 April, from 11:00 to 12:30

Dancing – Disco

  • Friday, 10th April 2015 at 9:30pm
    Location: Tanzlounge, Attic 2 floor, Neuengasse 24

    Dancing – Disco

    When Friday, 10 April, from 21:30
    Where Tanzlounge, Attic 2…

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 10th April 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Fischerstübli, Gerberngasse 41, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 10 April at 18:30

    • 6 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 28th May 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 4th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 11th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 18th June 2017 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 25th June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact Graham to be added to the WhatsApp group for badminton.
    Contact Dimitri or…

Acting Workshop by Claudia Winfield

  • Saturday, 18th April 2015 at 9am - 4pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumsplatz 2, Bern

    This is not an event of the International Club

    Claudia Winfield…

Indian Dance Event

  • Tuesday, 24th March 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Kipferfhaus, Dorfstrasse 9, 3032 Hinterkappelen

    The Indian Council for Cultural Relations in collaboration with the Embassy of India, Berne,…

Ethiopian afternoon and evening

  • Saturday, 11th April 2015 at 2pm
    Location: Injera Restaurantm Gesellschaftstr. 38, Länggasse

    Guten Tag

    Wir organisieren einen äthiopischen Nachmittag in Bern, wo man unter …

Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 2nd May 2015 at 5:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Murrihuus in Schliern / Köniz

    When Saturday, 2 May, from 18:00
    Where Murrihuus in Schliern (see map)

    • 19 people attended

Discussion in German “Was ist Wahrheit ?“

  • Friday, 27th March 2015 at 3:30pm
    Location: home of a member

    Discussion in German “Was ist Wahrheit ?“

    When Friday, 27 March at 15:30

Café Français for French Speakers and Learners

  • Thursday, 26th March 2015 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Pizza and Pasta, Schauplatzgasse 28

    Café Français for French Speakers and Learners

    When Thursday, 26 March, from 19:00 to…

Ladies’ Lunch

  • Thursday, 26th March 2015 at TBD
    Location: Restaurant Della Casa, Schauplatzgasse 16, 3011 Berne

    Ladies’ Lunch
    When Thursday, 26 March, 12:15
    Where Restaurant Della Casa,…

    • 5 people attended

Museum Night

  • Friday, 20th March 2015 at 6:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Many locations in the city

    Museum Night

    When Friday, 20 March, from 18:30 to 02:00
    Where Music and shows…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting ‒ Optimism and MBSR

  • Tuesday, 17th March 2015 at 7pm - 9:15pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Club Meeting ‒ Optimism and MBSR

    When Tuesday, 17 March, from 19:00

    • 13 people attended

Canada Brunch/Music at the Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 15th March 2015 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Old Tram Depot, Grosser Muristalden 6, at the Bear Park

    Canada Brunch/Music at the Tram Depot

    When Sunday, 15 March, from 10:00

Visit to Rietberg Museum in Zurich

  • Sunday, 8th March 2015 at 9am - 4pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station at 09:00

    Visit to Rietberg Museum in Zurich

    When Sunday, 8 March, from 09:00 (for talk at…

    • 3 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 6th March 2015 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41, 3011 Berne

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
    When Friday, 6 March at 18:30

    • 1 person attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 8th March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 15th March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 22nd March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 29th March 2015 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Sports Afternoon – Badminton, Squash and Tennis
    When Every Sunday, 1 March from 16:30

    • 1 person attended

St Ursula's Church Book & Food Sale

  • Saturday, 28th February 2015 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Jubiläumsplatz 2, near the Luisenstrasse tram 7 and 8 stop and also the Tierpark bus 19 stop.

    Saturday 28 February 2015, 1000-1400
    St Ursula's Church Book & Food Sale

News

events

By Graham 5 days ago

Friday 17 Basel Museum Night

Saturday 18  all day - Tour to la Chaux de Fonds

Saturday 18 from 18:00 Singing Spiritual Songs with Stefan

Saturday 18 from 19:00 Wine  - Wine Tasting - The Southern Hemisphere

Monday 20 at 6:30pm - Burns Night at the Pickwick  - Sorry the pub is full, and also on 27 January. Next year I must remember to try to book 2 months in advance. Reserve by 16 January for the Burns Supper of the Swiss British Society (CHF 50) which is on Saturday 1 February.

Instead, on Monday 20, attend the Light Festival of Murten. Meet at 6 pm at the Berntor gate of the town (30 minutes by train from Berne) and at 6:30 pm for an Apero on a boat in the lake. For details see www.icberne.ch/item/1245069

Tuesday 21 at 7:30pm - Art Museum Tour contact Gary

Thursday 23 at 10:00 am at the Theater am Käfigturm, a performance of the French play M.Ibraham et les Fleurs du Coran. Then at 3:00 pm and 7:00pm - Theatre: "Free Mandela"

Wednesday 29 at 18:00 pm,  Sophie Book Group discusses the book "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Open to all members;  contact Graham of you are interested.

See page 6 and 7 of the Newsletter about joining the different activities which we organise throughWhatsApp.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group