International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 1st June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 8th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 15th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 22nd June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 29th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact; Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis Please register by…

Plan Summer Activities

  • Tuesday, 3rd June 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church

    Planning Summer Activities

    All members are invited to attend this meeting to help…

    • 9 people attended

Spring-into-Summer Fête

  • Saturday, 17th May 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Jubiläumsplatz 2, near the Luisenstrasse tram 7 and 8 stop and also the Tierpark bus 19 stop.

    The English Church of Berne – St. Ursula's – holds a fête on Saturday, 17 May, 10:00-15:00.…

    • 1 person attended

Open Ateliers at VidmarHallen

  • Saturday, 17th May 2014 at 2pm - 4pm Sunday, 18th May
    Location: Vidmarhallen, Könizstr.

    The artists of Vidmarhallen will be opening their atelier doors - VidmArt 14…

Walk to Hauterive in Posieux/FR

  • Saturday, 14th June 2014 at 1pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Meet at railway station parking, or in Villars-sur-Glâne

    Walk to Beautiful Hauterive in Posieux/Fribourg

    Contact: Isolde Morel or…

    • 3 people attended

Memorial service for Audrey Nussbaumer

  • Friday, 9th May 2014 at 2pm
    Location: St. Ursula’s Church, Jubiläumsplatz 2

    We’ll meet again
    Don’t know where, don’t know when
    But I know we’ll meet again…

    • 7 people attended

Hike in Fribourg -- Madeleine Hermitage

  • Thursday, 29th May 2014 at 9am
    Location: We leave from the short-term parking above the railway station

    Contact: Nazanin or Isolde. Deadline: Please register on the website by Saturday, 24…

    • 5 people attended

Upstage Theatre -- A Streetcar Named Desire

  • Thursday, 22nd May 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4 (two floors down)

    Contact: Graham Tritt. Deadline: Please reserve your own seat at 031 311 8100. Upstage…

    • 1 person attended

Walk and Talk on the Gurten

  • Sunday, 18th May 2014 at 2pm
    Location: Gurtenbahn lower station (or meet later on the top)

    Contact: Jampa Kunsang at jampak.m@bluewin.ch.

    Deadline: Please register on the…

    • 8 people attended

Club Meeting -- Immigration, Integration and Naturalization in Switzerland

  • Tuesday, 13th May 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (on tram 7 towards Ostring, stop at Burgernzeil)

    Contact: Graham Tritt.

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 12 May.

    Club…

    • 10 people attended

English Café (following German presentation)

  • Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1

    You are welcome to attend a presentation at the Uni Collegium Generale (18:15‒19:45) at the…

Wine tasting at the BEA

  • Thursday, 1st May 2014 at 6pm
    Location: Hall 4.1 “Genuss & Tradition” of the BEA exposition

    When Thursday, 1 May, 17:00
    Where Meet in Hall 4.1 “Genuss & Tradition”!

    • 3 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 2nd May 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Schmiedstube, Schmiedenplatz 5

    When Friday, 2 May at 18:30
    Where Restaurant Schmiedstube, Schmiedenplatz 5, behind…

Boat and walk - St. Peter’s Island on Lake Biel

  • Monday, 21st April 2014 at 9:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: leaving Berne railway station, Treffpunkt

    Monday, 21 April (Easter…

    • 4 people attended

Sports Day CANCELLED

  • Sunday, 4th May 2014 at 11am - 4pm
    Location: CIS Sport Center, Schützenstrasse 72, 3627 Heimberg

    We play tennis, badminton, squash, and minigolf. A swimming pool is also open until 17:00h

Committee Meeting -- All Welcome

  • Tuesday, 29th April 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Please register by Monday, 28 April

    We create the…

Sunday Jazz at the Zoo

  • Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Berne’s Dählhölzli Zoo, inside by the stage at 10:15

    Contact Graham Tritt

    Please register by Saturday, 26 April

    The zoo entry fee on…

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting -- Experiences of a Modern Nomad

  • Tuesday, 22nd April 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church, Tram 7 direction Ostring, Burgernziel stop

    Contact: Graham Tritt 

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 21 April

    • 7 people attended

Movie - Stories We Tell

  • Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 6pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Kino Kunstmuseum, Hodlerstrasse 8, 3011 Bern


    Film from Canada (2012), 108 MIN., DCP, E/D, FARBE

Minigolf tournament

  • Saturday, 26th April 2014 at 10am - 5pm
    Location: Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, 3012 Bern

    The minigolf tournament on 26 April at Innere Enge would be fun.

    Earth Day Mini-Golf…

News

events

By Graham on 25th June

Wednesday 6.30 pm at the Cavallo Star - Sophie Book Group

Wednesday 8 pm American Standup Comedy

Thursday 6 pm at the Generationen House - Swing music and dancing

Thursday 7 pm  German Stammtisch cancelled - but you could join the Meetup conversation group

Friday - Berne in Space, 3 day celebration of the first Moon landing www.bernimall.unibe.ch/programm/
  See also "other events" www.icberne.ch/item/1206326

Saturday - 4:10pm - Sing-Along in the Garden reply below

Sunday 10 am - Potluck Brunch in the Rose Garden please RSVP or call Nazanin now

Tuesday 2 July Italian Cafe 19:00

Thursday 4 July Spanish Cafe 14:30

Thursday 4 July Minigolf 18:00 competitions withthe American Womens Club

Friday 5 July TGIF location to be announced


Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group