International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Ladies Networking Dinner

  • Tuesday, 19th March 2013 at 6:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Restaurant Boky, Laupenstrasse 5

    Ladies Networking Dinner
    When: Tuesday, 19 March at 18.30h
    Where: Restaurant…

    • 7 people attended

Café Espagnol for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 14th March 2013 at 6pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Rest. Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Café Espagnol for Spanish speakers and learners When Thursday, 14 March from 18.00h (Note…

Museum Night

  • Friday, 22nd March 2013 at 6:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Music and shows at many locations in the city.

    Museum Night When Friday, 22 March 18.30h - 01.00h Where Music and shows at many locations in…

    • 1 person attended

Opening of the exhibition

  • Thursday, 28th February 2013 (all day)
    Location: Kramgasse 18, 3011 Bern

    Dear friends, you are wellcome to join us, enjoy Lithuanian art, African music and have a glas…

Cooking Group -- February

  • Friday, 1st March 2013 at TBD
    Location: Kehrsatz (Emeliana and Gerd Ulbers are hosting ths event)

    Contact: Oscar Barrio at 077 494 6728 or obarrio.be@gmail.com

    Deadline: Reserve as…

    • 1 person attended

Cafetisch -- for German learners and speakers

  • Wednesday, 27th February 2013 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Travel Piazza Bar/Cafe, Hirschengraben 11

    Contact: Henriette Ludwig at 031 332 6751 or translate@ludwig.li

    No registration…

    • 1 person attended

Movie Night

  • Sunday, 24th February 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Pathe Cinemas, Westside Bern-Brünnen (tram 8 or train S5, S55)

    Contact: Nazanin Kupferschmid at 031 972 4229 or nkschmid@gmx.net

    Deadline: 23…

Sophie Group

  • Wednesday, 20th February 2013 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Please reserve by e-mail to Graham Tritt at g.tritt@gmx.net

    Deadline: Monday, 18…

Walk and Talk

  • Wednesday, 20th February 2013 at 1:30pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Bern railway station

    Contact: Werner Dettwiler at 033 438 3445 or wd@bluewin.ch

    Please register by…

ICB Kids Club -- Let's Bake a Cake

  • Saturday, 16th February 2013 at 10am
    Location: Eva Marco and Oscar Barrio are hosting this event in Elfenau, Bern

    Contact: Oscar Barrio at 077 4494 6728 or obarrio.be@gmail.com

    Deadline: Contact…

Cafe Espagnol -- for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 14th February 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Contact: Erika Bernasconi-Bartolano
    Please register by Monday, 11 February

    • 3 people attended

Opera -- Macbeth by Giuseppe Verdi

  • Sunday, 10th February 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Stadttheater Bern

    Contact Emiliana Ulbers at 079 302 8478 or e.ulbers@gmx.ch

    Deadline: Wednesday, 6…

    • 1 person attended

Sports -- Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 3rd February 2013 at 4:30pm - 6pm, Sunday, 10th February 2013 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 17th February 2013 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 24th February 2013 at 4:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Centre, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net

    Deadline: Register by…

TGIF -- Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 1st February 2013 at 6:30pm
    Location: Rialto Restaurant, Aarbergergasse 6

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers at 079 550 1898 or gerd.ulbers@gmail.com

    No registration…

    • 3 people attended

Fasnacht in Berne (Carnival)

  • Friday, 15th February 2013 at 6:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Begining at the Schmiedstube, and meeting later at the Zunft zu Webern

    Fasnacht (Carnival) When Friday, 15 February, meet at 18.30 and 22.00 Where Begining at the…

Cafe Français – for French speakers and learners

  • Monday, 11th February 2013 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Rest. Cavallo Star, Bubenplatz 8, upstairs

    Cafe Français – for French speakers and learners
    When Monday, 11 February, 19.00h -…

    • 1 person attended

Biennial General Meeting

  • Saturday, 9th February 2013 at 6pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Arcadia, Ittigen

    Biennial General Meeting When Saturday, 9 February, 18.00h Where Restaurant Arcadia,…

    • 25 people attended

Executive Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 5th February 2013 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstr. 30 in Liebefeld

    Executive Committee Meeting When Tuesday, 5 February, 19.30h Where Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstr.…

Ten times Beethoven

  • Friday, 18th January 2013 at 7pm
    Location: Konservatorium Grosser Saal Kramgasse 36

    10 times Beethoven http://www.10xbeethoven.ch/Dasprogramm.html Berne in Konservatorium…

Wine Tasting -- Salwey's Wine Cellar

  • Friday, 25th January 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Waldeggstrasse 11, 3097 Liebefeld (take bus 10 or 29 to corner of Hessstrasse/Waldeggstrasse/Schwarzenburgstrasse. Wine cellar is 100 metres along

    Contact:  Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net

    No registration…

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group