International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Rose Garden Pot Luck Brunch

  • Sunday, 22nd July 2012 at 10:15am
    Location: Rose Garden, at end of pool under pergola

    Contact: Nazanin Kupferschmid at 031 972 4229

    Please register by Wednesday, July…

    • 4 people attended

Marzili Picnic

  • Thursday, 19th July 2012 at 6pm
    Location: Meet-up under time/temperature sign

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net
    Please register by mail or phone…

    • 1 person attended

Café Français - and Bastille Day Trip to Annecy in France

  • Saturday, 14th July 2012 (all day)
    Location: Location will be notified to group members at the time of registration.

    We visit the Bastille Day celebrations in Annecy. For anyone interested in French culture. On…

Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 5th July 2012 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners
    When: Thursday, 5 July, 19.00h -…

T.G.I.F. at Rest. 'Bistrot Marzer'

  • Friday, 6th July 2012 at 6:30pm
    Location: Brückenstrasse 12, Marzili

    Close to the Marzili is our next TGIF, in Bistrot Marzer http://www.bistrot-marzer.ch/ 

    • 1 person attended

Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 21st June 2012 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners When: Thursday, 21 June,…

Cafe Cappucino – for Italian speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 21st June 2012 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Cappucino – for Italian speakers and learners When: Thursday, June 21,…

Barbecue at the Aare

  • Sunday, 24th June 2012 at 11am
    Location: On the Aare riverside, close to the Augut bridge near airport Belp , big picnic place

    You can see the place when you cross the Augut bridge. It's a very scenic and cosy place. Bring…

    • 9 people attended

Club Meeting – Multi Themes

  • Tuesday, 12th June 2012 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee room of the Bruderklaus church, Ostring 1, 3006 Bern

    Club Meeting – Multi Themes
    When:        Tuesday, 12 June from 19.00h to 21.30h

    • 2 people attended

Marzili Sports Meetup

  • Saturday, 9th June 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Saturday, 16th June 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Meet by the volleyball courts under the Monbijou bridge.

    Marzili Sports Meetup
    When:        Saturday, 9 or 16 June, from 16.00h
    Where:  …

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 5th June 2012 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Executive Committee Meeting
    When:        Tuesday, 5 June at 19.30h
    Where:    Rest.…

Café Français – for French speakers and learners

  • Monday, 4th June 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Rest. Cavallo Star, Bubenbergplatz 8, upstairs

    Café Français – for French speakers and learners
    When:        Monday, 4 June 19.00h to…

    • 1 person attended

Sports - Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 3rd June 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 10th June 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 24th June 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen, www.tivoliag.ch

    Sports - Badminton and Tennis
    When:        Sundays 3, 10, 17 and 24 June, usually 16.30h…

Cafetisch – For German learners and speakers

  • Wednesday, 27th June 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, 25th July 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, 29th August 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: JULY 25 - REST. CAVALLO STAR

    Cafetisch – For German learners and speakers
    When:        Wednesday, 27 June, from 19.00h…

TGIF! (Thank Goodness it's Friday) Airport Hotel, Belp

  • Friday, 1st June 2012 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Airport Hotel, Belp

    TGIF at the airport. See www.airhotel.ch

Cafetisch - for German speakers and learners

  • Wednesday, 30th May 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Register by 28 May on the club website, you can join the German group mailing list.

Walk & Talk - along the Thun Lakeshore

  • Thursday, 24th May 2012 at 1:20pm - 4:30pm
    Location: Berne Railway Station - Treffpunkt

    We take the train direction Interlaken daparting at 13.34, arriving in Thun at 13.52h, then the…

Sophie Book Group - new date

  • Wednesday, 30th May 2012 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    We read short stories by Robert Heinlein.
    A copy is available from the mailing list:…

Club Meeting - Therapy in Times of Transition

  • Tuesday, 22nd May 2012 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Bruder Klaus Church, Cheminee room. Tram Nr. 7 direction Ostring, stop Burgernziel

    Analytical psychologist Patricia Skar will discuss her work with individuals in transition,…

Café Espagnol

  • Thursday, 10th May 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    For native speakers and learners of Spanish. On the club website you can joing the Spanish…

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group