International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

English Café (following presentation in German at U of Berne)

  • Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:15pm
    Location: University of Berne, Hochschulstrasse 4, room 110 (afterwards Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, from 8 pm to 9 pm)

    Contact: Graham Tritt. No registration required. The following themes will be featured in…

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 6th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 13th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 20th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 27th April 2014 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (ww.tivoliag.ch)

    Please register by 12 noon on Saturdays

    If there are insufficient players, we do not…

Voca People show

  • Sunday, 23rd March 2014 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Theatre National, Hirschengraben 24
    Voca People Show – from Mozart to Michael Jackson

    When            Sunday, 23 March from 14:00…

Berne Museum Night

  • Friday, 21st March 2014 at 6:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Music and shows at many locations in Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 March

    See…

    • 2 people attended

Canada Brunch — Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 16th March 2014 at 9:30am
    Location: Restaurant Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park (music starts at 10:00)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Tuesday, 11 March

    Live music…

    • 4 people attended

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 13th March 2014 at 5:15pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé, Westside (Tram 8 direction Brünnen till last stop)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Please register by Tuesday, 11 March

    We meet…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting – A Yogic Journey

  • Tuesday, 11th March 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus
    Club Meeting – A Yogic Journey

    When            Tuesday, 11 March at…

    • 5 people attended

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 4:30pm
    Location: Restaurant da Bucolo, Amthausgasse 10

    When            Friday, 7 March at 18:30

    Where           Restaurant da Bucolo,…

Fasnacht in Berne

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: meet at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00,

    Where             We begin at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00, and meet later at the Zunft zu…

    • 3 people attended

Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

  • Sunday, 2nd March 2014 at 12:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station
    Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

    When           Sunday, 2 March from…

    • 1 person attended

Canadian Brunch with live music

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 9:30am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park

    Live music with “Menic”  Boston and Blues www.voodoorhythm.com/MENIC.htm .

    We have…

    • 1 person attended

Time / Zeit - Collegium General talk at the Uni

  • Wednesday, 19th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 5th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 12th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 19th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 21st May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität Bern, Hochschulstrasse 4, Auditorium (Raum 110)

    Here are the Collegium General talks on the theme of "Zeit", on Wednesday evenings starting…

    • 1 person attended

Freiheit, Skepsis, Lebensmut - Philosophical presentation

  • Wednesday, 5th February 2014 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Hauptgebaude Raum 214.

    THIS IS A DISCUSSION EVENT. Join me for a coffee afterwards at the Rest. Athen, nearby. See the…

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 27th February 2014 at 7:30pm
    Location: Cinematte, Wasserwerkgasse 7, Matte 4 Berne (see below)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Wednesday, 26 February

    We meet and have…

    • 1 person attended

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Friday, 28th February 2014 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Friday, 28 February: the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. From 19:30-22:30 at Pathé…

Charity Bingo

  • Friday, 21st February 2014 at 6:30pm - 10pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz

    Friday, 21 February 18:30 to 22:00 Charity Bingo at St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz.…

Speed Dating for Valentines Day

  • Friday, 14th February 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55 / UG

    Friday, 14 February: Valentines Speed Dating from 20:00 at the English-Speaking Club of…

Bolshoi Ballet

  • Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Sunday, 2 February: see the Bolshoi Ballet live from Moscow at the Cinema Pathé in…

Bartalk -- English Discussion

  • Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstrasse 55 (UG)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 February

    This is…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum

  • Sunday, 9th February 2014 at 10:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: Neuchatel

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum
    When Sunday 9 February, leaving Berne at 1100, returning…

    • 5 people attended

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Art Museum Tour and Botanical Gardens (Asian Plants)

When    Sunday, 20 October, join whichever event you like

Where   At 11:00, meet at the Fine Arts Museum, Hodlerstrasse 8

Where   At 12:30, meet at Tibits in the railway station for lunch

Where   At 13:45, meet at the Palm House of the Botanical Gardens


Wednesday 23 - 1900 -


Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group