International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Visit to Montreux Christmas Market

  • Sunday, 15th December 2013 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Bern railway station

    Note that we want to go EARLIER than in the newsletter. Meet at the Treffpunkt at the railway…

    • 5 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 1st December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 8th December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 15th December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 22nd December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 29th December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact:  Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton and Graham tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Talk on Modern Irish Theatre

  • Tuesday, 19th November 2013 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Room F-122 (downstairs) Uni-Tobler, Lerchenweg 36

    Talk on Modern Irish Theatre, by Andrew Flynn, Director of Galway Arts Centre and Youth…

Onion Market -- Meet for Lunch

  • Monday, 25th November 2013 at 12pm
    Location: Near the chess game on the Bärenplatz

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 077 425 4720 or Christoph Michel at 076 321 4873

    Deadline:…

Chat Evening

  • Tuesday, 19th November 2013 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at the Bruder Klaus church, Ostring 1

    Contact: Nazinin Kupferschmid or Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Monday, 18 November

    • 3 people attended

A Night at the Opera -- Verdi's "La Traviata"

  • Sunday, 17th November 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Kornhauskeller at 17:00 for a drink or at the Stadttheater Berne at 18:00

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Thursday, 14 November

    Please…

    • 2 people attended

Upstage English Theatre -- Alice in Wonderland

  • Friday, 15th November 2013 at 7:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4 (Meet at entrance)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Wednesday, 12 November

    Please…

    • 1 person attended

Visit to the Kunsthaus Zurich -- Edvard Munch

  • Friday, 8th November 2013 at 9:15am
    Location: Meet at the Berne railway station "Treffpunkt"

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Tuesday, 5 November

    Edvard Munch was…

    • 2 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 3rd November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 10th November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 17th November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 24th November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Centre, Fischrainweg 55. 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivioliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton and Graham Tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Executive Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 5th November 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstr. Liebefeld

    International Club of Berne
    Executive Committee Meeting
    Steinholzli Restaurant

TGIF

  • Friday, 1st November 2013 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie

    This is the monthly get-together for the International Club, come for a drink or a meal. Please…

    • 4 people attended

The Golden Pass Panorama Express

  • Sunday, 20th October 2013 at 10:30am - 6pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at 1020 at Bahnhof Bern

    We leave on the 10:39 train to Zweisimmen, arriving at 11.57 and there is time for a coffee. …

    • 5 people attended

Visit to Wine Festival in Twann

  • Sunday, 27th October 2013 at 1pm
    Location: Berne railway station treffpunkt

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 077 425 4720 or g.tritt@gmx.net
    We meet at the Treffpunkt at…

    • 1 person attended

Cafetisch -- German Speakers and Learners

  • Wednesday, 30th October 2013 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Rock Garden Cafe in the train station

    Contact: Henriette Ludwig at 031 332 6751 or translate@ludwig.li

    No registration…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting -- Five Elements, Qigong and Tai Chi

  • Tuesday, 29th October 2013 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Chemineeraum of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net

    Deadline: Please register…

    • 6 people attended

Visit to Schwarzenburg -- Gnomes and Angels

  • Saturday, 26th October 2013 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at the Bern railway treffpunkt

    Contact: Nazinin Kupferschmid at 031 972 4229 or nkschmid@gmx.net

    Deadline:…

Café Français - French Speakers and Learners

  • Monday, 21st October 2013 at 7:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Athen, Falkenplatz 1, Länggasse

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net

    Please register by Friday,…

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 6th October 2013 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 13th October 2013 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 20th October 2013 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 27th October 2013 at 4:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis (see the newsletter inside…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It's Friday)

  • Friday, 4th October 2013 at 6:30pm
    Location: Way To India Restaurant, Bärenplatz 3, 3100 Bern

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers at 079 550 1898 or gerd.ulbers@gmail.com

    No registration…

    • 3 people attended

Memorial Service for Werner Dettwiler

  • Tuesday, 1st October 2013 at 2pm - 3pm
    Location: Eichfeld Cemetery in Steffisburg (Eichfeldstrasse 24),

    A memorial service for Werner is to be held at the Eichfeld Cemetery in Steffisburg…

    • 9 people attended

News

events

By Graham 5 days ago

Wed 19 18:30 Sophie Book Group meeting http://icberne.ch/item/1208289#wall

Thu 19 18:30 Other events: Unik - book readings at GenerationenHaus
https://begh.ch/veranstaltungen/zu-gast/zu-gast-edition-unik-cafe/edition-unik-cafe-0

Fri 20 September Films see https://filmsfortheearth.org/de/festival

Sat 21 September Kulinata GenerationenHaus https://www.kulinata.ch/

Sun 22 Walk and Talk
http://icberne.ch/item/1226567

Monday 23 18:45 Toastmasters www-toastmastersberne.ch

Tuesday 24 19:00 Club Meeting Mediation http://icberne.ch/item/1229588

Saturday 12 October Fall Party and General Meeting

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group