International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Sports - Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 2nd September 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 9th September 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 16th September 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 23rd September 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 30th September 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen www.tivoliag.ch

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 34 79 or g.tritt@gmx.net

    Register by e-mail to…

Rosengarten Pot-Luck Brunch CANCELLED

  • Sunday, 2nd September 2012 at 10:15am - 1pm
    Location: Look for us at the end of the pool, under the pergola

    Deadline: Please register by Thursday, 30 August

    The brunch will take place only if…

    • 1 person attended

Sophie Book Group - "The Physician" by Noah Gordon

  • Wednesday, 12th September 2012 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Sophie Book Group 
    Contact:  Graham Tritt, tel. 031 829 3479, email g.tritt@gmx.net

    • 4 people attended

Cafe Cappucino – for Italian speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 16th August 2012 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Cappucino – for Italian speakers and learners 
    When: Thursday,  August 16, 20.00h –…

Picnic and BBQ Estaveyer le Lac

  • Sunday, 19th August 2012 at 3pm - 6pm
    Location: Estavayer-le-lac beach, Picnic/grill area

    Picnic and BBQ Estaveyer le Lac 
    When: Sunday, 19 August from 15.00h

    • 2 people attended

Cafe Français – for French speakers and learners

  • Monday, 20th August 2012 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Rest. Cavallo Star, Bubenplatz 8, upstairs

    Cafe Français – for French speakers and learners 
    When: Monday, 20 August, 19.00h -…

    • 1 person attended

Dählhölzli Get-together

  • Sunday, 12th August 2012 at 2pm - 4pm
    Location: Reataurant Dählhölzli im Tierpark

    We gather in the self-service area between the restaurant and river.

    Contact:…

    • 2 people attended

Cafe Espagnol - for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 9th August 2012 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Restaurant Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479

    Please register by August 7

    For…

    • 3 people attended

Executive Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 7th August 2012 at 7:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Steinhoelzli, Kirchstrasse 30, Liebefeld

    Contact: Werner Dettwiler at 033 438 3545 or wd@bluewin.ch

    Deadline: Monday, August…

    • 5 people attended

Sports - Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 5th August 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 12th August 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 26th August 2012 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischerainweg 55, Worblaufen

    When: Sundays 5, 12 and 26 August, usually from 16:30 to 18:30

    Where: Tivoli Sports…

TGIF (Thank Goodness It's Friday)

  • Friday, 3rd August 2012 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Côte Sud, first floor at Berne railway station

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479

    Deadline: No registration required

    • 2 people attended

Farmer's Brunch

  • Wednesday, 1st August 2012 at 10:15am - 2pm
    Location: Bodenacker 22, 3033 Wohlen

    Contact: Register directly with the farmer at 031 829 3039.

    Deadline: Reserve…

    • 3 people attended

Boat Trip and Lunch

  • Wednesday, 25th July 2012 at 12pm - 1:45pm
    Location: Meet at Thun boat ticket office at 12 noon

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or at g.tritt@gmx.net
    Register by Friday, July 20…

Rose Garden Pot Luck Brunch

  • Sunday, 22nd July 2012 at 10:15am
    Location: Rose Garden, at end of pool under pergola

    Contact: Nazanin Kupferschmid at 031 972 4229

    Please register by Wednesday, July…

    • 4 people attended

Marzili Picnic

  • Thursday, 19th July 2012 at 6pm
    Location: Meet-up under time/temperature sign

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net
    Please register by mail or phone…

    • 1 person attended

Café Français - and Bastille Day Trip to Annecy in France

  • Saturday, 14th July 2012 (all day)
    Location: Location will be notified to group members at the time of registration.

    We visit the Bastille Day celebrations in Annecy. For anyone interested in French culture. On…

Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 5th July 2012 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners
    When: Thursday, 5 July, 19.00h -…

T.G.I.F. at Rest. 'Bistrot Marzer'

  • Friday, 6th July 2012 at 6:30pm
    Location: Brückenstrasse 12, Marzili

    Close to the Marzili is our next TGIF, in Bistrot Marzer http://www.bistrot-marzer.ch/ 

    • 1 person attended

Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 21st June 2012 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Espagnol – for Spanish speakers and learners When: Thursday, 21 June,…

Cafe Cappucino – for Italian speakers and learners

  • Thursday, 21st June 2012 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: Rest. Athena, Falkenplatz 4, Länggasse

    Cafe Cappucino – for Italian speakers and learners When: Thursday, June 21,…

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group