International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Winter Sports Day at Schwarzsee

  • Thursday, 2nd January 2020 at TBD
    Location: Meet at Berne train station; time to be determined

    When       Sunday, 4 January

    Where      Berne train station Treffpunkt or short-term…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 13th December 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Pittaria, Falkenplatz 4
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When               Friday, 13 December, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Festive Season Party

  • Saturday, 7th December 2019 at 6pm - 11pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern, 3098 Köniz
    Club Xmas Party

    When           Saturday, 7 December, from 18:00
    Where          Murrihuus…

    • 13 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 20th November 2019 @ 11:11am

  • Satudday 16 - Sunday 17 Science film festival

    Monday 18 the Canadian Embassy presents a film: Grizzlies

    Tuesday 19 Club PR Meeting for any members welcome to help with club advertising

    Wednesday 20 18:30 Whiskey and scottishmusic - contact Graham

    Thursday 21 5:00pm - English TeaTime followed by classical music 18:00 - 1900

    Saturday 23 Wine Tasting - contact the organiser (members only)

    Sunday 24 Badminton

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 27th November 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Time and place to be determined

    When     Wednesday, 27 November at 18:30

    Where    Time and place to be…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 14th November 2019 @ 12:01pm

  • Pippin the Musical is playing with Upstage on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

    The walk on Sunday is cancelled - too cold!!!

    Instead we have an - Art Museum Tour at 11 am$

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 1st November 2019 @ 9:10am

Walk - Gurten

  • Sunday, 17th November 2019 at 11am
    Location: Tapis Rouge restaurant, Gurten Kulm
    Walk & Talk on the Gurten

    When                Sunday, 17 November, time to be defined

    • 1 person attended

Sense walk

  • Sunday, 10th November 2019 at 10am
    Location: Treffpunkt, Berne railway station
    Walk along the Sense and Schwarzwasser rivers

    When                Sunday, 10 November, time to…

Walk & Talk

  • Sunday, 3rd November 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Thunplatz (tram 7/8 shelter)

    When                Sunday, 3 November, from 14:00
    Where               Meet at Thunplatz…

    • 1 person attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 1st November 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Commerce, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 74
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 1 November, from 18:30

    • 1 person attended

Travel festival

  • Sunday, 27th October 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Kursaal,Kornhausstrasse 3, 3000 Bern 25

    https://www.fernwehfestival.ch/

    Globetrotter Fernwehfestival | 25. – 27. Oktober…

events

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 19th October 2019 @ 11:44am

BGM and Fall Party

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 10th October 2019 @ 11:09am

Club Meeting - the Switzerland of Asia

  • Tuesday, 26th November 2019 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    The Switzerland of Central Asia

    Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7…

    • 4 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 30th September 2019 @ 7:58pm

Pippin

  • Thursday, 7th November 2019 at 7:30pm, Friday, 8th November 2019 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 9th November 2019 at 7:30pm, Thursday, 14th November 2019 at 7:30pm, Friday, 15th November 2019 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 16th November 2019 at 5pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4 (2UG)

    Musical Pippin from Upstage Theatre

    The autumn production of Upstage Theatre group…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 18th September 2019 @ 2:02pm

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 8th September 2019 @ 7:32pm

Art Museum Tour

  • Tuesday, 29th October 2019 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 17th November 2019 at 11am, Tuesday, 21st January 2020 at 7:30pm
    Location: Fine Arts Museum, Hodlerstrasse 8; meet at information desk at 19:15

    Art Museum Guided Tour in English When     

    Tuesday, 29 October, from 19:30 to…

    • 4 people attended

News

events

By Graham 4 days ago

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group