International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Club Meeting - Storytelling

  • Tuesday, 30th October 2018 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Storytelling

    When                Tuesday, 30 October, from 19:00 to 21:30

    • 4 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 24th October 2018 @ 1:11pm

  • Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

    Sophie Book Group
        Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

    Club Meeting
    on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

music

  • Thursday, 4th October 2018 at 6pm, Thursday, 18th October 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 19th October 2018 at 7pm
    Location: various

    Piano World Classics, “Vive La France”, Katharina Treutler, pianist, on 19.10 um 19:00,…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 21st October 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk – Botanical Gardens

    When                Sunday, 21 October, from…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss Castle Day

  • Sunday, 7th October 2018 (all day)
    Location: various

    See the Comments for suggestions of where and when to go somewhere!
    Graham

    On…

    • 1 person attended

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 4th October 2018 @ 1:40pm

  • Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

    Ladies’ Lunch 
       Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

    English Tea-Time
        Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

    Germany trip     a weekend early in October

    Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
        When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

    Movie Night
        Sunday 15 October

    Wine Tasting
        Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

    Walk & Talk
        Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

    Café Italiano
        Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

    Sophie Book Group
        Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

    Club Meeting
    on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

    Other (non-club) events
    Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
    Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
    Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
    Dancing    regularly - see the event page
    Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

dance

  • Friday, 5th October 2018 at 7pm, Saturday, 6th October 2018 at 9pm, Wednesday, 10th October 2018 at 8pm, Sunday, 21st October 2018 at 1:30pm, Saturday, 27th October 2018 at 8:30pm, Friday, 2nd November 2018 at 7pm, Saturday, 24th November 2018 at 8:30pm, Friday, 30th November 2018 at 9:30pm, Saturday, 1st December 2018 at 10am, Friday, 7th December 2018 at 7pm, Friday, 11th January 2019 at 7:30pm, Friday, 25th January 2019 at TBD, Saturday, 26th January 2019 at 8:30pm, Friday, 1st February 2019 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 9pm, Friday, 8th February 2019 at 9:30pm
    Location: various

    See the comments for individual events

    Join the mailing list “danceberne” for more…

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 27th September 2018 @ 2:16pm

  • Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September at 10am - 12pm

    Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00
    Ladies’ Lunch    Thursday, 11 October, 12:30
    English Tea-Time    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00
    Thank Goodness It’s Friday!    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30
    Movie Night    Sunday 15 October
    Wine Tasting     Saturday, 20 October, 19:00
    Walk & Talk     Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00
    Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00
    Sophie Book Group    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15
    Club Meeting on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00
    Germany trip     a weekend early in October

    Other (non-club) events
    Ballooning Berne     27 September - 6 October
    Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
    Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
    Dancing    regularly - see the event page
    Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 27th September 2018 @ 2:09pm

  • Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September at 10am - 12pm

    Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00
    Ladies’ Lunch    Thursday, 11 October, 12:30
    English Tea-Time    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00
    Thank Goodness It’s Friday!    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30
    Movie Night    Sunday 15 October
    Wine Tasting     Saturday, 20 October, 19:00
    Walk & Talk     Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00
    Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00
    Sophie Book Group    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15
    Club Meeting on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00
    Germany trip     a weekend early in October

    Other (non-club) events
    Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
    Dancing    regularly - see the event page
    Hikes occasionally - see Meetup

Trip to Germany

  • Friday, 7th September 2018 at TBD, Saturday, 17th November 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 16th December 2018 at TBD, Friday, 21st December 2018 at TBD
    Location: to be notified
    Germany Trips

    When               
    28- 30 September
    6-7 or 12-14 October

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 24th September 2018 @ 1:35pm

  • Club Meeting - diseases + robots Tuesday, 25th September at 7pm at Bruder Klaus church hall.  Two speakers: Judith on rheumatics and musculoskeletal disorders, which will eventually affect 50% of us; and Mira on new methods for supporting people with in everyday life with medical and other questions.

    Robots talk Wednesday 26 September at the University Aula (in German) on "the birth of robotics from theater"

    Sophie Book Group Wednesday, 26th September at 7:15pm
    Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September 2018 at 10am - 12pm

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 19th September 2018 @ 8:28pm

    • robots Wednesday, 19th September 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm and each following Wednesday. Fall series of on the theme of Robotics
    • dance

      Tomorrow, 20th September: Music at GenerationenHaus at 6pm, Tango in Köniz from 7 pm
      Saturday, 22nd September Blues crash course at 7:30pm, party until 2 am

      Friday 21 from 8 pm: 40 year celebration of the English Speaking Club
      Saturday 22 Beer and bacon day, Wankdorfallee, 11 am to 10 pm
      Saturday 22 Irish beer and
       

    • Fine Art Museum Guided Tour Sunday, 23rd September at 11am

    • Club Meeting - diseases + robots Tuesday, 25th September at 7pm Location:
    • Sophie Book Group Wednesday, 26th September at 7:15pm

Open Taichi Training

  • Saturday, 29th September 2018 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Kocher Park, 3008 Bern

    Open Taichi Training with Adrian Tineo - free for everyone.

    • 1 person attended

robots

  • Wednesday, 19th September 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 17th October 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 21st November 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Uni Berne main Building, Hochschulestr. 4, Aula

    Fall series of talks by the Collegium Generale of the University of Berne
    on the theme…

events in September

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 15th September 2018 @ 12:01pm

jazz

  • Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 7:30pm
    Location: Marian's Jazz Room, Hotel Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, CH-3012 Bern

    Marians Jazzroom is a concert club that presents two concerts daily, with the exception of…

Fine Art Museum Guided Tour

  • Sunday, 23rd September 2018 at 11am
    Location: Kunstmuseum, Hodlerstr. 8
    Fine Art Museum Guided Tour

    When                Sunday, 23 September, from 11:00
    Where…

    • 2 people attended

Cafe Italiano

  • Tuesday, 15th January 2019 at 7pm, Tuesday, 12th February 2019 at 7pm
    Location: to be decided
    Café Italiano 19:00 on January 8, 2019 19:00 on January 15, 2019 19:00 on February 12,…
    • 4 people attended

Club Meeting - diseases + robots

  • Tuesday, 25th September 2018 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Diseases and Robotics

    When                Tuesday, 25 September, from 19:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd September 2018 @ 5:03pm

  • Tuesday 17:00 Help prepare for the Fall Party, at Generationen Haus

    Tuesday 19:00 French Café at the Rathauscafe

    Thursday 14:30 Café Español at Stauffacher's

    Friday 18:30 TGIF at Restairant Il Grissino

    Saturday 18:30  Fall Party on the
    event page
    Please reserve as soon as possible

News

events

By Graham 6 days ago

Come to the Upstage Theater.

Twelve jurors argue about the fate of a young man accused of violently killing his father. If found guilty, he faces a death sentence. This classic courtroom drama is a study of ordinary men and womenin an intense situation, as they are forced to question their assumptions and biases in trying to reach a unanimous verdict.

16, 17, 18, 23, 23, 25 May at 19:30 except the last performance, 17:00. You must resereve and buy your own tickets


Friday 17 Wine-Tasting full up

Saturday Museum Night Montreux Vevey Lausanne Neuchatel see other events

Sunday 19 Walk (Thun) cancelled, poor weather.

Saturday International Museum Day Basel Zurich Neuchatel see other events

Tuesday 21 Italian Cafe www.icberne.ch/item/1208291

Thursday 23  German Stammtisch

Sunday 26 Walk & Talk – Plants from Asia 

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group