International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Fasnacht in Berne

  • Friday, 7th March 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: meet at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00,

    Where             We begin at Restaurant da Bucolo at 20:00, and meet later at the Zunft zu…

    • 3 people attended

Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

  • Sunday, 2nd March 2014 at 12:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at Berne railway station
    Visit to Fasnacht in Olten or Solothurn

    When           Sunday, 2 March from…

    • 1 person attended

Canadian Brunch with live music

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 9:30am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot, at the Bear Park

    Live music with “Menic”  Boston and Blues www.voodoorhythm.com/MENIC.htm .

    We have…

    • 1 person attended

Time / Zeit - Collegium General talk at the Uni

  • Wednesday, 19th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th February 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 5th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 12th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 19th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 26th March 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 9th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 16th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 30th April 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm, Wednesday, 21st May 2014 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
    Location: Hauptgebäude der Universität Bern, Hochschulstrasse 4, Auditorium (Raum 110)

    Here are the Collegium General talks on the theme of "Zeit", on Wednesday evenings starting…

    • 1 person attended

Freiheit, Skepsis, Lebensmut - Philosophical presentation

  • Wednesday, 5th February 2014 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Hauptgebaude Raum 214.

    THIS IS A DISCUSSION EVENT. Join me for a coffee afterwards at the Rest. Athen, nearby. See the…

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 27th February 2014 at 7:30pm
    Location: Cinematte, Wasserwerkgasse 7, Matte 4 Berne (see below)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Wednesday, 26 February

    We meet and have…

    • 1 person attended

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Friday, 28th February 2014 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Friday, 28 February: the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. From 19:30-22:30 at Pathé…

Charity Bingo

  • Friday, 21st February 2014 at 6:30pm - 10pm
    Location: St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz

    Friday, 21 February 18:30 to 22:00 Charity Bingo at St. Ursula's Church, Jubiläumplatz.…

Speed Dating for Valentines Day

  • Friday, 14th February 2014 at 8pm - 11:30pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55 / UG

    Friday, 14 February: Valentines Speed Dating from 20:00 at the English-Speaking Club of…

Bolshoi Ballet

  • Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Cinema Pathé in Westside

    Sunday, 2 February: see the Bolshoi Ballet live from Moscow at the Cinema Pathé in…

Bartalk -- English Discussion

  • Thursday, 20th February 2014 at 8pm - 9pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstrasse 55 (UG)

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Please register by Wednesday, 19 February

    This is…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum

  • Sunday, 9th February 2014 at 10:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: Neuchatel

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum
    When Sunday 9 February, leaving Berne at 1100, returning…

    • 5 people attended

Concert: "Classic meets Jazz"

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 5pm - 8pm
    Location: Kehrsatz

    I can very much recommend you the concert in Kehrsatz on Sunday, January 19, “Classic meets…

    • 1 person attended

The Wave -- Theatre at the Käfigturm

  • Thursday, 30th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Marktgasse 3

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Thursday, 16 January

    • 1 person attended

Burns Day -- Scottish Poetry, Music, Haggis and Whisky

  • Monday, 20th January 2014 at 7pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse, Berne

    Contact: Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Please register by Monday, 14 January, as we need…

    • 4 people attended

Brunch with Irish Music -- Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 10am
    Location: Old Tram Depot Restaurant, next to Bear Park

    Deadline: Please register as soon as possible.

    Come and enjoy brunch with the…

    • 7 people attended

T.G.I.F! -- Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 10th January 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Santa Lucia, Bärenplatz 7, Berne

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers

    Deadline: No registration necessary

    Come for a…

    • 3 people attended

Movie Night

  • Thursday, 9th January 2014 at 5:30pm
    Location: Pathé Westside, via tram 8 direction Brünnen to last stop, or by rail S5 or S51

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Tuesday, 7 January

    We first meet at…

    • 3 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 5th January 2014 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 12th January 2014 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 4:30pm, Sunday, 26th January 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Centre, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton or Graham Tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Visit exhibition on "The Weak Sex – How Art Pictures the New Male"

  • Tuesday, 21st January 2014 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Kunstmuseum Bern, Hodlerstr.

    Tuesday, 21 January at 19:00 at the Berne Museum of Art. English-language guided tour of the…

    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham on 5th August

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group