International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Tutankamun – His Tomb and His Treasures

  • Sunday, 5th January 2014 at 9:30am - 4pm
    Location: Treffpunkt, Berne Railway Station

    Deadline:    Wednesday, 1 January
    There are only a few days left for visiting this…

    • 3 people attended

Ski in Wiriehorn on New Year’s Day

  • Wednesday, 1st January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Berne railway station

    Meet at railway station Treffpunkt, at 10:20, or at the Short-Term Parking at 10:40.…

Sports Day in Schwarzsee

  • Thursday, 2nd January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Schwarzsee / FR

    Meet at railway station Treffpunkt,
    at 10:20, or at the Short-Term Parking at…

    • 2 people attended

Visit to Thun Christmas Market

  • Thursday, 19th December 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Bern railway station

    Contact: Register online or call Graham Tritt. Leave your handy number so we are sure to meetup…

    • 3 people attended

Visit to Montreux Christmas Market

  • Sunday, 15th December 2013 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Bern railway station

    Note that we want to go EARLIER than in the newsletter. Meet at the Treffpunkt at the railway…

    • 5 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 1st December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 8th December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 15th December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 22nd December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm, Sunday, 29th December 2013 at 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact:  Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton and Graham tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Talk on Modern Irish Theatre

  • Tuesday, 19th November 2013 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Room F-122 (downstairs) Uni-Tobler, Lerchenweg 36

    Talk on Modern Irish Theatre, by Andrew Flynn, Director of Galway Arts Centre and Youth…

Onion Market -- Meet for Lunch

  • Monday, 25th November 2013 at 12pm
    Location: Near the chess game on the Bärenplatz

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 077 425 4720 or Christoph Michel at 076 321 4873

    Deadline:…

Chat Evening

  • Tuesday, 19th November 2013 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at the Bruder Klaus church, Ostring 1

    Contact: Nazinin Kupferschmid or Graham Tritt

    Deadline: Monday, 18 November

    • 3 people attended

A Night at the Opera -- Verdi's "La Traviata"

  • Sunday, 17th November 2013 at 6pm
    Location: Kornhauskeller at 17:00 for a drink or at the Stadttheater Berne at 18:00

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Thursday, 14 November

    Please…

    • 2 people attended

Upstage English Theatre -- Alice in Wonderland

  • Friday, 15th November 2013 at 7:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4 (Meet at entrance)

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Wednesday, 12 November

    Please…

    • 1 person attended

Visit to the Kunsthaus Zurich -- Edvard Munch

  • Friday, 8th November 2013 at 9:15am
    Location: Meet at the Berne railway station "Treffpunkt"

    Contact: Emeliana Ulbers

    Deadline: Tuesday, 5 November

    Edvard Munch was…

    • 2 people attended

Badminton and Tennis

  • Sunday, 3rd November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 10th November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 17th November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 24th November 2013 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Centre, Fischrainweg 55. 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivioliag.ch)

    Contact: Ulrike Henkenmeier for badminton and Graham Tritt for tennis

    Deadline:…

Executive Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 5th November 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Rest. Steinhölzli, Kirchstr. Liebefeld

    International Club of Berne
    Executive Committee Meeting
    Steinholzli Restaurant

TGIF

  • Friday, 1st November 2013 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Harmonie

    This is the monthly get-together for the International Club, come for a drink or a meal. Please…

    • 4 people attended

The Golden Pass Panorama Express

  • Sunday, 20th October 2013 at 10:30am - 6pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at 1020 at Bahnhof Bern

    We leave on the 10:39 train to Zweisimmen, arriving at 11.57 and there is time for a coffee. …

    • 5 people attended

Visit to Wine Festival in Twann

  • Sunday, 27th October 2013 at 1pm
    Location: Berne railway station treffpunkt

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 077 425 4720 or g.tritt@gmx.net
    We meet at the Treffpunkt at…

    • 1 person attended

Cafetisch -- German Speakers and Learners

  • Wednesday, 30th October 2013 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Rock Garden Cafe in the train station

    Contact: Henriette Ludwig at 031 332 6751 or translate@ludwig.li

    No registration…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting -- Five Elements, Qigong and Tai Chi

  • Tuesday, 29th October 2013 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Chemineeraum of the Bruder Klaus Church, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Contact: Graham Tritt at 031 829 3479 or g.tritt@gmx.net

    Deadline: Please register…

    • 6 people attended

Visit to Schwarzenburg -- Gnomes and Angels

  • Saturday, 26th October 2013 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at the Bern railway treffpunkt

    Contact: Nazinin Kupferschmid at 031 972 4229 or nkschmid@gmx.net

    Deadline:…

News

events and chats

By Graham on 1st July

Other coming events
Thursday 2 July 2:30 pm - Café Español
Saturday 4 July Outing to Burgdorf  - register on www.chtour.ch
Sunday 5 July Sports Day at Kehrsatz Sport Center - register on Rackets chat

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming
Cycling   chat     Cycling

Discussions and meetings

Club meeting on Mindfulness: the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chat on theme Life-Long-Learning

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group