International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Thank Goodness It's Friday

  • Friday, 10th May 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Fugu. Gerechtigkeitsgasse 16, Berne

    When      Friday, 10 May, from 18:30

    Where     Restaurant Fugu, Gerechtigkeitsgasse…

    • 4 people attended

BGM delayed

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 2nd May 2019 @ 12:11am

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 26th April 2019 @ 7:17am

  • Thursday 25 at 7:00pm - German Café Beaulieu beer, Innere Enge Jazz, English club beer pool darts

    Friday - Monday dance - Boogie, Salsa, Disco, Oldies, Swing, Blues

    BEA expo starts now

    Sunday 28 at 11:30 philo cafe then  Walk & Talk -  Meet at the Botanical Gardens at 14:00 for the tour "Alles Dufte - Verführerische Düfte aus Asien"

    Sunday 28 Badminton join the WhatsApp list

    Monday 29 Toastmasters

    Wednesday 2 May at 2:30pm - Café Español

    Saturday 4 May at 6:00pm - Biennial General Meeting

    Sunday 5 May at 10:00am - Jazz at the Zoo  then ...

Walk & Talk – Plants from Asia

  • Sunday, 26th May 2019 at 1:50pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk – Plants from Asia

    When                Sunday, 26 May, from 13:30
    Where…

Postponed - Thun Walk

  • Sunday, 19th May 2019 at TBD
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station
    Thun Castle and Lake Walk

    When                Sunday, 19 May, time to be…

Jazz at the Zoo, Walk + Picnic

  • Sunday, 5th May 2019 at 10am
    Location: Tierpark Dählhölzli

    Sunday Jazz at the Zoo, Walk + Picnic
    When    Sunday, 5 May, meeting at 10:00

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 at TBD, Tuesday, 30th April 2019 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    At Committee Meetings, all members are welcome

    We review past and current…

Historical and literary tours

  • Saturday, 4th May 2019 at 10am, Saturday, 1st June 2019 at 9:30am
    Location: Platform at the Berne railway station

    These are day trips on historical and literary themes.

    The events are organised…

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 8th April 2019 @ 11:19am

  • French cafe Wednesday 10 at 19:00.
    NOTE New Location: Brasserie Lorraine , Quartiergasse 17, 3013 Bern

    English Tea Time, Thursday 11 at 17:00

    Walk and Swim, Sunday 14 from 10:50

    Club Meeting, Tuesday 16 April at 19:00, theme Travel and Culture. Gary and Ann will give talk and show photos of their February trip to Martinique and Guadeloupe

    BGM (Biennial General Meeting of the ICB) - reserve the date 4 May NOW

Beatenberg -- Walk and Wellness

  • Sunday, 14th April 2019 at 10:50am, Sunday, 16th February 2020 at 10:20am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Location: Berne train station Treffpunkt or at the lower station of the Beatenbuchtbahn…

    • 2 people are attending

walk on Saturday 6 April

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 6th April 2019 @ 8:18am

  • Tour to the Castle of Trachselwald

    "Geschichte und Literatur in und um Trachselwald"

    We meet on platform 13 to take the train S44 at 09:50 to Sumiswald-Grunen. Note that YOU MUST BE IN THE CORRECT PART OF THE TRAIN!

    There is about 2 hours of walking (be prepared for wet weather and ground) and an hour or more visiting the castle, plus an exhibition in the town of Haslebach. Bring snacks and drinks as we are stopping for a picnic. Return time in Berne is between 5 and 6 pm.

    Details

Tour to the Castle of Trachselwald

  • Saturday, 6th April 2019 at 9:50am - 5pm
    Location: Platform at the Berne railway station

    This is a day trip. By train the location is about 1 hour away from Berne.

    We meet…

dance

  • Sunday, 5th May 2019 at TBD, Friday, 7th June 2019 at 8:30pm, Saturday, 15th June 2019 at 8:30pm, Friday, 21st June 2019 at 8pm, Saturday, 22nd June 2019 at 8pm, Thursday, 27th June 2019 at 6pm, Saturday, 29th June 2019 at 8:30pm
    Location: various

    This activity is occasionally updated in the comments.

    Join the danceberne mailing list…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 5th April 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Rest. Vapiano, Bogenschützenstrasse 9, 3008 Bern
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When             Friday, 5 April, from 18:30
    Where…

    • 3 people attended

Berne Museum Night

  • Friday, 22nd March 2019 at 6:30pm - 11:59pm
    Location: Meet at the Heilliggeist Churh (opposite Loeb in Bahnhofplatz)
    Museum Night

    When                Friday, 22 March, from 19:00
    Where               At 19:00…

    • 1 person attended

BGM and events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 20th March 2019 @ 2:17am

  • The Biennial General Meeting is coming up on 4 May, from 6 to 10 pm. The meeting will be followed by a great meal, subsidized partly by the club. PLEASE RESERVE THIS TIME NOW. And consider volunteering to lead any events this year.

    German cafe and Jazz on Thursday 21 see http://icberne.ch/item/1207241

    Walk to Frienisberg / Aarberg on Sunday 24
    see http://icberne.ch/item/1208290#wall

    Badminton and / or Tennis on Sunday 24 join the whatsapp group

Café Italiano

  • Thursday, 4th April 2019 at 7pm - 8:30pm, Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 at 7pm - 8:30pm, Tuesday, 21st May 2019 at 7pm - 8:30pm, Tuesday, 11th June 2019 at 7pm - 8:30pm, Tuesday, 2nd July 2019 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 6th August 2019 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 8th October 2019 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 5th November 2019 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 7th January 2020 at 7:30pm - 9pm, Tuesday, 4th February 2020 at TBD
    Location: to be determined
    Café Italiano

    When

    Tuesday 19:30 on October 8, 2019 for 1.5 hours Tuesday 19:30 on…
    • 5 people are attending

Hike – Frieswil to Aarberg

  • Sunday, 24th March 2019 at 9:45am
    Location: Meeting at the Postbus station above the railway station
    Hike – Frieswil to Aarberg

    When                Sunday, 24 March, from 09:45

    Where…

    • 6 people attended

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 29th May 2019 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 26th June 2019 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 24th July 2019 at 5:30pm, Friday, 16th August 2019 at 1:30pm, Wednesday, 4th September 2019 at 12:50pm, Wednesday, 4th September 2019 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 18th September 2019 at 6:30pm, Wednesday, 30th October 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Place to be determined
    Sophie Book Group

    When                Wednesdays, at 19:00
    27 March, 24 April, 29 May, 26…

    • 1 person attended

Walk & Talk – City of Berne

  • Sunday, 31st March 2019 at 1:45pm, Sunday, 28th April 2019 at 1:45pm
    Location: The Bear Pit near the Old Tram Depot and Bear Park
    Walk & Talk – City of Berne

    When                Sunday, 31 March, from 13:45

    • 4 people attended

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Friday 17 Basel Museum Night

Saturday 18  all day - Tour to la Chaux de Fonds

Saturday 18 from 18:00 Singing Spiritual Songs with Stefan

Saturday 18 from 19:00 Wine  - Wine Tasting - The Southern Hemisphere

Monday 20 at 6:30pm - Burns Night at the Pickwick  - Sorry the pub is full, and also on 27 January. Next year I must remember to try to book 2 months in advance. Reserve by 16 January for the Burns Supper of the Swiss British Society (CHF 50) which is on Saturday 1 February.

Instead, on Monday 20, attend the Light Festival of Murten. Meet at 6 pm at the Berntor gate of the town (30 minutes by train from Berne) and at 6:30 pm for an Apero on a boat in the lake. For details see www.icberne.ch/item/1245069

Tuesday 21 at 7:30pm - Art Museum Tour contact Gary

Thursday 23 at 10:00 am at the Theater am Käfigturm, a performance of the French play M.Ibraham et les Fleurs du Coran. Then at 3:00 pm and 7:00pm - Theatre: "Free Mandela"

Wednesday 29 at 18:00 pm,  Sophie Book Group discusses the book "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Open to all members;  contact Graham of you are interested.

See page 6 and 7 of the Newsletter about joining the different activities which we organise throughWhatsApp.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group