International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Wine tasting - what wines go best with raclette?

  • Saturday, 25th November 2017 at 7pm - 10:30pm
    Location: to be decided

    Wine Tasting – Raclette Wines

    When                Saturday, 25 November, 19:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

Theatre: Fahrenheit 451 in Yverdon

  • Wednesday, 29th November 2017 at 12pm
    Location: Short-term parking above the Berne railway station

    On Wednesday, 29 November, any ICB members are welcome to join a trip to see a theatre version…

Christmas Market in Colmar

  • Sunday, 26th November 2017 at TBD
    Location: Short-term parking above the Berne railway station

    Christmas Market in Colmar

    When              Sunday, 26 November, at…

    • 2 people attended

other

  • Friday, 10th November 2017 at 8pm, Saturday, 11th November 2017 at 4pm, Monday, 20th November 2017 at 7pm, Monday, 27th November 2017 at 7:30pm
    Location: various

    Fri, 10                Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th November 2017 @ 9:31am

  • On Tuesday 7 November, German Stammtisch at 19:00 at the Rathaus Cafe. Contact Christoph if you wish to attend. 

    On Wednesday 8 November at 19:00 Katja leads the  French Café at Rest. Pittaria, Falkenplatz 1. This is a new Asian Fusion restaurant, very popular, see www.pittaria.ch

    On Thursday at 17:00 Graham holds the  English Tea Time  at the CafeBar of the GenerationenHaus. Afterwards there is classical music in the Kapelle - www.begh.ch for details

    On Friday there is blues dancing at Werkhof102  with crash course at 19:30 with Bigi & Michu, who featured at the last ICB Christmas Party. Also there is Frühschicht at the TanzLounge from 21:30 for CHF 10.-. An Over-50s Lindy Hop dance course starts on Friday 17 November - members are welcome!

    On Tuesday 14 November, Club Meeting at Bruder Klaus. The speaker is Clare O'Dea, author of The Naked Swiss. See www.clareodea.com to find out about this book. Drinks and snacks are provided.

    Are you interested in trips to Christmas Markets? Contact Graham.

    Mark the date of Saturday 9 December for the 2018 Club Christmas Party. Guests are welcome.

Dancing

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th November 2017 @ 9:20am

  • On Friday 10 November there is blues dancing (swing/jazz style) at Werkhof, 102 Schwarztorstrasse. First at 19:30 there is a Blues-Dance Crash course with Bigi & Michu, who featured at the last ICB Christmas Party and showed lots of us how to dance swing. It's followed from 20:30 to 23:30 by dancing to music of DJ Eric Facon of radio SRF2 Kultur.

    For those who are not tired (or can handle only Disco :-) there is Frühschicht at the TanzLounge from 21:30 untol 01:00 for CHF 10.-.

    If you like swing dancing, there is an afternoon cafe on Sunday 12 at Werkhof - children are also welcome!

    An Over-50s Lindy Hop dance course starts on Friday 17 November - our members are welcome!

    Contact Graham for information.

Club Meeting – The Naked Swiss

  • Tuesday, 14th November 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – The Naked Swiss

    When                Tuesday, 14 November, from 19:00…

    • 6 people attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 9th November 2017 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    English TeaTime

    When                Thursday, 9 November, from 17:00

sport

  • Sunday, 25th February 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 4th March 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 11th March 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 18th March 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 25th March 2018 at 6:30pm, Sunday, 8th April 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Center, Fischrainweg 55, Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Badminton and Tennis

    When                Sundays

    Where               Tivoli…

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 6th November 2017 at TBD
    Location: to be decided

    Committee Meeting

    When                Monday, 6 November (time to be…

Walk & Talk - Rose Garden

  • Sunday, 5th November 2017 at 2pm
    Location: Meeting at Thunplatz tramstop

    Walk & Talk – Rose Garden

    When                Sunday,…

    • 1 person attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 2nd November 2017 at 7pm, Thursday, 7th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    Café Español

    When                Thursday, 2 November, from…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 3rd November 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Chun Hee, Münstergasse 39

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 3 November, from…

    • 4 people attended

dance

  • Friday, 3rd November 2017 at 7pm, Saturday, 4th November 2017 at 9pm, Friday, 10th November 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 10th November 2017 at 9:30pm, Friday, 17th November 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 24th November 2017 at 9:30pm, Saturday, 25th November 2017 at 8:30pm
    Location: various

    November
    Fri 3    19:00 Boogie Woogie donation
    Sat 4    21:00 Tanznacht40 CHF…

    • 1 person attended

Toastmasters Swiss Competition

  • Saturday, 4th November 2017 at 9:30am - 5pm
    Location: KompetenzWasser, Bollwerk 21, 3011 Ber

     On behalf of the management of the Division I the RCBE (Rhethorik Club Bern), the Toastmasters…

music

  • Thursday, 26th October 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 2nd November 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 9th November 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 16th November 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 23rd November 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 7th December 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 14th December 2017 at 6pm - 7pm, Tuesday, 19th December 2017 at 6pm - 7pm
    Location: Spittelkapelle, Berner GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2
    Halt auf Verlangen!

    Halt auf Verlangen! — Die Konzertserie mit musikalische Raritäten und…

Caretakers Theater - Halloween Readings

  • Sunday, 29th October 2017 at 7pm, Monday, 30th October 2017 at 7:30pm
    Location: Café Marta, Kramgasse 8, 3011 Bern

    The Caretakers English-speaking theatre group, together with a fearsome family of ghosts and…

finding members

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 14th October 2017 @ 9:57am

  • To find and email to a member, use the website page Members.
    In some groups, we use the smartphone internet application WhatsApp to converse. Call the leader to ask to be added.

Diwali - Festival of Light

  • Saturday, 21st October 2017 at 4:30pm
    Location: Kirchliches Zentrum Bürenpark, Bürenstrasse 8, 3007 Berne

    The Executive Committee of the Indian Association, Berne takes great pleasure in inviting you,…

Visit Culture Night in Stuttgart

  • Saturday, 14th October 2017 (all day)
    Location: Staying in Bad Säckingen and Stuttgart

    Germany 13-15 October
    13 October we leave Berne by auto or train at 5 or 6 pm
         …

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Jazz in the tent

Saturday: Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club

Sunday: trip to Germany with Graham (or 28 April)

Monday: Toastmasters

Tuesday 1900 Cafe Francais

Wednesday Sophie book group cancelled

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group