International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Café Français

  • Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 at 7pm, Wednesday, 13th November 2019 at 7pm, Wednesday, 11th December 2019 at 7pm, Sunday, 29th December 2019 at 6pm, Wednesday, 15th January 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 12th February 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 11th March 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 8th April 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 13th May 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 17th June 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 8th July 2020 at 7pm, Wednesday, 12th August 2020 at 7pm
    Location: Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41

    Where    online in a Zoom meeting, or Bärenhöfli, Zeughausgasse 41

    Contact   Katja…

tours and lunch

  • Sunday, 20th October 2019 at TBD
    Location: Various locations

    Art Museum Tour and Botanical Gardens Tours

    When    Sunday, 20 October, join…

    • 4 people attended

English TeaTime

  • Thursday, 17th October 2019 at 5pm, Thursday, 21st November 2019 at 5pm, Thursday, 19th December 2019 at 5pm, Thursday, 9th January 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 20th February 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 12th March 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 9th April 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 14th May 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 11th June 2020 at 5pm, Thursday, 16th July 2020 at 6pm, Today, 13th August 2020 at 6pm
    Location: In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (go left by the Reception)

    Where     In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2, (go left by the…

Club Meeting – Health/Psychlogy update

  • Tuesday, 15th October 2019 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    When     Tuesday, 15 October, from 19:00 to 21:30

    Where    Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus…

    • 5 people attended

Cycle Ride

  • Sunday, 13th October 2019 at 11am
    Location: Meeting place and cycle route to be determined

    Join the WhatsApp group for cycling and contact Gary or Vernon for information. 

Fall Party and BGM

  • Saturday, 12th October 2019 at 6pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/Köniz

    When    Saturday, 12 October 2019, from 18:00

    Where   Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230,…

    • 15 people attended

Walk & Talk -- Botanical Gardens (African Plants)

  • Sunday, 6th October 2019 at 1:45pm
    Location: Meet at the Botanical Gardens Palm House, Altenbergrain 21

    When      Sunday, 6 October, from 13:45

    Where     At the Palm house at the Botanical…

CH Tour

  • Saturday, 5th October 2019 at 9am, Saturday, 2nd November 2019 at 8:30am, Saturday, 7th December 2019 at 7:30am, Saturday, 18th January 2020 at TBD, Saturday, 21st March 2020 at TBD, Saturday, 18th April 2020 at TBD, Saturday, 16th May 2020 at TBD, Saturday, 20th June 2020 at TBD, Saturday, 4th July 2020 at TBD, Saturday, 15th August 2020 at TBD
    Location: As detailed in the comments

    When      on a Saturday in each month

    See the comments for details of the individual…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It's Friday)

  • Friday, 4th October 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Cinematte Restaurant, Wasserwerkgasse 7, Berne

    When     Friday, 4 October, from 18:30

    Where    Cinematte Restaurant, Wasserwerkgasse 7,…

    • 5 people attended

Thun -- Castle Visit and Lake Walk

  • Sunday, 29th September 2019 at 10:45am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    This is a gentle Sunday 2.5 hour walk (approximately 8km) within an hour`s travel of Bern,…

    • 1 person attended

Club Meeting – Non-violent Communication

  • Tuesday, 24th September 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    When     Tuesday, 24 September, from 19:00

    Where    Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus…

    • 5 people attended

English Café

  • Thursday, 12th September 2019 at 5pm
    Location: In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (go left by the Reception)

    When      Thursday, 12 September, 17:00

    Where     In or near the CaféBar,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 5th September 2019 @ 12:43pm

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 1st September 2019 @ 9:24pm

music

  • Thursday, 29th August 2019 at 6pm, Thursday, 5th September 2019 at 6pm, Thursday, 12th September 2019 at 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    Jeudredi music at the GenerationenHaus

    27. Juni, Donnerstag    Swing IN !
    04.…

    • 1 person attended

dance

  • Saturday, 31st August 2019 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 5th September 2019 at 7pm, Thursday, 19th September 2019 at 7pm
    Location: various

    For salsa, see www.salsa.ch and the sites of the various dance schools
    For swing in its…

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 30th August 2019 @ 12:22pm

  • Join members in a short pleasant walk and chat on Sunday afternoon.
    Meet at Thunplatz at 14:00 and we walk through the forest, maybe visit the Zoo, and finish with a drink and snack at the Dählhölzli restaurant on the riverside. After that we could walk or swim ...

    Other events
    Friday 29 August at 8:30 pm   movies Liebefeld

    Saturday the last day of free museum visits

    Saturday 30 August at 8:30 pm   movies Liebefeld

    Saturday 30 August from 8:30 pm Swing dancing at PROGR

    Sunday, 1st September at 2pm Walk & Talk – Dählhölzli Forest

    Sunday, 1, Creation Day, from 14:30 taste trail for families begins at the Münster.
     

    Tuesday, 3 at 7:30pm  Café Italian

    Wednesday, 4 at 12:45pm City Visit: Neuchatel

    Thursday, 5 at 2:30pm Café Español

    Thursday, 5 at 7 pm, Salsa free at Köniz castle

    Friday, 6 at 6:30pm T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)
     

    Saturday, 7 at 8:30am Cultural Tour to Avenches and further

    Saturday, 7  10:00 - 14:00 English books and food at St Ursula

    Sunday, 8 at 10am Racquet Sports Day

    Monday, 9 Expat Bowling and dinner, see Newsletter page 22

    Mark your calendar:
    Saturday, 12 October at 6pm BGM and Fall Party

     


T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 6th September 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Ristorante Da Carlo, Effingerstrasse 14
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 6 September, from 18:30

    • 2 people attended

Cultural Tour

  • Saturday, 7th September 2019 at 8:30am
    Location: Meet at Avenches station at 09:30

    Next event 7 September

    chtour.ch   Ausflüge und Reisen mit Kultur

City Visit: Neuchatel

  • Wednesday, 4th September 2019 at 12:45pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Visit to Dürrenmatt Museum in Neuchatel

    When Wednesday, 4 September, from 12:45

News

events

By Graham on 5th August

Friday TGIF Come for a game of minigolf at 6 pm. Or for a drink at 6.30 pm. Please RSVP on www.icberne.ch/item/1267182. Minimum number 4

Saturday 8 August museum visit: please join the museum group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Museums

Sunday 9 August cycling: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1267178 or join the chat group on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Cycling

Sunday 9 August BBQ at Auguet: register on www.icberne.ch/item/1266793 or join the members chat on www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

Spontaneous events
Walks and hiking ICB-Hiking
Swimming and picnics chat Swimming

Discussions and meetings

Mindfulness anClub meeting on : the Communication chat continues a lively discussion

Members conversation www.tinyurl.com/ICB-Helping

New: chats on theme Life-Long-Learning and Moms and Kids

Contact

Mail or message Graham or Vernon or the contact person for any event, or check the event page if you are not on WhatsApp. You can use Zoom on smartphone or in a browser or with an app on PC or Mac.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group