International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Café Français

  • Wednesday, 17th January 2018 at 7pm - 8pm, Wednesday, 28th February 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Café Français

    When                Wednesday, 17 January, from…

    • 2 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 12th January 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Beef Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74

    G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 12 January, from 18:30…

    • 4 people attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 11th January 2018 at 7pm - 8pm, Thursday, 1st February 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Café Littéraire, Stauffacher’s, Neuengasse 25-37

    Café Español

    When                Thursday, 11 January, from 19:00

    • 2 people attended

Dinner and Dance

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 28th December 2017 @ 5:59pm

  • Friday 29 fondue at the Yurt, Marian's Inner Enge. Optionally followed by jazz

    Sunday 31 dance at TanzLounge, Monday 1 hangover dance at 11 am at DanceLounge - ask Graham for details.

    Tuesday 2 Salsa free trials at beginner and changeover levels with Salsanama

musical events

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 23rd December 2017 @ 11:16am

  • Fri 22 at 20:00, Thu 26 at 17:00  Christmas Concert, Berner Bach Choir,  in Berne Münster, see www.bachchor.ch

    Sun 24 at 16:30 Christmas Concert “Lieb Nachtigall wach auf”    in the Heiliggeistkirche, free, see www.barockzentrum.ch

Winter Sports Day

  • Sunday, 7th January 2018 (all day)
    Location: Schwarzse

    Contact         Graham Tritt
    Deadline        Please register by 29 DecemberWe go to…

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 24th January 2018 at 7pm, Thursday, 22nd February 2018 at 7pm, Wednesday, 28th March 2018 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 27th June 2018 at 6pm, Wednesday, 29th August 2018 at 6pm
    Location: to be notified

    Dates planned for 2018 are 24.1, 21.2 changed to 22.2, 21.3 changed to 28.3, 25.4, 23.5, 20.6,…

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 18th December 2017 @ 8:33pm

  • 21 December Expat dinner at Marians's Yurt, see Other Events

    December 26 or 27 Literature dinner, bring a text on "winter spirit"

    December 29  Languages Dinner

    Dancing on 29, 30 or 31 December 

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 13th December 2017 @ 3:40pm

  • Come to chat in English. We meet in the CaféBar in the GenerationenHaus at 1700. If it is too noisy we meet at a table in the corridor. 

    At 18:00 there is music: techno hypnotic sounds.  And then at 19:30 there is the English Carol Service at the Heilliggeist Church in the Bahnhofplatz.

    The trip of 15-16 to the Black Forest and the Stuttgart Christmas Market is cancelled because of organisational problems. Next trips planned in January 13-14 and February 10-11.

    Anyone interested in a dinner on December 26 or December 29? Make a comment on the web event page. Or in dancing on 29, 30 or 31 December - contact Graham.

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 18th January 2018 at 5pm, Thursday, 15th February 2018 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    Meet to chat. Possibly in the Café, possibly in the corridor.

    Stay for music 18:00…

    • 1 person attended

Register

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 3rd December 2017 @ 11:55pm

  • Register now for Saturday 9 December Christmas Party

    Are you free to come to a potluck dinner on Tuesday 26 or Wednesday 27 December. This is the annual "Literary Dinner" and the theme is theme "spirit of winter". Bring food and a text to read. Please reserve on the Doodle https://doodle.com/poll/z4p9k4nthbie7wku

    WOuld you like to come to a dinner at Marians (Innere Enge) - fondue in the Yurt! Friday, 29 December 2017 Languages Dinner and optionally Jazz
    Please reserve now as we must book very early.

Visit to Christmas Market in Stuttgart and Spa

  • Saturday, 16th December 2017 at TBD
    Location: meet by arrangement

    When              Saturday, 16 December (time to be decided)

    Where            …

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 4th December 2017 at 7pm, Monday, 11th December 2017 at 3pm
    Location: to be decided

    Committee Meeting

    When                Monday, 4 December, from 19:00 to…

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 1st December 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Desperado, Bern-Westside

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 1 December, from…

    • 1 person attended

music

  • Sunday, 3rd December 2017 at 3pm, Sunday, 10th December 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 14th December 2017 at 7:30pm, Friday, 22nd December 2017 at 8pm, Sunday, 24th December 2017 at 4:30pm, Tuesday, 26th December 2017 at 5pm
    Location: various

    December Concerts

    Sat 2 at 20:00       Bach Christmas Oratorio, Choir with Peter Kooij,…

dance

  • Saturday, 2nd December 2017 at 9pm, Friday, 8th December 2017 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 16th December 2017 at 8:30pm, Friday, 29th December 2017 at 10pm
    Location: various

    Fri 1 19:00 Boogie…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Saturday, 2nd December 2017 at TBD, Sunday, 10th December 2017 at TBD, Thursday, 14th December 2017 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 17th December 2017 at 4:55pm, Thursday, 21st December 2017 at 5:30pm
    Location: various

    Fri 1 – Sat 2         St Ursula Church Christmas Bazaar
    Sat 2         British School…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 28th November 2017 @ 11:09am

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 19th November 2017 @ 12:02am

  • onday 20 6.30 pm Scottish whisky and song at the Pickwick -
     https://www.meetup.com/Meetup-Bern/events/245209133/

    Monday November 20  T. C. Boyle "Die Terranauten"8 pm CHF 25
    Buchhandlung Stauffacher  https://www.facebook.com/events/249905628864259/

    Tueasday November 21 Living Library 6 PM · wartsaal | kaffee bar bücher

    November 20-22 Einstein lectures Einstein Lectures 2017: Simon Blackburn on Truth
    Universität Bern  http://www.einsteinlectures.unibe.ch/index_ger.html

    Wednesday November 22 Sophie group

    Sunday November 26 trip to Colmar Christmas Market

    Monday November 27 Zibelemarit

    Monday November 27 18:45 Toastmasters

    Monday November 27 Marians Jazzroom (unfortunately the event at Marian's is full up)

    Wednesday 29 Theater Fahrenheit 451 in Yverdon

    Saturday 9 December Christmas Party

    Wednesday 27 December  Literary Dinner - theme "spirituality in winter"
    Please reserve on the Doodle https://doodle.com/poll/z4p9k4nthbie7wku

    Friday, 29 December 2017 Languages Fondue Dinner and Jazz
    Please reserve now as we must book very early.

Languages Fondue Dinner and Jazz

  • Friday, 29th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Innere Enge / Marians Jazz Room

    Languages Dinner

    When                Friday, 29 December,…

    • 1 person attended

News

events in August

By Graham on 7th August

In the warm weather: join the Swimming / Picnic WhatsApp group

Thursday to Saturday: Buskers in Berne
Thursday 9: Spanish café cancelled
Sunday 12: BARBECUE at Auguet
Tuesday 14: French café
Thursday 16: English Tea Time
Thursday 16: Meditation
Sunday 19: Cycling: note changes to the plan
Sunday 26: Estaveyer Benichon
Week 20-26 August: Salzburg festival - anyone interested in this trip?

Other events in Berne
Museums are open and free on Saturdays
Kino Rex shows Hitchcock movies www.rexbern.ch/programmreihe/sommer-mit-hitchcock/
Movies group on WhatsApp - ask to join
Köniz castle events http://www.kulturhof.ch/veranstaltungen
GenerationenHaus events: https://www.begh.ch/veranstaltungen/veranstaltungskalender

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group