International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Club Meeting

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 17th March 2019 @ 11:55pm

  • Tuesday 19 march: the monthly meeting for discussions and presentations. This is your chance to meet others and talk.

    The topic is open - your questions to others. In particular, operation of smartphones and computers. Health. Climate. Politics. 

    Wine soft drinks and snacks are provided.

    ---------------------------

    Sunday 17 Canadian Brunch is booked out.

    Thursday 21 German "stammtisch" at 7 pm. Afterwards we have a drink at the English club and then go to listen to Jazz, free at the tent at the Berne International Jazz Festival http://groupspaces.com/icb/item/1207241

    Friday 22 Museum night. We have a great programme - contact Graham if you are interested in taking part. You do NOT have to last out from 6 pm to 2 am, though this is possible as we rest or have breaks often.

Pub Quiz

  • Saturday, 30th March 2019 at 7pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55, 3012 Berne
    Pub Quiz, 30th March

St Patrick's Day Party

  • Friday, 15th March 2019 at 8pm
    Location: English-Speaking Club of Berne, Mittelstr. 55, 3012 Berne

    https://www.meetup.com/Meetup-Bern/events/259093604/

    St. Patrick’s Day Party, 15th…

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 10th March 2019 @ 11:14am

Canadian Brunch at the Old Tram Depot

  • Sunday, 17th March 2019 at 9am - 11:30am
    Location: Altestramdepot, Grosser Muristalden 6, Berne

    When     Sunday, 17 March, from 9:00 to 11:30

    Where    Altes Tramdepot (next to Bear…

    • 4 people attended

German Café

  • Thursday, 21st March 2019 at 7pm, Thursday, 25th April 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Rest. Beaulieu, Erlachstr. 3, Länggasse, Bern

    We are restarting the ICB German Cafe, "Stammtisch".
    First on March 21, then on April 25,…

    • 2 people attended

Germany Trip - Fasnacht

  • Saturday, 2nd March 2019 (all day), Saturday, 9th March 2019 (all day)
    Location: Rheinfelden / Bad Säckingen
    Germany Trip - Fasnacht

    When                2-3 or 9-10 March from afternoon to late evening…

Fasnacht Walk

  • Thursday, 7th March 2019 at 8pm, Friday, 8th March 2019 at 8pm
    Location: Meeting point at Zytglogge in front of the clock
    Fasnacht Walk

    When                Friday, 8 March, from 20:00

    Where               Meet…

    • 1 person attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 7th March 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Tuesday, 26th March 2019 at 6:30pm - 8pm, Thursday, 4th April 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 2nd May 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 6th June 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 4th July 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 8th August 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 5th September 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 3rd October 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 7th November 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 5th December 2019 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 9th January 2020 at 2:30pm - 4pm, Thursday, 6th February 2020 at 2:30pm - 4pm
    Location: Café Littéraire, Stauffacher’s, Neuengasse 25-37

    Where               Café Littéraire, Stauffacher’s, Neuengasse 25-37
    Contact           …

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 7th March 2019 at 5pm, Thursday, 11th April 2019 at 5pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)
    English TeaTime

    When                Thursday, 7 March from 17:00
    Where               In…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Thursday, 6th June 2019 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 15th June 2019 at 10am, Sunday, 23rd June 2019 at 11am, Friday, 28th June 2019 at 10am, Sunday, 30th June 2019 at 10am, Thursday, 4th July 2019 at 6pm, Sunday, 21st July 2019 at 1:45pm, Sunday, 18th August 2019 at 2pm, Sunday, 25th August 2019 at 2pm, Saturday, 7th September 2019 at 10am, Monday, 9th September 2019 at 6pm, Saturday, 14th September 2019 at TBD, Sunday, 15th September 2019 at TBD
    Location: various

    This "Activity" is a place to list interesting events in Berne.

    Please check for…

    • 1 person attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 8th March 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Domino Restaurant, Schwanengasse 3
    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 8 March, from 18:30

    • 5 people attended

Germany

  • Saturday, 9th February 2019 (all day), Saturday, 4th January 2020 (all day), Saturday, 8th February 2020 (all day), Monday, 9th March 2020 (all day)
    Location: Germany

    I'm planning on trips to Germany in each month. Who is interested?

    Attractions:…

    • 1 person is attending

Committee Meeting

  • Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 4pm - 5pm, Sunday, 3rd February 2019 at 4pm - 5pm
    Location: Spital Riggisberg, Eyweg 2, 3132 Riggisberg

    Where             Spital Riggisberg, Eyweg 2, 3132 Riggisberg

    Contact            Graham…

Stammtisch - German Café

  • Thursday, 24th January 2019 at 7pm - 8pm

    We will plan weekly "teatime" or "stammtisch" on Thursdays (shopping evening), alternating…

    • 1 person attended

illness

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 17th January 2019 @ 4:39pm

  • Lots of virus and colds going around. Stay warm and protected.

    Gerd our treasurer has had a stroke and is recovering in Riggisberg clinic. Call Emilia for condolences and information. I'll go up there in the weekend sometime. Ask me if you wish to come. Graham

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 10th January 2019 @ 5:56pm

Club Meeting

  • Tuesday, 19th March 2019 at 7pm, Tuesday, 16th April 2019 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel

    When Tuesday, 26 February and 19 March, from 19:00 to 21:00


    Where Bruder…

    • 7 people attended

Beatenberg -- Walk and Wellness

  • Sunday, 10th February 2019 at 10am, Saturday, 23rd February 2019 at 11am
    Location: Berne train station Treffpunkt or at the lower station of the Beatenbuchtbahn cogwheel funicular at 11:00

    We meet at Berne railway station Treffpunkt or at the lower station of the Beatenbuchtbahn…

    • 6 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 8th February 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Ethiopian Restaurant Injera

    When      Friday, 8 February, from 18:30

    Where     Ethiopian Restaurant Injera,…

    • 4 people attended

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Friday 17 Basel Museum Night

Saturday 18  all day - Tour to la Chaux de Fonds

Saturday 18 from 18:00 Singing Spiritual Songs with Stefan

Saturday 18 from 19:00 Wine  - Wine Tasting - The Southern Hemisphere

Monday 20 at 6:30pm - Burns Night at the Pickwick  - Sorry the pub is full, and also on 27 January. Next year I must remember to try to book 2 months in advance. Reserve by 16 January for the Burns Supper of the Swiss British Society (CHF 50) which is on Saturday 1 February.

Instead, on Monday 20, attend the Light Festival of Murten. Meet at 6 pm at the Berntor gate of the town (30 minutes by train from Berne) and at 6:30 pm for an Apero on a boat in the lake. For details see www.icberne.ch/item/1245069

Tuesday 21 at 7:30pm - Art Museum Tour contact Gary

Thursday 23 at 10:00 am at the Theater am Käfigturm, a performance of the French play M.Ibraham et les Fleurs du Coran. Then at 3:00 pm and 7:00pm - Theatre: "Free Mandela"

Wednesday 29 at 18:00 pm,  Sophie Book Group discusses the book "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Open to all members;  contact Graham of you are interested.

See page 6 and 7 of the Newsletter about joining the different activities which we organise throughWhatsApp.

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group