International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Hike Habkern to Niederhorn

  • Saturday, 27th May 2017 at 9am
    Location: Gilegg 395, 3804, Habkern

    This is NOT an ICB event, it is organised by Meetup. 
    See…

Events

Posted by David, Wednesday, 24th May 2017 @ 3:39pm

  • Wed 24 Nordic Walking

    Wed 24 Sophie meeting cancelled - book to be discussed on 21 June

    Fri 26 Ladies dinner

    Sat 27 Niederhorn walk





     

Club Meeting with Toastmasters

  • Tuesday, 13th June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room, Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – Toastmasters

    When            Tuesday, 13 June, from 19:00 to…

    • 8 people attended

Visit the Gianadda Museum in Martigny

  • Sunday, 4th June 2017 at 8:50am
    Location: Gianadda Museum, Rue du Forum 59, Martigny

    Trip to Gianadda Museum in Martigny

    When            Sunday, 4 June, at 08:50

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 15th May 2017 @ 10:31pm

  • The next events
    Club Meeting on Translation
    on Tuesday 16
    French Cafe on Wednesday 17
    German Café on Thursday 18
    Theater on Friday 19 by Upstage
    Summer Fête on Saturday 20 at St Ursula Church
    Walk and Talk on Sunday 21

    Forums: 
    Please check in to the topics Salzburg, India, or International if you might be interested in these trips, and add a comment so that we know. In the International Trips topic, there are also ideas about trips to Italy, France and Germany.

Theatre: Maggies Getting Married

  • Friday, 19th May 2017 at 7pm, Friday, 2nd June 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4, Berne

    Theatre: Maggies Getting Married

    Way to go…

    • 1 person attended

Events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 10th May 2017 @ 8:47am

  • Friday 12 TGIF and later dancing
    Sunday 14 Calliope meeting postponed to Sunday 28 May
    Tuesday 16 Club Meeting - History of Translating
    Wednesday 17 Café Français
    Thursday 18 German Cafétisch
    Friday 19 Upstage Theater visit
    Saturday 20 St Ursula church summer festival
    Sunday 21 Walk & Talk

Theatre - Twelfth Night

  • Wednesday, 21st June 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Schloss Oberhofen

    Theatre – Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night

    When           Wednesday, 21 June, at 18:30 (for a…

    • 5 people attended

trips

Posted by Graham, Monday, 8th May 2017 @ 7:10am

  • New information on trip to India in forum
    Other trips all over the world in forum international
    How would YOU like to communicate? See Christine's message here

Club Meeting -- History of Translation

  • Tuesday, 16th May 2017 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room at Bruder Klaus Church Center, Ostring 1 (tram 7 stop, Burgernziel)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: Please register by the day before

    David Tracey…

    • 8 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 12th May 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Brasserie am Bärengraben, Grosser Muristalden 1, Berne (on the Nydegg Bridge)

    Contact: Gerd Ulbers
    Deadline: No registration required

    Come for a drink or meal at…

    • 2 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Friday, 5th May 2017 @ 9:01am

  • English teatime with music - folk and later jazz
    Saturday Celtic festival and BEA
    Sunday Monet visit in Basel
    Tennis badminton and salsa

Monet at the Beyeler Museum

  • Sunday, 7th May 2017 at 11am
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Monet at the Beyeler Museum
    Sunday, 7 May, from 11:00
    We meet at Berne railway…

    • 5 people attended

Visit the BEA at BernExpo

  • Saturday, 6th May 2017 at 5pm - 10pm
    Location: Meet at wine-tasting until 20:00, or later the Western Pub

    Meet at the BEA at BernEXPO

    When            Saturday, 6 May, from 17:00 (entry then…

    • 1 person attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 4th May 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 15th June 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 13th July 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 10th August 2017 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    English TeaTime

    Where CaféBar of the Generatioen Haus, Bahnhofstr. 2.
    We may…

    • 3 people attended

gurten picnic

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 30th April 2017 @ 8:46am

  • We have a picknick on the Gurten. Meet at the lower station of the funicular at 11:00, or at the top outside the Tapis Rouge restaurant. We will wait for those who are hiking up the mountain. Bring your snacks and drinks. We go to some benches on the hilltop at 11:45. Around 1 pm we will visit the tower and go for a walk. Call me 078 6842473 if you cannot find us. 

events + forum

Posted by Graham, Friday, 28th April 2017 @ 11:33am

  • Sunday 29 brunch on the Gurten
    See the forums about Salzburg, India and other trips

Trips

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 12th April 2017 @ 3:16pm

  • See the forums - add your comments - join in a discussion about future events. Trips near and far, cultural and sporting events, life in Switzerland, ... We would like to use this feature of our web site more!

Nordic Walking

  • Wednesday, 24th May 2017 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 31st May 2017 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Wednesday, 7th June 2017 at 6:15pm - 7:15pm
    Location: Meet at the main entrance of the Marzili pool

    At the moment (20 June) Usha cannot lead the group. Is anyone else ready to take over this…

Events

Posted by Gary, Tuesday, 11th April 2017 @ 11:52am

  • Tuesday, 11   Club Meeting

    Wednesday, 12  Nordic Walking

    Thursday, 13  German Cafe



     

News

events

By Graham 3 days ago

Wednesday 17 at 19:00 French Café http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Thursday 18 at 17:00 English Tea Time followed by music at GenbertionenHaus http://icberne.ch/item/1155384

Friday 19 from 17:00 - who would like to attend the Basel Museum Night?

Friday 19 alternative open from 1900 Hard-hitting songs for hard hit people
http://icberne.ch/item/1155390 with Franz Andres and blues singers Mat Callahan and Yvonne Moore

Friday 19 from 20:00 Games night at www.englishclub.ch

Saturday, 20 January, from 14:00 Ice-Skating at Ka-We-De rink http://icberne.ch/item/1155391

Sunday 21 January from 10:00 visit the Belle Epoque opening in Kandersteg, see http://icberne.ch/item/1156951

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group