International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Christmas at ESCB

  • Friday, 14th December 2018 at 8pm, Friday, 21st December 2018 at 8pm
    Location: Ennglish-Speaking Club, Mittelstr. 55, 3012 Berne

Languages Dinner

  • Thursday, 27th December 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Friday, 28th December 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: to be decided
    Languages Dinner

    When                Between Christmas and New Year

    Where              …

Christmas Markets

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd December 2018 @ 7:32pm

  • In France: Colmar, Strasbourg, Konstanz, Mulhouse

    In Germany: Freiburg i. Br., Lindau, Triberg

    In Switzerland: Basel, Zurich, Montreux, Einsiedeln, Willisau, ...

    In Italy: Aosta, Luino, Como

    Where would YOU like to go? By train, bus, or auto? Include a spa visit? Shopping?

    Contact Graham to be added to the planning group on Whatsapp.

Christmas Market Trip

  • Sunday, 2nd December 2018 at 2pm, Sunday, 16th December 2018 at TBD, Saturday, 22nd December 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 23rd December 2018 at TBD
    Location: to be decided
    Germany Trip

    When                17–18 November and / or 22-23 December

    • 1 person attended

badminton

  • Sunday, 3rd November 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 10th November 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 17th November 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 24th November 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 1st December 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 8th December 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 15th December 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Sunday, 22nd December 2019 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Tivoli Sports Center, Fischrainweg 55, 3048 Worblaufen (www.tivoliag.ch)

    Contact Graham or Satish to be added to the WhatsApp group for badminton.
    Contact…

    • 1 person is attending

Christmas Party

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 24th November 2018 @ 10:44am

  • When          Saturday, 15 December, from 18:00
    Where         Murrihuus in Schliern

    This is one of our most popular events, attracting a good turnout with an informal ambience and fine festive fare.

    It is a "pot-luck" event – that is, every participant should bring a dish to share for five to six people. When registering, please tell Irene which dish you’ll be bringing.


    There is no charge for members. Anyone not contributing a dish will be asked to pay CHF 30. Non-members pay an extra CHF 10. Wine is offered at CHF 10 per bottle; all other hot/cold beverages, including an apero, will be provided by the club.

    We need volunteers to help with preparations (from 17:00).
    Anyone who wants to help should please contact Gerd.

Winter Sports Day at Schwarzsee

  • Sunday, 6th January 2019 at 10:15am
    Location: Meet at Berne train station

    When     Wednesday, 2 January

    Where    Berne train station Treffpunkt at 10:15, or…

    • 2 people attended

Walk & Talk -- Thunplatz

  • Sunday, 2nd December 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at the Thunplatz tram station

    When     Sunday, 2 December, from 14:00

    Where    Meet at Thunplatz tram…

    • 2 people attended

club meeting

Posted by Graham, Friday, 16th November 2018 @ 10:53pm

  •  Media and Disinformation

    Tuesday, 20 November, from 19:00
    Meeting room, Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 to Burgernziel)

    There will be three talks, followed by a lively discussion. The themes cover mass media, from newspapers and television to social media.  We will discuss all aspects of misinformation, including “false facts” and “half-lies”, propaganda, politics and advertising.

Club Christmas Party

  • Saturday, 15th December 2018 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE
    Christmas Party

    Mark your calendar now. We will send a special invitation in…

    • 10 people attended

Club Meeting - Media and Disinformation

  • Tuesday, 20th November 2018 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Media and Disinformation

    When            Tuesday, 20 November, from 19:00

    • 6 people attended

Hike to Taubenloch Gorge

  • Saturday, 10th November 2018 at 10:30am
    Location: Meet at the Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    We take a train to Biel, then a bus at 11;14 direct to the end of the Taubenlochschlucht. The…

    • 4 people attended

DIWALI

  • Saturday, 10th November 2018 at 4:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Kirchliches Zentrum Bürenpark, 3007 Bern

    The Executive Committee of the Indian Association, Berne
    takes great pleasure in…

Night of Religion

  • Saturday, 10th November 2018 at 6pm
    Location: Paul Klee Center / House of Religions, Europaplatz

    There is an interesting calendar of events at the world-renowned "House of Religions" in Berne.…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 4th November 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Meet at the Tram 7/8 stop Thunplatz

    Walk & Talk

    When                Sunday, 4 November, from 14:00

    Where…

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 2nd November 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Moment, Postgasse 49, Berne

    TGIF

    When                Friday, 2 November, from 18:30

    Where              …

    • 2 people attended

Club Meeting - Storytelling

  • Tuesday, 30th October 2018 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Storytelling

    When                Tuesday, 30 October, from 19:00 to 21:30

    • 4 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 24th October 2018 @ 1:11pm

  • Café Italiano    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

    Sophie Book Group
        Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

    Club Meeting
    on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

music

  • Thursday, 4th October 2018 at 6pm, Thursday, 18th October 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 19th October 2018 at 7pm
    Location: various

    Piano World Classics, “Vive La France”, Katharina Treutler, pianist, on 19.10 um 19:00,…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 21st October 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk – Botanical Gardens

    When                Sunday, 21 October, from…

    • 1 person attended

News

events

By Graham on 29th November

Friday 29: St Ursula Bazaar 5-7 pm
Saturday 30: St Ursula Bazaar 10 am - 3pm

Friday, Saturday, Sunday:  21 moviesfor CHF 20: www.be-movie.ch
Join the Movie WhatsApp group

Sunday 1: 2:00pm - Walk & Talk meet at Old Tram Depot / Bear Park.  If the weather is poor, we may stay there for a drink or go to  movie. If it is fine, we walk into the city.

Sunday 1 6:30pm - badminton

Monday 2  - Committee Meetin

We need help with preparing and cleanup at the Party of 7 December. Register now! - Festive Season Party

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group