International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 24th September 2018 @ 1:35pm

  • Club Meeting - diseases + robots Tuesday, 25th September at 7pm at Bruder Klaus church hall.  Two speakers: Judith on rheumatics and musculoskeletal disorders, which will eventually affect 50% of us; and Mira on new methods for supporting people with in everyday life with medical and other questions.

    Robots talk Wednesday 26 September at the University Aula (in German) on "the birth of robotics from theater"

    Sophie Book Group Wednesday, 26th September at 7:15pm
    Open Taichi Training Saturday, 29th September 2018 at 10am - 12pm

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 19th September 2018 @ 8:28pm

    • robots Wednesday, 19th September 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm and each following Wednesday. Fall series of on the theme of Robotics
    • dance

      Tomorrow, 20th September: Music at GenerationenHaus at 6pm, Tango in Köniz from 7 pm
      Saturday, 22nd September Blues crash course at 7:30pm, party until 2 am

      Friday 21 from 8 pm: 40 year celebration of the English Speaking Club
      Saturday 22 Beer and bacon day, Wankdorfallee, 11 am to 10 pm
      Saturday 22 Irish beer and
       

    • Fine Art Museum Guided Tour Sunday, 23rd September at 11am

    • Club Meeting - diseases + robots Tuesday, 25th September at 7pm Location:
    • Sophie Book Group Wednesday, 26th September at 7:15pm

Open Taichi Training

  • Saturday, 29th September 2018 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Kocher Park, 3008 Bern

    Open Taichi Training with Adrian Tineo - free for everyone.

    • 1 person attended

robots

  • Wednesday, 19th September 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 17th October 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 21st November 2018 at 6pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Uni Berne main Building, Hochschulestr. 4, Aula

    Fall series of talks by the Collegium Generale of the University of Berne
    on the theme…

events in September

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 15th September 2018 @ 12:01pm

jazz

  • Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 7:30pm
    Location: Marian's Jazz Room, Hotel Innere Enge, Engestrasse 54, CH-3012 Bern

    Marians Jazzroom is a concert club that presents two concerts daily, with the exception of…

Fine Art Museum Guided Tour

  • Sunday, 23rd September 2018 at 11am
    Location: Kunstmuseum, Hodlerstr. 8
    Fine Art Museum Guided Tour

    When                Sunday, 23 September, from 11:00
    Where…

    • 2 people attended

Cafe Italiano

  • Tuesday, 15th January 2019 at 7pm, Tuesday, 12th February 2019 at 7pm
    Location: to be decided
    Café Italiano 19:00 on January 8, 2019 19:00 on January 15, 2019 19:00 on February 12,…
    • 4 people attended

Club Meeting - diseases + robots

  • Tuesday, 25th September 2018 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)
    Club Meeting – Diseases and Robotics

    When                Tuesday, 25 September, from 19:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 3rd September 2018 @ 5:03pm

  • Tuesday 17:00 Help prepare for the Fall Party, at Generationen Haus

    Tuesday 19:00 French Café at the Rathauscafe

    Thursday 14:30 Café Español at Stauffacher's

    Friday 18:30 TGIF at Restairant Il Grissino

    Saturday 18:30  Fall Party on the
    event page
    Please reserve as soon as possible

Hike - Frutigen to Hängebrugg

  • Sunday, 16th September 2018 at 11:30am - 4:20pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station
    Walk & Talk – Frutigen to Hängebrugg Beizli

    When              Sunday, 16 September, from…

    • 6 people attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 13th December 2018 at 5pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)

    English Tea-Time
    Where            In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz…

    • 2 people attended

Movies

  • Sunday, 9th September 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 14th October 2018 at TBD
    Location: cinema and movie to be decided
    Movie Night

    When                Sunday 9 September or Monday 10 September

Fall Party Planning Meeting

  • Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2 (Burgerspital)
    Fall Party Planning Meeting

    When                Tuesday, 4 September,…

    • 3 people attended

Ladies' Lunch at Brasserie Bärengraben

  • Thursday, 11th October 2018 at 12:30pm
    Location: Grosser Muristalden 1

    Come for a chat and enjoy luncheon at this popular downtown restaurant.

    • 1 person attended

TGIF in the restaurant Pittaria

  • Friday, 12th October 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Falkenplatz 1, Berne

    Come for chat and a drink or to eat at this Lebanese restaurant.

    • 4 people attended

TGIF

  • Friday, 7th September 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Il Grissino, Waisenhausplatz 28, Berne

    Restaurant Il Grissino, Waisenhausplatz 28, Berne
    From 18:30 pm

    Come for a…

    • 2 people attended

Fall Party

  • Saturday, 8th September 2018 at 6:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE
    Fall Club Party

    When                Saturday, 8 September, from…

    • 8 people attended

other

  • Saturday, 1st September 2018 at 10am, Sunday, 2nd September 2018 at TBD, Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at 6:30pm, Friday, 14th September 2018 at 8pm
    Location: various

    Saturday 1 September - St Ursula church English book and food sale 10:00 - 14:00

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 29th August 2018 @ 8:07am

  • Dancing - Thursday evening at 6 pm in the GenerationenHaus at 6 pm, tango, then at 7 pm in the castle of Köniz - salsa dancing. See http://icberne.ch/item/1180060#wall

    Friday dancing - in Werkhof102.com, boogie-woogie including crash course at 7 pm

    Saturday 1 September - St Ursula church English book and food sale 10:00 - 14:00

    Saturday 1 September - Singalong 16:15 - see http://icberne.ch/item/1180892

    Sunday 2 September - world Heritage days see http://icberne.ch/item/1183579#wall

    Sunday 2 September - join Graham for Philo Cafe at 11:30, or at the Bear Park for a walk at 14:00

    Sunday 2 September - Day of the Cinema, CHF 5 everywhere, see https://www.allianz-tagdeskinos.ch/de

    Fall Party, on Saturday 8 September. We expect 30 to 40 members - including you! Meeting to help plan it, on Tuesday 4 at 5 pm.

News

events

By Graham 5 days ago

Wed 19 18:30 Sophie Book Group meeting http://icberne.ch/item/1208289#wall

Thu 19 18:30 Other events: Unik - book readings at GenerationenHaus
https://begh.ch/veranstaltungen/zu-gast/zu-gast-edition-unik-cafe/edition-unik-cafe-0

Fri 20 September Films see https://filmsfortheearth.org/de/festival

Sat 21 September Kulinata GenerationenHaus https://www.kulinata.ch/

Sun 22 Walk and Talk
http://icberne.ch/item/1226567

Monday 23 18:45 Toastmasters www-toastmastersberne.ch

Tuesday 24 19:00 Club Meeting Mediation http://icberne.ch/item/1229588

Saturday 12 October Fall Party and General Meeting

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group