International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Visit to Christmas Market in Stuttgart and Spa

  • Saturday, 16th December 2017 at TBD
    Location: meet by arrangement

    When              Saturday, 16 December (time to be decided)

    Where            …

Committee Meeting

  • Monday, 4th December 2017 at 7pm, Monday, 11th December 2017 at 3pm
    Location: to be decided

    Committee Meeting

    When                Monday, 4 December, from 19:00 to…

    • 1 person attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 1st December 2017 at 6:30pm
    Location: Restaurant Desperado, Bern-Westside

    T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 1 December, from…

    • 1 person attended

music

  • Sunday, 3rd December 2017 at 3pm, Sunday, 10th December 2017 at 5pm, Thursday, 14th December 2017 at 7:30pm, Friday, 22nd December 2017 at 8pm, Sunday, 24th December 2017 at 4:30pm, Tuesday, 26th December 2017 at 5pm
    Location: various

    December Concerts

    Sat 2 at 20:00       Bach Christmas Oratorio, Choir with Peter Kooij,…

dance

  • Saturday, 2nd December 2017 at 9pm, Friday, 8th December 2017 at 7:30pm, Saturday, 16th December 2017 at 8:30pm, Friday, 29th December 2017 at 10pm
    Location: various

    Fri 1 19:00 Boogie…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Saturday, 2nd December 2017 at TBD, Sunday, 10th December 2017 at TBD, Thursday, 14th December 2017 at 7:30pm, Sunday, 17th December 2017 at 4:55pm, Thursday, 21st December 2017 at 5:30pm
    Location: various

    Fri 1 – Sat 2         St Ursula Church Christmas Bazaar
    Sat 2         British School…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 28th November 2017 @ 11:09am

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 19th November 2017 @ 12:02am

  • onday 20 6.30 pm Scottish whisky and song at the Pickwick -
     https://www.meetup.com/Meetup-Bern/events/245209133/

    Monday November 20  T. C. Boyle "Die Terranauten"8 pm CHF 25
    Buchhandlung Stauffacher  https://www.facebook.com/events/249905628864259/

    Tueasday November 21 Living Library 6 PM · wartsaal | kaffee bar bücher

    November 20-22 Einstein lectures Einstein Lectures 2017: Simon Blackburn on Truth
    Universität Bern  http://www.einsteinlectures.unibe.ch/index_ger.html

    Wednesday November 22 Sophie group

    Sunday November 26 trip to Colmar Christmas Market

    Monday November 27 Zibelemarit

    Monday November 27 18:45 Toastmasters

    Monday November 27 Marians Jazzroom (unfortunately the event at Marian's is full up)

    Wednesday 29 Theater Fahrenheit 451 in Yverdon

    Saturday 9 December Christmas Party

    Wednesday 27 December  Literary Dinner - theme "spirituality in winter"
    Please reserve on the Doodle https://doodle.com/poll/z4p9k4nthbie7wku

    Friday, 29 December 2017 Languages Fondue Dinner and Jazz
    Please reserve now as we must book very early.

Languages Fondue Dinner and Jazz

  • Friday, 29th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Innere Enge / Marians Jazz Room

    Languages Dinner

    When                Friday, 29 December,…

    • 1 person attended

Literary Dinner

  • Tuesday, 26th December 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Reformiertes Forum, Länggasse 41

    Literature Dinner

    When                Wednesday, 27…

    • 1 person attended

Christmas Party

  • Saturday, 9th December 2017 at 6pm
    Location: Murrihuus, Muhlernstrasse 230, Schliern/BE

    International Club of Berne Christmas Party

    A great pot-luck…

    • 17 people attended

Whisky and Song

  • Monday, 20th November 2017 at 6:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickwick Pub, Wallgasse 6 (near Hirschengraben)
    Celebrate St. Andrew the Scottish way: Join the Scottish parties with the Whisky & Song road…
    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 12th November 2017 @ 10:57am

  • Sunday 12 cafe and cakes and dance at Werkhof (see "dance" event) - bring a cake!

    Sunday 12 at 1500 Russian music at the French Church, 1700 Charlie Chaplin film "Modern Times" (see other events),  1700 flute and song

    Sunday 12 for the active ones: 1730 salsa, and 1830 badminton.

    Monday 13 International Expat Cocktail

    Tuesday 14 Club Meeting "The Naked Swiss" with the author. See www.icberne.ch/item/1145864

    Thursday 16 Tour of Stadtbibliothek in English at 18:00 - Contact christophmichel@bluewin.ch

    Monday 20 Scottish whisky and song at the Pickwick - I have reserved four places.

    Wednesday 22 Sophie Book club - all interested in science fiction should attend!

    Saturday 25 Wine tasting - register now

    Sunday 26 trip to Colmar Christmas Market

    Monday 27 Zibelemarit (unfortunately the event at Marian's is full up)

    Register now for 9 December Christmas Party

    Register now  for the Colmar Christmas Market trip.

Wine tasting - what wines go best with raclette?

  • Saturday, 25th November 2017 at 7pm - 10:30pm
    Location: to be decided

    Wine Tasting – Raclette Wines

    When                Saturday, 25 November, 19:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

Theatre: Fahrenheit 451 in Yverdon

  • Wednesday, 29th November 2017 at 12pm
    Location: Short-term parking above the Berne railway station

    On Wednesday, 29 November, any ICB members are welcome to join a trip to see a theatre version…

Christmas Market in Colmar

  • Sunday, 26th November 2017 at TBD
    Location: Short-term parking above the Berne railway station

    Christmas Market in Colmar

    When              Sunday, 26 November, at…

    • 2 people attended

other

  • Friday, 10th November 2017 at 8pm, Saturday, 11th November 2017 at 4pm, Monday, 20th November 2017 at 7pm, Monday, 27th November 2017 at 7:30pm
    Location: various

    Fri, 10                Pub Quiz at the English Speaking Club,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th November 2017 @ 9:31am

  • On Tuesday 7 November, German Stammtisch at 19:00 at the Rathaus Cafe. Contact Christoph if you wish to attend. 

    On Wednesday 8 November at 19:00 Katja leads the  French Café at Rest. Pittaria, Falkenplatz 1. This is a new Asian Fusion restaurant, very popular, see www.pittaria.ch

    On Thursday at 17:00 Graham holds the  English Tea Time  at the CafeBar of the GenerationenHaus. Afterwards there is classical music in the Kapelle - www.begh.ch for details

    On Friday there is blues dancing at Werkhof102  with crash course at 19:30 with Bigi & Michu, who featured at the last ICB Christmas Party. Also there is Frühschicht at the TanzLounge from 21:30 for CHF 10.-. An Over-50s Lindy Hop dance course starts on Friday 17 November - members are welcome!

    On Tuesday 14 November, Club Meeting at Bruder Klaus. The speaker is Clare O'Dea, author of The Naked Swiss. See www.clareodea.com to find out about this book. Drinks and snacks are provided.

    Are you interested in trips to Christmas Markets? Contact Graham.

    Mark the date of Saturday 9 December for the 2018 Club Christmas Party. Guests are welcome.

Dancing

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 7th November 2017 @ 9:20am

  • On Friday 10 November there is blues dancing (swing/jazz style) at Werkhof, 102 Schwarztorstrasse. First at 19:30 there is a Blues-Dance Crash course with Bigi & Michu, who featured at the last ICB Christmas Party and showed lots of us how to dance swing. It's followed from 20:30 to 23:30 by dancing to music of DJ Eric Facon of radio SRF2 Kultur.

    For those who are not tired (or can handle only Disco :-) there is Frühschicht at the TanzLounge from 21:30 untol 01:00 for CHF 10.-.

    If you like swing dancing, there is an afternoon cafe on Sunday 12 at Werkhof - children are also welcome!

    An Over-50s Lindy Hop dance course starts on Friday 17 November - our members are welcome!

    Contact Graham for information.

Club Meeting – The Naked Swiss

  • Tuesday, 14th November 2017 at 7pm
    Location: Cheminee Room of the Bruder Klaus Church (tram 7 stop Burgernziel)

    Club Meeting – The Naked Swiss

    When                Tuesday, 14 November, from 19:00…

    • 6 people attended

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group