International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Theatre

  • Friday, 2nd March 2018 at 7:30pm
    Location: Theater Remise, Laupenstrasse 51, 3008 Bern

    We are excited to announce our next production:

    Nothing Unusual - A One-Act Play…

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday, 30th January 2018 at 7pm
    Location: to be decided

    At Committee Meeting, all members are welcome

    We review past and current…

    • 3 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 24th January 2018 @ 10:37am

Singalong

  • Saturday, 27th January 2018 at 4pm - 7pm
    Location: Mühlethurnen (between Berne and Thun)

    Sing-Along with Stefan – Spiritual Songs

    When              Saturday, 27 January, 16:00…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 23rd January 2018 @ 9:27pm

  • Sunday badminton, Monday Toastmasters, Wednesday book club, Thursday ladies' lunch

    Thursday theater - attend "Oliver Twist".

    Friday - anyone interested in Tennis? We have a new WhatsApp group for weekend tennis. Ask Graham if you wish to join it.

    Also ask him about dancing on Friday and / or Saturday.

    Next Sunday - walk and talk, and visit the Art Museum for a tour. And badminton.

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 21st January 2018 @ 8:45am

  • English cafe was great with 8 people and music. Not enough interested for Basel museums, but the EESCB Games Evening and the Blues music were great.

    Sunday badminton, Monday Toastmasters, Wednesday book club, Thursday ladies' lunch

    Thursday theater - attend "Oliver Twist".

    Friday - anyone interested in Tennis? We have a new WhatsApp group for weekend tennis. Ask Graham if you wish to join it. Also ask him about dancing on Friday and / or Saturday.

    Next Sunday - walk and talk, and visit the Art Museum for a tour. Then badminton

events

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 21st January 2018 @ 8:43am

  • English cafe was great with 8 people and music. Not enough interested for Basel museums, but the EESCB Games Evening and the Blues music were great.

    Sunday badminton, Monday Toastmasters, Wednesday book club, Thursday ladies' lunch

    Thursday theater - attend "Oliver Twist".

    Next Sunday - walk and talk, and visit the Art Museum for a tour

Ladies‘ Lunch

  • Thursday, 25th January 2018 at 12:15pm
    Location: Restaurant Tanaka, Bernstrasse 70, Kehrsatz

    Come for a chat and enjoy a meal at this popular Japanese Restaurant.

    Please register…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 16th January 2018 @ 12:05pm

Visit Belle Epoque

  • Sunday, 21st January 2018 at 10:30am - 8pm
    Location: Kandersteg
    Belle Époque in Kandersteg

    Sunday 21 janvier 10:30 - 20:00

    Meet at the…

Greek Evening

  • Saturday, 13th January 2018 at 5:15pm - 10pm
    Location: Saal im Schulhaus Kaufdorf

    Griechischer Abend im Saal im Schulhaus Kaufdorf (5 Gehminuten. ab Bahnhof)
    Samstag, 13.…

Pretty Women - Theatre / Musical in Berne

  • Friday, 12th January 2018 at 8pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Kramgasse 6

    12 January Theatre/Musical Pretty Women, Käfigturm


    Also on 11 and 13 January…

    • 3 people attended

events

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 9th January 2018 @ 11:15pm

  • Thursday at 1800 Bach Fugues at the BeGH (see Other Events)
    Thursday at 1900 Café Español at the Café Litteraire in Stauffacher Bookshop 19:00
    Thursday and Friday at 2000 English-Speaking Cliub open www.englishclub.ch
    Friday 1830 TGIF at the Beef Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74
    Friday 1900 Boogie Woogie dancing free at Werkhof with crash course
    Friday 2200 Frühschicht dancing at www.tanzlounge.ch
    Saturday 1715 Greek Evening in Kaufdorf see Other Events
    Friday - Sunday Galerie Weekend in the Old Town

dance

  • Thursday, 1st February 2018 at 6pm, Friday, 2nd February 2018 at 7pm, Sunday, 4th February 2018 at 1:30pm, Friday, 9th February 2018 at 10pm
    Location: various

    January and February dancing events - see the cmments below and the newsletter

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Saturday, 3rd February 2018 at 9am - 10am, Wednesday, 14th February 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Friday, 16th February 2018 at 8pm - 9pm, Saturday, 17th February 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: various

    Wed, 14            American Standup Comedy, Theater am Käfigturm 20:00

    A mix of…

    • 1 person attended

toast masters

  • Monday, 8th January 2018 at 6:45pm, Monday, 22nd January 2018 at 6:45pm, Saturday, 3rd February 2018 at 9am, Monday, 12th February 2018 at 6:45pm, Monday, 26th February 2018 at 6:45pm
    Location: Casa d'Italia, Bühlstrasse 57, Länggasse, 3012 Bern

    Sat, 3                 Toastmasters Improvisation Workshop with John Zimmer

    John…

    • 1 person attended

other

  • Friday, 19th January 2018 at 8pm, Monday, 22nd January 2018 at 6:30pm, Monday, 29th January 2018 at 5:30pm
    Location: various

    12 January                  Theatre/Musical Pretty Women,…

music

  • Thursday, 11th January 2018 at 6pm - 7pm, Saturday, 20th January 2018 at TBD, Sunday, 18th February 2018 at TBD
    Location: various

    Events at the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

    Halt auf Verlangen, Classical…

Curry Dinner

  • Tuesday, 27th February 2018 at 7pm
    Location: Restaurant Curry Legend, Längassstrasse 32, Berne

    Curry Evening

    When              Tuesday, 27 February, at 19:00

    Where            …

    • 3 people attended

Canadian Brunch and Music

  • Sunday, 25th February 2018 at 9am - 11:30am
    Location: Old Tram Depot near the Bear Park

    Canadian Brunch and Music at the Old Tram Depot

    When                Sunday, 25…

    • 2 people attended

News

illness

By Graham on 17th January

Lots of virus and colds going around. Stay warm and protected.

Gerd our treasurer has had a stroke and is recovering in Riggisberg clinic. Call Emilia for condolences and information. I'll go up there in the weekend sometime. Ask me if you wish to come. Graham

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group