International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Fasnacht in the Black Forest

  • Saturday, 10th February 2018 at 10:30am
    Location: Staying in Bad Säckingen and Stuttgart

    Fasnacht in the Black Forest

    When                Saturday, 10 and Sunday, 11…

    • 1 person attended

Workshop - Planning 2018

  • Wednesday, 31st January 2018 at 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    Workshop – Personal Planning for 2018

    When                Wednesday, 31 January, 19:00…

    • 2 people attended

Art Museum Tour

  • Sunday, 28th January 2018 at 3pm
    Location: Berne Art Museum, Hodlerstrasse 8

    Art Museum – Guided Tour

    When                Sunday, 28…

    • 1 person attended

W & T

  • Sunday, 28th January 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Old Tram Depot near the Bear Park

    Walk & Talk – Bear Park to Art Museum
    • 1 person attended

Oliver Twist - Theatre

  • Thursday, 25th January 2018 at 7:45pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Kramgasse 6

    Theatre: Oliver Twist  - adapted from Charles Dickens When                Thursday, 25…

Ice Skating at Ka-We-De

  • Saturday, 20th January 2018 at 2pm
    Location: Ka-We-De skating rink, Jubiläumsstrasse 101

     

    Ice Skating at Ka-We-De


    When             Saturday, 20 January, from…

Hard Hitting Songs for Hard-hit People

  • Friday, 19th January 2018 at 7pm
    Location: Wörkshophus, Rosenweg 7, Bern

    Dear all,

    We are performing a new programme in a new line-up on Friday, 19 January…

Basel Museum Night

  • Friday, 19th January 2018 at 4:50pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    Basel Museum Night

    When                Friday, 19 January

    Where              …

    • 1 person attended

jeudredi

  • Thursday, 4th January 2018 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 18th January 2018 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 1st February 2018 at 6pm - 7pm, Thursday, 15th February 2018 at 6pm - 7pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2
    4. Januar

    Infinite Hills
    Junger Indie Pop aus…

    • 1 person attended

Café Français

  • Wednesday, 17th January 2018 at 7pm - 8pm, Wednesday, 28th February 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Rathaus Café, Gerechtigkeitsgasse 78

    Café Français

    When                Wednesday, 17 January, from…

    • 2 people attended

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 12th January 2018 at 6:30pm
    Location: Beef Steakhouse, Kramgasse 74

    G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

    When                Friday, 12 January, from 18:30…

    • 4 people attended

Café Español

  • Thursday, 11th January 2018 at 7pm - 8pm, Thursday, 1st February 2018 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Café Littéraire, Stauffacher’s, Neuengasse 25-37

    Café Español

    When                Thursday, 11 January, from 19:00

    • 2 people attended

Dinner and Dance

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 28th December 2017 @ 5:59pm

  • Friday 29 fondue at the Yurt, Marian's Inner Enge. Optionally followed by jazz

    Sunday 31 dance at TanzLounge, Monday 1 hangover dance at 11 am at DanceLounge - ask Graham for details.

    Tuesday 2 Salsa free trials at beginner and changeover levels with Salsanama

musical events

Posted by Graham, Saturday, 23rd December 2017 @ 11:16am

  • Fri 22 at 20:00, Thu 26 at 17:00  Christmas Concert, Berner Bach Choir,  in Berne Münster, see www.bachchor.ch

    Sun 24 at 16:30 Christmas Concert “Lieb Nachtigall wach auf”    in the Heiliggeistkirche, free, see www.barockzentrum.ch

Winter Sports Day

  • Sunday, 7th January 2018 (all day)
    Location: Schwarzse

    Contact         Graham Tritt
    Deadline        Please register by 29 DecemberWe go to…

Sophie Book Group

  • Wednesday, 24th January 2018 at 7pm, Thursday, 22nd February 2018 at 7pm, Wednesday, 28th March 2018 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 27th June 2018 at 6pm, Wednesday, 29th August 2018 at 6pm, Wednesday, 26th September 2018 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 24th October 2018 at 7:15pm, Wednesday, 21st November 2018 at 7:15pm
    Location: to be notified

    Dates planned for 2018 are 24.1, 21.2 changed to 22.2, 21.3 changed to 28.3, 25.4, 23.5, 20.6,…

    • 1 person attended

events

Posted by Graham, Monday, 18th December 2017 @ 8:33pm

  • 21 December Expat dinner at Marians's Yurt, see Other Events

    December 26 or 27 Literature dinner, bring a text on "winter spirit"

    December 29  Languages Dinner

    Dancing on 29, 30 or 31 December 

events

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 13th December 2017 @ 3:40pm

  • Come to chat in English. We meet in the CaféBar in the GenerationenHaus at 1700. If it is too noisy we meet at a table in the corridor. 

    At 18:00 there is music: techno hypnotic sounds.  And then at 19:30 there is the English Carol Service at the Heilliggeist Church in the Bahnhofplatz.

    The trip of 15-16 to the Black Forest and the Stuttgart Christmas Market is cancelled because of organisational problems. Next trips planned in January 13-14 and February 10-11.

    Anyone interested in a dinner on December 26 or December 29? Make a comment on the web event page. Or in dancing on 29, 30 or 31 December - contact Graham.

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 18th January 2018 at 5pm, Thursday, 15th February 2018 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar in the left corner of the GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofstr. 2

    Meet to chat. Possibly in the Café, possibly in the corridor.

    Stay for music 18:00…

    • 1 person attended

Register

Posted by Graham, Sunday, 3rd December 2017 @ 11:55pm

  • Register now for Saturday 9 December Christmas Party

    Are you free to come to a potluck dinner on Tuesday 26 or Wednesday 27 December. This is the annual "Literary Dinner" and the theme is theme "spirit of winter". Bring food and a text to read. Please reserve on the Doodle https://doodle.com/poll/z4p9k4nthbie7wku

    WOuld you like to come to a dinner at Marians (Innere Enge) - fondue in the Yurt! Friday, 29 December 2017 Languages Dinner and optionally Jazz
    Please reserve now as we must book very early.

News

events

By Graham 2 days ago

Saturday 15 International Club Christmas Party
Sunday 16 Badminton
Monday 17 Dancing
Tuesday 18 Italian Café
Wednesday 19 Tennis
Thursday 20 Carol Singing Thun
Friday 21 ESCB Christmas Party

Friday 28 Languages Dinner
Sunday 6 Winter Sports Day

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group