International Club of Berne

Visit to Christmas Market in Stuttgart and Spa

Saturday, 16th December 2017 at TBD

Location: meet by arrangement

This event is in the past.

When              Saturday, 16 December (time to be decided)

Where             To be arranged

Contact          Graham Tritt

Deadline        Please tell Graham by Saturday, 9 December

We go on Friday evening by auto to Bad Säckingen and overnight in hotel (prebooking needed). There is optionally market, spa, and dancing.

We leave on Saturday morning at 10:30 from there to travel to Stuttgart. Some persons may come from Berne by train and join us. When we arrive in Stuttgart we check into the prebooked accomodation.

We visit the Christmas market in the evening.

On Sunday morning at 0800 there is an optional visit to spa Leuze. Then we pickup at 10:30 at the hotel. We visit and take lunch in nearby Esslingen

We return on Sunday afternoon and do some sightseeing on the way back, arriving in Berne in the evening.

We expect attendees to be helpful patient and flexible!

Check the comments for details about the trip, and for alternatives for accommodation and costs.

Comments

Displaying 3 comments
Graham wrote
at 3:20pm on Wednesday, 13th December 2017
Sorry the trip is cancelled. In January and February it is possible.
Graham wrote
at 11:53pm on Sunday, 3rd December 2017
Here are 2 addresses in Bad Dürrheim where I stayed.
Pension- LebensArt Luisenstr. 18 tel 01764387322
Gästehaus Mäder Luisenstr. 26 tel 077 26/ 92340
Two of them were not in internet, but the prices were very good.
From a friend

One member would like to go just to Bad Säckingen, and stay there. Not to Stuttgart. This would work too.
Graham wrote
at 11:51pm on Sunday, 3rd December 2017

We must start now to find a good arrangement for Bad Säckingen
http://www.bad-saeckingen-tourismus.de/index.shtml?en_unterkuenfte

Good price for Bad Dürrheim?
https://www.aldi-suisse-tours.ch/de/reiseangebote/deutschland/schwarzwald/bad-duerrheim/bad-duerrheim-hotel-waldeck-spa-kur-wellness-resort-9137275

Group accomodation in Stuttgart
https://www.airbnb.ch/s/Stuttgart--Germany/homes?guests=3&allow_override%5B%5D=&s_tag=muot_nPf

Who's coming? See all

No responses yet.

Export to your calendar

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group