International Club of Berne

Canadian Brunch and Music

Sunday, 25th February 2018 at 9am - 11:30am

Location: Old Tram Depot near the Bear Park

This event is in the past.

Canadian Brunch and Music at the Old Tram Depot

When                Sunday, 25 February, 9:00 to 11:30 (alternative date: 18 March)

Where               Old Tram Depot near the Bear Park

Contact            to be named

Deadline          Please register by Sunday, 11 February

During the Canada Weeks at the Old Tram Depot (see the next page) there are two Brunches featuring a Canadian breakfast followed by music. On February 25 we can listen to the Cavers, a folk/country group ().

We have reserved seven places at the restaurant for this event. Tickets are CHF 38 for adults and 19 CHF for children ages 5 to 12. Please inform the committee and register on the web site event page if you wish to come.

 

Comments

Displaying 4 comments
Graham wrote
at 9:10pm on Sunday, 25th February 2018
We cancelled, and will maybe do it again on Sunday 18 March.
Graham wrote
at 9:24pm on Saturday, 24th February 2018
Hi Jillian, I am in Germany, and planned to come back this evening, but it is just too damn cold. I hope to leave at 7 am tomorrow morning, that should get me to Bern at 9 am for a good breakfast. I'll tell Christian.
Graham wrote
at 12:18pm on Wednesday, 21st February 2018
We have two places available at this brunch. An alternative is the second brunch on March 18 - tell us if there is any interest.

Other events whcih need your reservations:
Tuesday 27 February: Curry Dinner
Wednesday 28 February: Café Français
Friday 2 March: Theatre "Nothing Unusual" six one act plays from www.thecaretakers.ch
Easter: Hiking in Cornwall England

Music and Dancing:
Friday 23 Buena Vista concert at Werkhof https://www.facebook.com/events/134744480574911/
Friday 23 from 21:00 Disco in Schloss Köniz CHF 20
Friday 23 from 21:30 Salsa im Progr www.muevete.ch
Saturday 24 from 20:30 Swing in Progr http://www.swingmachinebern.ch/events
Saturday 24 country music in Sternensaal Bümpliz www.essb.ch
Check "music" and "dance" events on the club calendar

Please RSVP here for the Canadian Brunch or contact Graham.
Graham wrote
at 7:44am on Sunday, 4th February 2018
Christian and Graham so far, and I think others have also registered.

Who's coming? See all

Export to your calendar

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group