International Club of Berne

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 13th September 2018 at 5pm
  • Thursday, 11th October 2018 at 5pm

Location: CaféBar or courtyard, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2

This event is in the past.

English Tea-Time

When                Thursdays, 13 September and October 10 from 17:00
Where              
In or near the CaféBar, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2, possibly in the courtyard

Contact            Graham Tritt
Deadline          Please register by the day before.
The aim is to chat and discuss interesting topics in English.


Comments

Displaying 2 comments
Graham wrote
at 11:37pm on Thursday, 13th September 2018
Hi, I met and talked to Helga and we attended the music together - it was outstanding. Her comment: why don't memebers attend?

I did not find Agnes anywhere in the building. And an "unknown Groupspaces member" would not be able to recognise us. We need a better method for meeting up.
Graham wrote
at 12:03am on Thursday, 13th September 2018
1700 English Tea Time
1800 Schlamassel - Balkan, Klezmer und Musik von unterwegs
Inspiriert von der Lebensfreude und Melancholie osteuropäischer Musik verknüpft Schlamassel unterschiedliche Traditionen und Stilrichtungen zu einem farbenrohen Klangteppich. Treibende Rhythmen und Tanzbares wechseln sich ab mit betörenden Melodien, Fernweh verbindet sich mit Vertrautem. Oft scheinen sich die Songs jenseits von Stil- und Sprachgrenzen selber zu finden und zu einem eigenen Ganzen zusammenzufügen – erfrischend und mitreissend.

Followed by LindayHop at Kulturhof Köniz - see Dance event
http://icberne.ch/item/1180060

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group