International Club of Berne

Walk and Talk

Sunday, 21st October 2018 at 2pm

Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern

Walk & Talk – Botanical Gardens

When                Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Where               Meet at the top greenhouse for the guided tour

Contact            Graham Tritt

Deadline          No registration needed

We learn about the history of the selection and breeding of plants. Afterwards, depending on the weather, we walk along the Aare or to the city.

Comments

Displaying 2 comments
Graham wrote
at 3:33pm on Thursday, 11th October 2018
17 and 21 October Die Qual der Wahl

Geschichten über Pflanzenzucht damals und heute

Treffpunkt vor dem Palmenhaus

Botanischer Garten der Universität Bern
Altenbergrain 21
3013 Bern

http://www.boga.unibe.ch/agenda/oeffentliche_fuehrungen/die_qual_der_wahl_2110
Graham wrote
at 3:32pm on Thursday, 11th October 2018
Nüsse und Co

14. Oktober 2018, 10:00 - 16:00: Ausstellung, Führungen, Bastelwerkstatt, Kulinarisches und Ge-Nuss-Volles

In Märchen entfalten sie Zauberkräfte, für viele Tiere stellen sie eine unersetzliche Winternahrung dar und aus Kuchen und Gebäck sind sie nicht wegzudenken. Aber nicht alles was sich Nuss nennt, ist es auch im botanischen Sinne. Welches sind «falsche» Nüsse und welche Pflanzen bilden tatsächlich Nussfrüchte aus? Was hat eine Erdbeere mit einer Haselnuss gemeinsam? Diesen und anderen Fragen widmet sich der Thementag, mit einem abwechslungsreichen Programm für Gross und Klein.

Your RSVP

Please to RSVP.

Who's coming? See all

Export to your calendar

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group